Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Cork

[QUOTE=Rory H;1152863] why would Schlingerman come in for Kelly[QUOTE]

I think sclingerman was on the bench the last day...

Formerly: wild rover
    not in drogs anyway....

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    not in drogs anyway....
    oops,i meant bohs,i think he was anyway.....

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    oops,i meant bohs,i think he was anyway.....
    Yep, Schlingermann was on the bench against Bohs, Kelly was in the stand!

It's going to be awful tough to come away from Cork with any sort of result this time, especially with their current form and our depleted squad. On the flip side we've done reasonably well down there over the last season or two but if anyone offered me a draw now I'd gladly take it!!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Probably couldn't be arsed to read out bits about late fitness tests...surprised it was mentioned at all, Champions League night like. Fair play to them!
    Shower of lazy bas***ds down their in 'i'.
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

448 Posts
    dunno what all this about form is, weve been terrible this season, but weve ground out results

in fairess, Faz, Dennehy and Behan played well in the last game against Galway but other than that weve been poor enough - especially if weve gone 1-0 up - expect a lot of possession tonight lads becuase youll get it

Last edited by Rory H; 01/05/2009 at 7:31 PM.

Apology for the late start.

www.sligorovers.com/twitter

Thomas Kilfeather, one of the 15-20 Rovers fan in the Cross is gesturing to Cook to come on but Cookie is having none of it.
    Go on RT!!

Good to know someone is looking at it!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123