Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2B 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by 20legend View Post
    yes the lish's manager..& if he goes then there's a good chance that some of there better player's could go.
    you must know alot of things the people of caherconlish dont? that present team has been together for about 5 seasons, despite interest from "premier clubs" for some players,the new manager only took over this season and is a caherconlish man,if he were to leave which is the first ive heard,i dont think there would be a shortage of takers to bring the club forward,there still in for the league and cup double. to answer your question i think they will suprise a few people in 2a

Quote Originally Posted by slim-jim View Post
    you must know alot of things the people of caherconlish dont? that present team has been together for about 5 seasons, despite interest from "premier clubs" for some players,the new manager only took over this season and is a caherconlish man,if he were to leave which is the first ive heard,i dont think there would be a shortage of takers to bring the club forward,there still in for the league and cup double. to answer your question i think they will suprise a few people in 2a
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    All the teams that came up from 2b last year are are the better teams in 2a so lish should be up there next season!
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Originally Posted by 20legend
    yes the lish's manager..& if he goes then there's a good chance that some of there better player's could go
    Hey 20 do you actually know the manager?? Why do you think he's leaving? What have you actually heard like?

i do knw paudie..& i do think that ye could have a good season next year..

And i think if the lads put in the same amount of effort as this year we'll defo be up there challenging again

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    And i think if the lads put in the same amount of effort as this year we'll defo be up there challenging again
    it'll be a very competitive division next season. the 2 worst teams are gone down to 2B, hyde and abbey. and there'll be 2 good teams coming up. the relegation battle will be interesting too
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    All the teams that came up from 2b last year are are the better teams in 2a so lish should be up there next season!
    i see ur back blowing your own trumpet again easy easy all the teams! you mean pallas and balls are the better teams where do ye and castle come into it come into it?i suppose ye have the league won nxt yr already without a ball been kicked best of luck to ye on that

i do knw paudie..& i do think that ye could have a good season next year..
    and does that man know that your putting out posts that he's leaving,and taking players with him?

i never said he was all i said was that if he does leave..that's all it was just a simple Question.

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    i see ur back blowing your own trumpet again easy easy all the teams! you mean pallas and balls are the better teams where do ye and castle come into it come into it?i suppose ye have the league won nxt yr already without a ball been kicked best of luck to ye on that
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    3 teams that came up last year are in the top 5 with 1 point between 3rd and 5th,
    Sorry if the truth hurts Kid sure your prob happy with your weak mid table finish
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

3 teams that came up last year are in the top 5 with 1 point between 3rd and 5th,
    Sorry if the truth hurts Kid sure your prob happy with your weak mid table finish
    that doesn't mean the same thing is going to happen again. and maybe you should wait til the end of the season when the league is over to see who finishes above who. still 4 league games left. lots of points to play for

anybody got the league table

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    anybody got the league table
    don't ask easy easy because it'll look like this :

Division 2A:

Kennedy Park 100 points
    Kennedy Park 90 points
    Kennedy Park 89 points
    Pallas 20 points
    Summerville 19 points
    Aisling (Kennedy Park) 18 points
    Caherconlish 17 points
    Knocklong 16 points
    All 2A teams -100 points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by lankyboy26; 15/05/2009 at 6:39 PM.

I'm on the panel of Caherconlish sed it to the the manager bout the site and had a laugh bout it..and as for our players we're all local like so i can't see ne1 leaving as they all play for our intermediate hurling side aswell like..We'll be up there next season don't ye worry..Ne predictions for the cup semis?? Corbally vs Charleville and ourselves vs newport

i never said he was all i said was that if he does leave..that's all it was just a simple Question.
    what you said was you think its possible he will leave,and a good chance he'll take players. sounds like a statement not a question.and i asked you did that man know you were talking for him.

diz is yer 3rd year in a row going up,fare play..
    so if yer manager leave's at the end of the season(which i think is possible) how do ye think ye'l fare out???

slim jim this is what i ask'd 1st... & I'M NOT SPEAKING FOR ANY ONE.

newport 4-2 caherconlish. 2b cup semi-final.
    final. newport vs charville b

first of all you said all the teams that came up are the better teams that would mean pallas1st balla2nd kp3rd and castle4th you havnt a clue what ur talking about,and to say we're happy with our weak mid table finish we're one place below ye and took 4points off ye and we're in the final of the cup so kid we're gona be happy to be going to jackman enjoy getting hammered by summerville!you've talking nonsense all season and making excuses!

27 Posts

Smile

newport 4-2 caherconlish. 2b cup semi-final.
    final. newport vs charville b
    great game newport two goals up at halftime and could quite easily been four up.scored another two within ten minutes of second half,last half hour caherconlish got two back,second goal a cracker and left newport hanging on a bit.newport left winger very good,good win for the port.

ya we played poor in the 1st half came back strong towards the end of the game fair play to Newport though they wanted it more

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast