Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Castlebar Celtic FC

Castlebar Celtic FC

Castlebar Celtic 5 - 0 Dundalk

great win for Celtic that puts us right back in contention for the league.

We have Sligo on Sat and owe them one from our last encounter.
    Finn Harps FC, Liverpool FC, Castlebar Celtic FC

Quote Originally Posted by Northern Gale View Post
    Castlebar Celtic 5 - 0 Dundalk

great win for Celtic that puts us right back in contention for the league.

We have Sligo on Sat and owe them one from our last encounter.
    good result at home, sounded like a good game according to the CT. 2 home wins from the next 2 games now would put ye in a great spot.

Game against Sligo Rovers now on Sunday evening.

are you sure?

Quote Originally Posted by 1882 View Post
    Game against Sligo Rovers now on Sunday evening.
    is the game definitely changed to sunday evenin? why's that?
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

85 Posts
    If my information is correct Dundalk played with 10 men for the entire game, is that right?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    is the game definitely changed to sunday evenin? why's that?
    Sligo's senior team are playing on Saturday away against Shamrock Rovers. They are entitled not to play their A championship games on the same day as their first teams games.

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    If my information is correct Dundalk played with 10 men for the entire game, is that right?
    no celtic had a player sent off before dundalk for two yellow cards in the 2nd half.Then dundalk had a man sent off for a professional foul!

Celtic 3 - 1 Sligo

Great performance by Celtic not sure what to say about Sligo as they did not even have a manager with them. It all became a bit scrappy at the end with a few Ex-Celtic players becoming a bit too involved

Quote Originally Posted by Northern Gale View Post
    It all became a bit scrappy at the end with a few Ex-Celtic players becoming a bit too involved
    Heard ye were dirty alright, what happened?

went to watch the game last night, wasnt really a dirty game, celtic just seem to want it more. yes there was no holding back but thats what its all about. celtic played some great football last nite, good play leading up to there 3 goals. celtic gifted them a goal early in the second half. well done to celtic there playing some great stuff, there able to get stuck in when needed and play ball when they get it. from what ive seen they have held there own this year, well done to all.

lol nah just a few things between past Celtic players and present, one of which was a deliberate elbow to the nose of "bucking". Other than that a very good game and performance by the lads. Looking forward to Tullamore on Sat evening

Would love if Castlebar went up.

Is Castlebar ground up from the swimming pool and beside the tennis courts or is that the other team in Castlebar?
    Children in the dark cause accidents.
    Accidents in the dark cause children.

fair play

Quote Originally Posted by eamoss View Post
    Would love if Castlebar went up.

Is Castlebar ground up from the swimming pool and beside the tennis courts or is that the other team in Castlebar?
    fair play for saying that!!! ya, thats our pitch you're reffering to. have you been up there recently?
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    fair play for saying that!!! ya, thats our pitch you're reffering to. have you been up there recently?
    Na not in a few years, the house facing you come out the pitch is my Uncles house and both of my parents are from Mayo with my Mother being from Castlebar so I have a bit of a soft spot for them.
    Children in the dark cause accidents.
    Accidents in the dark cause children.

I think a lot of people within the league would welcome Castlebar going up.
    I remember a U21 game in Finn Park about two years ago, it was a midweek game and Castlebar must have had at least 40 supporters who made the journey.
    Really made me think how many would travel if they got into senior soccer with a weekend game.

Is Dykes still involved down there??

Quote Originally Posted by Mr.f View Post
    I think a lot of people within the league would welcome Castlebar going up.
    I remember a U21 game in Finn Park about two years ago, it was a midweek game and Castlebar must have had at least 40 supporters who made the journey.
    Really made me think how many would travel if they got into senior soccer with a weekend game.

Is Dykes still involved down there??
    cheers lads, can't see us pipping salthill after last nights result but then again you never know. hopefully next 2-3 years we will make the step up.
    dykes is gone from celtic since last summer
    www.castlebarceltic.com

What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve!

would love to see castlebar playing in the league aswell. They have a very good set-up down there at the minute. If they were to get into the league, would celtic park be suitable or would they play at milebush

Would be great to see another Connacht Club in the League.

Celtic won 3-2 in Dundalk today.

good result away from home, what type of game was it? anyone at it?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast