you must know alot of things the people of caherconlish dont? that present team has been together for about 5 seasons, despite interest from "premier clubs" for some players,the new manager only took over this season and is a caherconlish man,if he were to leave which is the first ive heard,i dont think there would be a shortage of takers to bring the club forward,there still in for the league and cup double. to answer your question i think they will suprise a few people in 2a
i do knw paudie..& i do think that ye could have a good season next year..
And i think if the lads put in the same amount of effort as this year we'll defo be up there challenging again
"The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson
"It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"
anybody got the league table
don't ask easy easy because it'll look like this :
Division 2A:
Kennedy Park 100 points
Kennedy Park 90 points
Kennedy Park 89 points
Pallas 20 points
Summerville 19 points
Aisling (Kennedy Park) 18 points
Caherconlish 17 points
Knocklong 16 points
All 2A teams -100 points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited by lankyboy26; 15/05/2009 at 6:39 PM.
"It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"
I'm on the panel of Caherconlish sed it to the the manager bout the site and had a laugh bout it..and as for our players we're all local like so i can't see ne1 leaving as they all play for our intermediate hurling side aswell like..We'll be up there next season don't ye worry..Ne predictions for the cup semis?? Corbally vs Charleville and ourselves vs newport
newport 4-2 caherconlish. 2b cup semi-final.
final. newport vs charville b
first of all you said all the teams that came up are the better teams that would mean pallas1st balla2nd kp3rd and castle4th you havnt a clue what ur talking about,and to say we're happy with our weak mid table finish we're one place below ye and took 4points off ye and we're in the final of the cup so kid we're gona be happy to be going to jackman enjoy getting hammered by summerville!you've talking nonsense all season and making excuses!
great game newport two goals up at halftime and could quite easily been four up.scored another two within ten minutes of second half,last half hour caherconlish got two back,second goal a cracker and left newport hanging on a bit.newport left winger very good,good win for the port.
ya we played poor in the 1st half came back strong towards the end of the game fair play to Newport though they wanted it more