Thread: Kildare

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    I think we all need to make a big effort during this week to get as many friends/relatives/work mates up to Jackman next friday night.
    have to really pull everyone in for next week lads. after waterford we have only one home game a month for the next two months = very little income. loads of solo persons comming from teams why not bring all of your team? support the half time draw, buy a programme, buy in the shop. appriciate the volenteers who work in the shop, sell the half time draw, hang the flags, assemble and print the programme, dress in a silly costume

jebus will have edition two of the fanzine ready which should be class and i think i heard something about seats been put into the stand???
    Last edited by gael353; 18/04/2009 at 3:15 PM.

Seats!!! In the shed!!! Thats a disgrace.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    Seats!!! In the shed!!! Thats a disgrace.
    Makes no sence. As has been said before the LDMC would be better off sorting the toilets.

Or the dressing rooms,they are an embarrassment

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    Or the dressing rooms,they are an embarrassment
    ya the dressing rooms are more important than a couple of seats.

27 Posts

Foot.ie!

3pts,clean sheet very pleasing indeed,but my god were kildare the worst team to play at this level in jackman park,they were awful.our performance quite poor,and lets face we were gifted 2goals.agree with others on scanlon so hopefully tierney,cummins back soon.i have said previously that scullys approach wont have us playing quality football ,this game had none but its a results business.pity about the crowd very small hard to create an atmosphere.waterford should be a good test of where we are at.

Quote Originally Posted by Castletroy_Blue View Post
    P.S - Was someone calling out my user name in the shed in the first half? Or am I hearing things?

Thats gas, I heard someone mention my user name too. Didnt see who said it tho. Anyone on here say it? I hope it was only all good ye were saying about us
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

I'm going to sing one big song with everybody's username in it at the Waterford match. That way nobody will feel left out

LDMC are putting in 250 seats in the shed,they are also providing ladies/gents toilets under the shed,all in all,any improvement is good.Confirmed.Planning application is being produced to extend dressing rooms,1500 seater on railway side on hold,until second entrance is aquired(planning office require this)

thats good news,especially if the Markets Field deal falls through.
    We'll be able to do the "stand up for the super blues" song properly now!
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Are they going to get rid of them bloody pillars too

From what i gather,the pillars stay.In relation to the markets field,things are gone very quiet,big reduction in city council funding,which might impact in any input from them.The fai are skint,with funding lansdowne,so anyone know jp well enough,have a word.

An invite has been issued to Castletroy Blue and to everyone to come and join in the atmosphere on Friday, a few songs would go well.
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

Quote Originally Posted by inmoscow View Post
    LDMC are putting in 250 seats in the shed,they are also providing ladies/gents toilets under the shed,all in all,any improvement is good.Confirmed.Planning application is being produced to extend dressing rooms,1500 seater on railway side on hold,until second entrance is aquired(planning office require this)
    Good news, even if we leave, good to see the LDMC work on improving the ground anyway

Quote Originally Posted by inmoscow View Post
    From what i gather,the pillars stay.In relation to the markets field,things are gone very quiet,big reduction in city council funding,which might impact in any input from them.The fai are skint,with funding lansdowne,so anyone know jp well enough,have a word.

The problem and sole problem is Limerick City council who are a non spending non provision council...that is to say they never spend....anything! Regeneration, FAI, Rugby League, Dept of Education, Limerick County Council and even the GAA are keen on the markets field plan. But city council dont spend hence the lack of facilities such as sport and other in the city. For this they are the only council not in debt in the country. Look at the facilites in county limerick for sport and something simple such as recycling, same in shannon and ennis but look at limerick city. nothing! Two or three self rising dictators playing the elected assembly to thier advantage in their cushy jobs for life roles.

any chance you runnin for election?you have my vote

Quote Originally Posted by LFC-Zulu View Post
    An invite has been issued to Castletroy Blue and to everyone to come and join in the atmosphere on Friday, a few songs would go well.
    So I just shout out 'Zulu', and you'll make yourself known?

See you Friday lad

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    The problem and sole problem is Limerick City council who are a non spending non provision council...that is to say they never spend....anything! Regeneration, FAI, Rugby League, Dept of Education, Limerick County Council and even the GAA are keen on the markets field plan. But city council dont spend hence the lack of facilities such as sport and other in the city. For this they are the only council not in debt in the country. Look at the facilites in county limerick for sport and something simple such as recycling, same in shannon and ennis but look at limerick city. nothing! Two or three self rising dictators playing the elected assembly to thier advantage in their cushy jobs for life roles.
    While i am no fan of the city council,they are the only organisation that could have rezoned the markets field,which they declined.If you look at the minutes of meetings,(they are available online)The county boyos on the other hand,zilch.It might also be worth a mention that they did not charge any developement fees,about 300k,for thomond pk.Our country cousins on the other hand continue to collect rates on the verge of our city and hang baskets in abbeyfeale.The fai have commited nothing,and have made that crystal.Ring jp quick

So I just shout out 'Zulu', and you'll make yourself known?

See you Friday lad
    Indeed, get a few tunes, we're lovely people really, you'll have a ball..
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

Quote Originally Posted by LFC-Zulu View Post
    Indeed, get a few tunes, we're lovely people really, you'll have a ball..
    He's right castletroy blue. Myself and a few lads always stand next to them but not with them. They have great craic, we sometimes join in the singin too