Page 11 of 70 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast

Thread: Shane Duffy D Norwich b.1992

203 Posts
    There was a feature on prospective future internationals in the Irish Star today. Duffy was included, saying something like 'Duffy's competitive first team debut against AEK Athens will no doubt alert the FAI with Trapattoni looking to cast a wide net for new talent'.

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
    131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Predator View Post
    Is that right? I thought a player could only switch once? Such is the case with Norwood for NI, right? Unless I'm missing something.
    You're right Predator.

The Statutes changed in this regard recently.

You'll recall Michael O'Connor and Tony Kane - who flip flopped and back.

Now, it's change once with the "up to age 21" bit deleted.
    The Englishmen came over in the year 2005
    But little did they know that we'd planned a wee surprise
    Sir David scored the winner, and Windsor Park went wild
    And this is what we sang...

574 Posts
    Shane Duffy is to start for Everton against BATE Borisov in the Europa League tonight. The match is live on Channel 5 at 7.30pm.

It should make interesting viewing!

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Fly View Post
    Shane Duffy is to start for Everton against BATE Borisov in the Europa League tonight. The match is live on Channel 5 at 7.30pm.

It should make interesting viewing!
    Seamus Coleman - the Donegal lad who played with Sligo starts too.

i just got deja vu
    "A silent mouth is sweet to hear"

574 Posts
    Duffy is playing well so far, very composed for a 17 year old.
    Definately a bright prospect!

574 Posts
    Expect a clamour for the FAI to get in contact with him.

Batten down the hatches!

Duffy one of the best on the pitch
    we looked from Montrose to Swords, from swords to Montrose and from Montrose to Swords again but already it was impossible to spot UCDs right winger

oh dear....deflected duffy OG
    we looked from Montrose to Swords, from swords to Montrose and from Montrose to Swords again but already it was impossible to spot UCDs right winger

Duffy and Coleman the two best everton players on the park tonight

367 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mr.untitled View Post
    Duffy one of the best on the pitch
    Danger here!!

oh dear....deflected duffy OG

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    779 Posts
    Duffy and Coleman the two best everton players on the park tonight
    I have to admit that I only saw the last 20 minutes of the game and Duffy looked all at sea. Deflected goal, pass that almost gave away another one, beaten for a header at a corner. Looked exhausted.

Coleman did well going forward and can pick out a nice pass.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

999 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    I have to admit that I only saw the last 20 minutes of the game and Duffy looked all at sea. Deflected goal, pass that almost gave away another one, beaten for a header at a corner. Looked exhausted.

Duffy was solid, but began to tire terribly.

It was a night for blooding young players. On of them, Akpan, was just about the worst footballer I've ever seen for a premier league side.

When Coleman got the ball going forward, thereactually seemed a greater sense of expectation from Everton fans than for any other player in the team. He had one lovely run with a smart inside pass to an unmarked....Osman, I think it was.
    Last edited by osarusan; 18/12/2009 at 10:47 AM.

203 Posts
    Duffy was hailed as the best player for Everton by Pat Nevin. He was raving about him at half time. I think he was rewarded with man of the match too. Did any of you watch the game? Coleman wasn't as good as I expected him to be. He was one of the older lads with a bit more experience, so I thought he'd be a bit more influential, but he was fairly quiet.

http://goal.com/en/news/166/europa-l...1-bate-borisov
    Shane Duffy - 7 - Tall and commanding in the air, and got himself into the right place to deal with most balls that came into the Everton box, clearing one effort off the line. Arguably the standout performer for the Blues, though he may be slightly disappointed by the way in which Yurevich's strike deflected home off him.
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post

He was probably Everton's best player and I don't think the goal took much of a deflection. He was very unlucky with it. The wayward pass at the end was the only thing he did wrong, other than that, he won 95% of his headers and was very composed, picking smart passes and keeping the backline tight.

IQ test time.

Predator is to Shane Duffy as ___ ___ is to Sean St Ledger.

ping, up pops the acorn.

203 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    IQ test time.

Predator is to Shane Duffy as ___ ___ is to Sean St Ledger.

ping, up pops the acorn.
    Jesus, that's dead funny.

predator im only buzzing off ye.

Christmas lunch.

203 Posts
    Aye, bah humbug and all that!

Still though, I'm not making up the fact that Duffy played well!

Ya and im not making up the fact he plays for us!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gH9n_t1r6i4

285 Posts
    Anybody know what the latest is regarding Shane Duffy? Is going to play for us or what?
    Last edited by TrapAPony; 08/02/2010 at 7:45 PM.
    "We lost because we didn't win"- Ronaldo

Page 11 of 70 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast