Nothing wrong with the gist of your post; I've been saying it for years.
Duly edited. Just think that the gist of my point MAY be being slightly overlooked...I'll try and get over it. It may take time.![]()
Nothing wrong with the gist of your post; I've been saying it for years.
Nobody in Cobh will be losing the run of themselves over this its the proper run clubs that may have questions that need answering from the top,as pointed out we were relegated with our first division team and further relegated for paying them premier wages-nobody to blame but the chairman....Surely the appointment of Paul Doolin was the final factor in any Cork fans evaluation of Tom the plank.
the differnece being ye had a deal with the taxman accepted, we didnt, even though we owed half of what ye owed,
i think it fair enough we were punnished, were getting on with it, we had our first game friday, gonna be a long journey back, its just we were punished when other clubs done the same thing, cork city obviously got a great deal off the taxman and still couldnt hold up to there end,
it did happen already, but cause ye went into examinership it just covered the bad job that was done at the club and that got ye to the start of the season,
personally if its a bad as its said to be, ye would be better off leaving the club die and re-enter as a new entity in next years A league, theres support there, why try to save a sinking ship,
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
1994?
And I'm trying to stay out of this dramaqueen fest
Bit of a dramaqueen way of pointing it out, no?![]()
No interest in Langer baiting, but there were plenty of people on here who were all to quick to condemn Waterford united for going public last year when we hit a financial wall and decided to do something about it, live within our means, get a tax clearance cert and premier licence those pesky little inconveniences of life.
Lots of tisk tisk posts on here with shouldn't be washing your dirty linen in public etc. ring any bells???
We may be a s$Łt first division club but we are getting our s$Łt together best of luck with the reality check.
Shocking news if true. However, why this is all being blamed on the FAI by so many on here is beyond me. I mean, the FAI can only set the guidlines and enforce standards and, from what I can see, they had no reason to believe this was going to happen. Clubs still have to take responsibility for themselves at the end of the day. Hopefully this doesn't turn out to be true. If it does, FORAS should put their money into starting up a Cork soccer club immediately in the highest League possible, even if it is the A League.
I simply cannot understand how he would do this? He's a city councillor and will surely have to quit that if he's going to bust Cork City FC. Surely he will put the club up for sale rather than leave it go out of business.:
I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well
8 pages and no facts.
Anyone able to post exactly what the situation is?
Did Coughlan:
1) Put money in to appease FAI and then withdraw it
2) Never actually put any money in
3) Something else entirely
Correct ,and the sooner the better we have yis back in the topflight .A one city club like yours if tied into the schoolboy and junior set up properly will work even on the tightest budget and will live forever as a result.I hope foras get the chance to do the same in Cork .