Thread: Eh, We have a match today!!!

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Salmon Coloured View Post
    Sadly I didnt head to Galway in the end. What a pity we lost. A positive seems to be that we are scoring goals at least. Im all for giving Gough time. As Longfordian said we cant keep getting rid of managers. I still think Vinny Perth should have been kept on in a capacity. He got a few results at the end of last season whe Aaron left. Also he has the Club in his heart & seemed to genuinely care. Im not saying Gough doesnt, as I said he needs time. We appear to already need a few more players, whats that theres a recession on? Oh right.................................

ahahahahahaha...are you serious??

From a neutral (of sorts)...

Was up at the game Saturday and would be seriously starting to wonder if I was ye.

Your manager is standing in goals.

Your defence is comically inept.

And the manager, who is standing in the goalmouth can't organise them?? It's shocking stuff lads.

Every corner, EVERY CORNER Mervue got they were all bunching in the middle and one Mervue player would peel off, run to the back post, free header. Time after time after time.

And this couldn't be sorted? Gough didn't open his mouth for the whole game. And he was lobbed on his line for the second goal. (Free Header.)

Also takes at least three or four blind hacks before one of your defenders manages to get the ball upfield.

Your number five has the physique to be an excellent centre half but looks terrified.

The Gap between your midfield two and your back four is a gigantic chasm.

Your left winger is a cheat.

Your number ten is a leper.

The defence is a scared comedy act.

Mervue are a terrible side. Any LoI team that loses to them should hang its head in shame, unacceptable.

That's my opinion anyway. *

* I fully realise that by writing this critical post I have almost certainly condemned Limerick to defeat in Longford in four weeks time.

Was up at the game Saturday and would be seriously starting to wonder if I was ye.

And the manager, who is standing in the goalmouth can't organise them?? It's shocking stuff lads.

Every corner, EVERY CORNER Mervue got they were all bunching in the middle and one Mervue player would peel off, run to the back post, free header. Time after time after time.

And this couldn't be sorted? Gough didn't open his mouth for the whole game. And he was lobbed on his line for the second goal. (Free Header.)

Also takes at least three or four blind hacks before one of your defenders manages to get the ball upfield.

Your number five has the physique to be an excellent centre half but looks terrified.

Mervue are a terrible side. Any LoI team that loses to them should hang its head in shame, unacceptable.

Thanks & points taken. However your ground looks like Auschwitz. Im surprised there is any natural life growing inside it. I doubt birds ever fly over it either due to feeling uneasy in its presence.

* I fully realise that by writing this critical post I have almost certainly condemned Limerick to defeat in Longford in four weeks time.
    Thanks & points taken. However your ground looks like Auschwitz. Im surprised there is any natural life growing inside it. I doubt birds ever fly over it either due to feeling uneasy in its presence.
    I just sit down at the typewriter & start hittin the keys, just hittin the keys. Getting them in the right order though thats the trick, thats the trick.

Garth Merenghi

Quote Originally Posted by howsyourtouch View Post
    ahahahahahaha...are you serious??
    You know something we dont Howsyourtouch? You think Vinny Perth didnt have a soft spot for us?
    I just sit down at the typewriter & start hittin the keys, just hittin the keys. Getting them in the right order though thats the trick, thats the trick.

Garth Merenghi

However your ground looks like Auschwitz.
    Your ground is falling down around your ears.

We don't own ours

What's your excuse??

Your ground is falling down around your ears.

We don't own ours

What's your excuse??

Erosion!

1,104 Posts
    The recession. My excuse for everything to be honest.

We don't own ours
    Thank you very much Stanley for the above comment. Ours is fine, I like the space in yere place behind the goals, nice spot for the kids to ride around on horseback.
    Anyway id rather have our ground crumbling around us rather than the entire fabric of the society I live in crumbling & overran with blood, drugs, intimidation & shootahs. Limerick till you die? Quite literally methinks.
    I'll see you when we play ye in Limerick soon. I'll be the guy in the White Suit teaching the kids to spell the word Daddy behind the goals. Hopefully I can man the soup kitchen at the same time.
    Oh yeah you will probably finish ahead of us this year. Yup the back 4 need sorting.

Garth Merenghi

Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah WahWah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah Wah.
    Bravo Sir.

Easier than scoring against Longford.

Kildare wouldn't agree!

47 Posts
    This just in... Powersauce is Amazing!
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

22 Posts

Are you the guy who trawled back through months old thread at the end of last season to prove your prediction of finishing above us?
    Marco Tardelli's red and black,
    Red and black, red and black.
    Marco Tardelli's red and black,
    He hates Athlone.

27 Posts

Talking

LADS,just humour him......these threads are his whole life.

38 Posts
    You know something we dont Howsyourtouch? You think Vinny Perth didnt have a soft spot for us?
    he had once upon a time...make of it what ye will...if say what i know i get told of for false aqusations and if i dont back it up with the facts im told im spoutin rubbish also...does anyone honestly think vinnie would be doing anything differently than gough with the budget he would have had?

He may have the midfield playing better being one himself. He probably wouldnt have signed the Meath GAA keeper we had at the start which cost us points. Its pie in the Sky but as I said above I would have took him in a shot.

Garth Merenghi