Page 51 of 70 FirstFirst ... 41495051525361 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,020 of 1390

Thread: Shane Duffy D Norwich b.1992

This is priceless. The last 24 hours on this kids thread reads like watching a grand piano go down a staircase.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

2,081 Posts
    The two own goals were comical enough as well unfortunately. I was hoping they'd just be deflections where he was unlucky but I think he probably should have done better with both. The first one came off the post and he directed the rebound into the net. I think he probably had time enough to react a bit better though if he was more alert. The second one was a header he would have been immensely proud of in the other penalty box.

The second yellow looked very harsh. I presumed he kicked a ball at a Cardiff player in frustration but it looked more like a shot at goal after the whistle had blown. I only saw it on mute though so I'm not sure how long gone the whistle was.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    583 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie View Post
    This is priceless. The last 24 hours on this kids thread reads like watching a grand piano go down a staircase.
    I had the Curb Your Enthusiasm theme tune going through my head.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean View Post
    An Irish player hasn't drawn this much attention to themselves since Jonny Walters scored two own goals and missed a penalty. Duffy has definitely eclipsed that seeing as he scored an og in ye previous match as well. I read his second yellow was for kicking the ball at a Cardiff player in frustration deep in injury time. He'll have to work on his 'damage limitation' when things are going wrong.
    Well at least he managed to hit the Cardiff player, could be a sign he is returning to better form.

What show featured the sketch with some lads listening to a horsey race where their nag dropped back, fell over, broke a leg and finished with the commentator saying "aaaaaaand now they've shot him".
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

517 Posts

Duffy puts Blackburn 4-3 up against Crewe in extra time.

2,081 Posts
    Oops... had put this in the Shay Given thread by mistake.

Heads one in at the right end to give Blackburn a 4-3 extra time lead against Crewe. Byrne & Stokes both replaced on 56mins with Blackburn trailing 2-1.

517 Posts
    Brighton have had a £4.5m bid accepted by Blackburn.

1,093 Posts
    http://www.the42.ie/shane-duffy-brig...49060-Aug2016/ The 42 and a few more reporting it as a done deal for 3 years. Haven't seen official confirmation though.

3,306 Posts

1,093 Posts
    Good move for him. Club record fee so they clearly rate him. They're second in the Championship and have only conceded 2 goals in their 4 games (both in a draw against Wigan). His performances last season at Blackburn were widely praised and he was under a lot of defensive pressure there. A more settled team and manager will avoid him having to put out fires and there's a good chance that he'll be in the PL next season.

Kevin Kilbane said during the week on Newstalk (or maybe it was last week) that David Moyes rated him highly at Everton. He also reckoned that maybe Duffy wasn't going to be a top level performer immediately but that he had all the tools, once he soaked up the experience, to be really top notch in his latter 20's onwards. Interesting point.

2,081 Posts
    Clean sheet as Brighton return to winning ways at home to Championship leaders Huddersfield.

2,081 Posts
    Scores at his old stomping ground to give Brighton a 1-0 half time lead at Ewood.

646 Posts
    Scores at his old stomping ground to give Brighton a 1-0 half time lead at Ewood.
    His 4th against them this season. #bogeyman

2,081 Posts
    Was hoping you might have had a vid of the goal Joe

646 Posts
    Was hoping you might have had a vid of the goal Joe
    Not the best copy

21. Thanks From:

2,081 Posts
    Very similar to Ashley Williams goal for Everton just now.

2,627 Posts
    Hes some brute.

1,912 Posts
    Duffy does have ongoing issues with Blackburn.

517 Posts
    Better quality of the goal.

https://www.sportsjoe.ie/football/sh...adition/106191

Shameless Shane Duffy scores against old club; celebrates.

Page 51 of 70 FirstFirst ... 41495051525361 ... LastLast