Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork City Future.

Duly edited. Just think that the gist of my point MAY be being slightly overlooked...I'll try and get over it. It may take time.

3,491 Posts
    Nothing wrong with the gist of your post; I've been saying it for years.

Quote Originally Posted by Cici900 View Post
    Exactly. We end up out of the league for not being able to get the tax cert with a debt of only half that amount so why is there one rule for one club and one for another? Delaney, Fran Gavin and his cronies have to go now. The league is a shambles. And they are the fault. Cork shouldn't even be in the league and I'd say a few others are the exact same.
    For all the cobh people losing the run of themselves its not like we have not paid a bill or we are in debt.YET
    We can't get demoted for something that did not happen yet
    Tommy No Bobs

Nobody in Cobh will be losing the run of themselves over this its the proper run clubs that may have questions that need answering from the top,as pointed out we were relegated with our first division team and further relegated for paying them premier wages-nobody to blame but the chairman....Surely the appointment of Paul Doolin was the final factor in any Cork fans evaluation of Tom the plank.

Quote Originally Posted by corkboy360 View Post
    For all the cobh people losing the run of themselves its not like we have not paid a bill or we are in debt.YET
    the differnece being ye had a deal with the taxman accepted, we didnt, even though we owed half of what ye owed,

i think it fair enough we were punnished, were getting on with it, we had our first game friday, gonna be a long journey back, its just we were punished when other clubs done the same thing, cork city obviously got a great deal off the taxman and still couldnt hold up to there end,

it did happen already, but cause ye went into examinership it just covered the bad job that was done at the club and that got ye to the start of the season,

personally if its a bad as its said to be, ye would be better off leaving the club die and re-enter as a new entity in next years A league, theres support there, why try to save a sinking ship,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

82 Posts
    You should be on the Bohs board with financial skills like that.

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    You should be on the Bohs board with financial skills like that.
    If he can post on the internet he's too sober to be on the Bohs board

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post

before i was even born ramblers had the cup run against sligo in 83, in one game there were over 15,000 fans atteneded a game in flower lodge, no domestic games generate anything like that anymore, there hasnt been a domestic game like that i think in my lifetime, has there? (i was born in 84),
    There was 20,000 at the Rovers v Pats game in Rovers first game at the RDS

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    There was 20,000 at the Rovers v Pats game in Rovers first game at the RDS
    what year was that

and when was the last game that drew that, or anything near it
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

3,491 Posts
    1994?

And I'm trying to stay out of this dramaqueen fest

3,491 Posts
    Bit of a dramaqueen way of pointing it out, no?

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post

And I'm trying to stay out of this dramaqueen fest

Why are your narcotics being delivered tomorrow ? ****ing Idiot

From what I am hearing it is 350k not 400/500k as being suggested on here and ccfc forum.

He wanted to be a hero for a few months and get his name in the echo!
    Thats all I can make of it.
    Maybe Arkaga paid him off to get there face out of the picture?

Shut up you sour 1st division fan its not our fault your team is ****.
    No interest in Langer baiting, but there were plenty of people on here who were all to quick to condemn Waterford united for going public last year when we hit a financial wall and decided to do something about it, live within our means, get a tax clearance cert and premier licence those pesky little inconveniences of life.
    Lots of tisk tisk posts on here with shouldn't be washing your dirty linen in public etc. ring any bells???
    We may be a s$Łt first division club but we are getting our s$Łt together best of luck with the reality check.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gotaroundbetter View Post
    No interest in Langer baiting, but
    Think that last post was for you, too.

48 Posts
    Shocking news if true. However, why this is all being blamed on the FAI by so many on here is beyond me. I mean, the FAI can only set the guidlines and enforce standards and, from what I can see, they had no reason to believe this was going to happen. Clubs still have to take responsibility for themselves at the end of the day. Hopefully this doesn't turn out to be true. If it does, FORAS should put their money into starting up a Cork soccer club immediately in the highest League possible, even if it is the A League.

Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    Shocking news if true. However, why this is all being blamed on the FAI by so many on here is beyond me. I mean, the FAI can only set the guidlines and enforce standards and, from what I can see, they had no reason to believe this was going to happen. Clubs still have to take responsibility for themselves at the end of the day. Hopefully this doesn't turn out to be true. If it does, FORAS should put their money into starting up a Cork soccer club immediately in the highest League possible, even if it is the A League.
    Are you for real? What do you think the licenceing system is?

I mean CCFC are obviously at fault for being idiots of the highest order, but the way that this insanity comes out only weeks into the season highlights the ineptitude of the FAI's ability to govern. FACT! ()

I simply cannot understand how he would do this? He's a city councillor and will surely have to quit that if he's going to bust Cork City FC. Surely he will put the club up for sale rather than leave it go out of business.:
    I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well

82 Posts
    8 pages and no facts.

Anyone able to post exactly what the situation is?

Did Coughlan:
    1) Put money in to appease FAI and then withdraw it
    2) Never actually put any money in
    3) Something else entirely

Quote Originally Posted by gotaroundbetter View Post
    No interest in Langer baiting, but there were plenty of people on here who were all to quick to condemn Waterford united for going public last year when we hit a financial wall and decided to do something about it, live within our means, get a tax clearance cert and premier licence those pesky little inconveniences of life.
    Lots of tisk tisk posts on here with shouldn't be washing your dirty linen in public etc. ring any bells???
    We may be a s$Łt first division club but we are getting our s$Łt together best of luck with the reality check.
    Correct ,and the sooner the better we have yis back in the topflight .A one city club like yours if tied into the schoolboy and junior set up properly will work even on the tightest budget and will live forever as a result.I hope foras get the chance to do the same in Cork .

Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast