Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: W/E 10th April Match Updates

By the way, credit to the Sligo fans. Really added to the atmosphere in the Brandy last night. Fair play lads.
    DCFC

Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post
    Don't forget about the handball one aswell...
    That was the only one he got right - hands may have been up but it hit him in the nose.

Fair play to Sligo though (except to that wee **** morrisson).
    Is he a **** coz he's a former player or did he actually make a gesture or something??

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Is he a **** coz he's a former player or did he actually make a gesture or something??
    Nah, there have always been stories about him around Derry acting the Billy Big Balls. Loves himself, and thinks everyone else is below him.
    DCFC

Nah, there have always been stories about him around Derry acting the Billy Big Balls. Loves himself, and thinks everyone else is below him.
    heard he's a bit problematic alright.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    heard he's a bit problematic alright.
    Understatement of the week. Apparently he was an unbelieveable ****** towards the end at Derry. Good player mind (when he wants to be/can be bothered).
    DCFC

3,491 Posts
    Think the First Division got very interesting last night. Wasn't expecting to hammer Shels like that. We were very lucky to be 2-0 up at half time, but once Shels had McGill sent off, we were absolutely superb. We've already beaten Shels, Fingal and Harps away from home and are scoring for fun at home (nine in three games). Fingal v Shels next week; UCD v Wexford too. Could potentially have a six point gap at the top this time next week.

Don't forget about the handball one aswell...
    That'd be the 'hand' in the middle of his face - with the two nostrils in it?

Although in fairness, Frodo Hamilton and whoever did the Star's match report were drinking the same stuff as you, pól.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Think the First Division got very interesting last night. Wasn't expecting to hammer Shels like that. We were very lucky to be 2-0 up at half time, but once Shels had McGill sent off, we were absolutely superb. We've already beaten Shels, Fingal and Harps away from home and are scoring for fun at home (nine in three games). Fingal v Shels next week; UCD v Wexford too. Could potentially have a six point gap at the top this time next week.
    5 is the max gap you can have. A Shels win would keep it at 3, a draw would put Shels 5 points behind you, a Fingal win would keep them 5 points behind you.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    That'd be the 'hand' in the middle of his face - with the two nostrils in it?

Although in fairness, Frodo Hamilton and whoever did the Star's match report were drinking the same stuff as you, pól.
    Do you think that the ref had a good game? Do you think you got away with at least one penalty decision?
    DCFC

There was one absolutely comical decision in the second half(it was the linesman's fault). Holmes was at the left touchline and for some reason when he decided to curl it down the line. It went out by about a metre but the linesman never flagged. I was in disbelief. The keano one should have been a peno, probably the ventre one too. We were lucky in the 1-1 draw last season too when peers clearly handballed in the area. I know it's frustrating for ye,but we all have to put up with the ref's. We have had a few penalty shouts go against us this season.

O ya,Kearney is a diving git.

22 Posts
    nah, hancocks shining moment for me was when he booked eddie mccallion for two sligo players tripping over each other.
    i believe in one man, one vote. i should be that one man with that one vote.

ALWAYS ON TOUR!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    There was one absolutely comical decision in the second half(it was the linesman's fault). Holmes was at the left touchline and for some reason when he decided to curl it down the line. It went out by about a metre but the linesman never flagged. I was in disbelief. The keano one should have been a peno, probably the ventre one too. We were lucky in the 1-1 draw last season too when peers clearly handballed in the area. I know it's frustrating for ye,but we all have to put up with the ref's. We have had a few penalty shouts go against us this season.

O ya,Kearney is a diving git.
    I basically agree with all that. The linesmen are worse than the refs I reckon. The constantly get decisions wrong or just look to the ref and flag whatever way he points. Such an irratation.
    DCFC

2,771 Posts
    bohs team

Murphy,Brian Goalkeeper
    Rossiter,Mark Defence
    McGuinness,Jason Defence
    Shelley,Brian Defence
    Heary,Owen Defence
    Byrne,Jason Midfield
    Keegan,Paul Midfield
    Cronin,Glen Midfield
    Carey,Graham Midfield
    Ndo,Joseph Forward
    Crowe,Glen Forward

Oman,Ken Substitute
    Murphy,Anthony Substitute
    Gregg,Matt Substitute
    Brennan,Killian Substitute
    Powell,Conor Substitute
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Why's this game on tonight and not yesterday? I thought it was on Setanta but it's not so why the Saturday game?

433 Posts
    Pat's Team:

Rogers
    Lynch
    Ryan
    Guy
    Maher
    Cawley
    Gavin
    Quigley
    Partridge
    Haran
    Stevens

Subs:
    Byrne
    Clarke
    Lester
    Moran

Glen Fitzpatrick took some sort of fit before the game and was rushed to hospital apparently.
    Last edited by Dunny; 11/04/2009 at 6:28 PM.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

That's one strong bench bohs have.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post

Glen Fitzpatrick took some sort of fit before the game and was rushed to hospital apparently.
    Fingers crossed he's alright.

433 Posts
    Longford 0-1 Athlone

433 Posts
    Harps 1-0 Waterford

EDIT: 1-1 now
    Last edited by Dunny; 11/04/2009 at 7:08 PM.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast