Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2B 2008/09

again??We're Playing regional next week away and if we win we're champions hope they show up

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    just heard polonia got a walkover,is this true lads,if so its making a mockery of the league,did regional not give a walkover last week as well...
    yes this is their 2nd walk over in as many wks, they had 5 players turn up this afternoon,blamed the long wk end i heard! thier due to play caherconlish next saturday,who if they win,take the league

25 Posts
    Looks like they'll be taking the league saturday then, walkover or not

27 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Looks like they'll be taking the league saturday then, walkover or not
    as with a previous post of yours you seem to be setting caherconlish up for the big fall,having seen them twice this season i can only wish them the best this weekend as their approach to both games had only to be admired and in fairness they seem a decent group of lads,not the type as you seem to be suggesting think they only have to turn up to collect a trophy.i see knocklong down to play thurs and they too are a fine side,so a win there keeps the league alive,best of luck to all.

25 Posts
    I have no idea what you are talking about. I cannot see Caherconlish losing or drawing with Regional, having seen both sides this year. My previous comment related to how I thought Knocklong and Polonia Luimni played better football, which I still believe. Fair Play to Caherconlish, they have been the most consistent side and accordingly deserve to win it.

Ya but you can't play football in every game some teams will just try and kick you all over the fieldand the likes of polonia aren't able for that side of the game we're well able to play football probaly better than both those sides but you do need to mix it up in these lower leagues and we're well able for that too

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Ya but you can't play football in every game some teams will just try and kick you all over the fieldand the likes of polonia aren't able for that side of the game we're well able to play football probaly better than both those sides but you do need to mix it up in these lower leagues and we're well able for that too
    best of luck to ye saturday nite, you fully deserve to win that league and think u'll push for honours again next season.

Cheers man

Dars whats it all about lads Caherconlish League Champions and we're coming for the cup next
    Attached Images Attached Images

Dars whats it all about lads Caherconlish League Champions and we're coming for the cup next
    congrats on winning the league, but your up against on form Newport, rolled passed Southend 10-3!

Congratulations to ye. lookin forward to playin against ye next season in 2A
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Well we're not scared we beat em 3-1 at there place just a few weeks back be a tough game though..17 goals in 2 games in the cup great going like in fareness didn't they beat the poles 7-1 or something by the way lads what clubs are ye all at??

Athlunkard Villa
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

37 Posts

Cool

well BC21 went to watch your game sat v regional,had to leave at halftime by which time you had game won,some class goals,big fella upfront excellent along with one of the midfielders,also two centrehalfs very good,pity the small one did not finish that move off there just before halftime it would havebeen goal of the season,where were you playing,were you the heavy fella on the wing.anyway congrats to you all and i enjoyed the banter with a few of your supporters on the line.btw large following.

Nah i only came on in the 2nd half i'm one of the seriel subs haha the big striker is rooney my cuz he's the top scorer for us

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    well BC21 went to watch your game sat v regional,had to leave at halftime by which time you had game won,some class goals,big fella upfront excellent along with one of the midfielders,also two centrehalfs very good,pity the small one did not finish that move off there just before halftime it would havebeen goal of the season,where were you playing,were you the heavy fella on the wing.anyway congrats to you all and i enjoyed the banter with a few of your supporters on the line.btw large following.
    i seen that move,jesus some play you wouldnt think it was 2b you were watching would you,

diz is yer 3rd year in a row going up,fare play..
    so if yer manager leave's at the end of the season(which i think is possible) how do ye think ye'l fare out???

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 20legend View Post
    diz is yer 3rd year in a row going up,fare play..
    so if yer manager leave's at the end of the season(which i think is possible) how do ye think ye'l fare out???
    Their "manager" or Aidan Ryan?

yes the lish's manager..& if he goes then there's a good chance that some of there better player's could go.

27 Posts

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by 20legend View Post
    yes the lish's manager..& if he goes then there's a good chance that some of there better player's could go.
    with all due respect,to be sprouting stuff like that after a team has won their league is a bit shallow,i understand the present manager arrived this season,which means the previous one won a couple of leagues or promotions does,n seem as if any players left when he went and given their recent success and where there all from its hardly an issue that players would leave.most county clubs players are loyal to their club first not anyone else.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast