Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast

Thread: Tonights Action 17-4-09

Quote Originally Posted by the-blue-harp View Post
    i thought i was gonna have to watch the game on aertel. thank feck for that.
    We're stuck with Livescore and half-hourly updates from Ocean FM.

1,104 Posts
    1-1 in Mervue-Longford. McGrath for Mervue.

65 Posts
    Mervue 1-1 Longford - Ger McGrath again - eventful match for him
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Quote Originally Posted by Maynard View Post
    I know what you're saying here pal. But traveling away fans (ye I know it was Monaghan) also have to be considered here. Earlier this season, Shels fans were told that their game against you was switched less than a week in advance due to a feckin rugby game...Lads take half days from work, switch shifts, work overtime etc in order to free up time to go to these scheduled games...Changing the dates and times of these games because people from the town would rather watch Ashley Cole and a bunch of goonbags?

As Liam Brady would say; I'm not having it Bill.
    I understand the thought about away fans, its happened to me plenty of times. But Shels match was originally going to be played earlier on the saturday, and it was the FAI who wouldnt allow it and said it would have to be the Friday.

Lets just blame the FAI....that should please everyone.
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

65 Posts
    2-0 athlone - McGee

Blog

1,104 Posts
    Mervue 1 Longford 2. Carmine Russo apparently.

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    I understand the thought about away fans, its happened to me plenty of times. But Shels match was originally going to be played earlier on the saturday, and it was the FAI who wouldnt allow it and said it would have to be the Friday.

Lets just blame the FAI....that should please everyone.
    Just out of interest when was the game switched because loi.ie had it as 7.00pm as recently as last night?

Blog

65 Posts
    Mervue 2-2 Longford

Blog

65 Posts
    Mervue 3-2 Longford - Browne & Goldby with the 2nd and 3rd Mervue goals

Blog

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    Just out of interest when was the game switched because loi.ie had it as 7.00pm as recently as last night?
    The match was on Friday March 20th, was meant to be on the saturday 21st.
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

24 Posts
    Athlone 2-1 Harps Houston
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

2-1 now, sean houston for harps.
    It's just a job. Grass grows, birds fly, waves pound the sand. I beat people up.
    Muhammad Ali

Any news from Sligo?

Still 0-0, just a few minutes to go.

Quote Originally Posted by RoversHead View Post
    Any news from Sligo?
    Still 0-0 - Murphy and Brennan on for us
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

1,552 Posts
    Harps equalize through a Gethins penalty right on the FT whistle.

Nice.

Finished 0-0 between Sligo and Bohs at the Showgrounds.

come on, great comeback.

re: my derry comments last night, in fairness i was down the other end of the ground when derry were attacking in the first half and they were much better but i couldn't really see any of the passing moves very well from where I was. as i said to my friend at half-time the second half will be good as derry are shooting down this end, but unfortunately derry didn't really show up. i must have completely forgot about the last 5 mins, but my last memory of the game was the block by the bray central defender after morros cross.
    Last edited by irishultra; 18/04/2009 at 8:58 PM.

Full time in the Showgrounds 0-0
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

126 Posts
    FT Sligo 0-0 Bowez

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast