Thread: Tullamore 0-2 UCD

716 Posts

Tullamore 0-2 UCD

On Twitter, Schumi describes it as,
    Comfortable enough win. Tullamore looked reasonable enough but never really looked threatening. No subs made interestingly.
    Team: Brennan, Kelly, Nangle, Hardy, Leahy, Dineen, Ward, Bolger, Purcell, Graham Rusk, McMahon.
    Unused Subs: Mulhall, Shortall, Gavin Falconer, Brian Connaghton, Cian Byrne

Goals from McMahon and Purcell.

3,222 Posts
    Pitch was bobbly, their keeper was awful, we got more comfortable as the game went on (and particularly after we went 2-0 up). Nice set up. Athlone away next.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Decent performance. Always looked comfortable so I don't think we got to see the best of what those players could offer. Leahy and Dineen impressed me in particular- Leahy cleaned up everything at the back and Dineen seems like the type of CM who will impose himself on the game- strong in the tackle, always looking for the ball and never gave the ball away as far as I remember. I wouldn't mind seeing him in the first team.

Did Tullamore have a shot on target? That guy announcing the score from the Chelsea-Liverpool game surely distracted the players. Thought the ref might have had a word to say about that in a report.
    'And Crouch must score'

3,222 Posts
    Don't think so in the end. Couple of dangerous looking crosses headed wide was about it.

Whatever about the goals, calling the score out as 0-0 after 12 minutes was a bit much, even if there was someone down injured at the time!

137 Posts
    Whatever about the goals, calling the score out as 0-0 after 12 minutes was a bit much, even if there was someone down injured at the time!
    Did the exact same thing when we were there in pre-season.

"And the latest score is............0 - 0."
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

Jaysus the way he was going I thought he was going to give the 9oc news, weather and October's budget.
    'And Crouch must score'

Tullamore are better than last year,i was at the game and our A team beat them 7-0 last year Nice loung to watch the match from

Did anyone get a spare one of those 4 page programmes they were giving out? I gave mine to someone and forgot to get it back
    'And Crouch must score'

3,222 Posts
    I've a couple of spares in the car if you want.

Stu, that's great, thanks. Can I PM you my details?
    'And Crouch must score'

3,222 Posts
    Fire ahead.