Page 34 of 40 FirstFirst ... 243233343536 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Division 2 2009

Quote Originally Posted by Back n the game View Post
    How childish.

Ive been following Mayo football for a long time and have been a long time fan of this Forum and can only say that if it wasn't for Murphs Jewels this thread would be dead. The only time there is any banter or chat on here is whenever he makes it happen.

Iv'e sat back all season reading the comments from all parties and iv'e come to the conclusion that there must be at least 5 Snugboro posters who have nothing to do with their time and no one else to talk to unless he gets up their nose.

I'm not saying he's right by the way but all I am saying is that this thread would be the most boring thing on this forum and you can tell that since he went quiet the whole thing moved about 3 pages once everyone had their pound of flesh.
    But I would like him to clear up the Charlestown mess once and for all and maybe then everyone can put the whole thing behind them and get back to talking football instead of meaningless arguments.

Its sad really sad. And I dont want either side comming back saying its only banter because its not and you can tell its not due to all the deleated posts.
    Please name the 5 of us?
    If you look back over the posts for the last season both myself and Joe Denilson and etoo make constructive comments on here regularly. Most other posters will agree. Its a great way to make friends on here just coming on barking after one post!!!

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    Please name the 5 of us?
    If you look back over the posts for the last season both myself and Joe Denilson and etoo make constructive comments on here regularly. Most other posters will agree. Its a great way to make friends on here just coming on barking after one post!!!
    Are you sure that you dont have 2 accounts on here ??.

My point was that there is nothing wrong with "constructive comments" but some went beyond that and several last week were deleated.

And p.s Joe Denilson im not exactly a Charlestown fan but do think they have been the best team in this division. I watched them play Conn Rangers away and Cross Celtic at home and I think they are a pretty good side.

About time Murphs Jewels blew the lid on the whole illegal player thing. I think everyone new the story but im glad he/she finally clarified it once and for all.

And purplemonkey I dont think that your league position is as good as you think it is. The only reason Conn Rangers are in that position is because they got points off Charlestown, who in reality beat ye twice in the league this year as did Moy Villa so therefore Claremorris B and Snugboro B would above ye in the table and would deserve to be because they got their points playing football on the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    Thanks for clearing that up......

Now next Question - the Villa Claremorris game is on this weekend - will someone tell us the real league table as by the table - this game was already play - which team loses 3pts or was it a draw before? .... or was it play .... what is the story?
    http://inform.fai.ie/League/Clubs/po...aguetable.aspx

The League Table on Mayo League site is now correct. Moy won original game, but it now is to be replayed this weekend.

[QUOTE=Back n the game;1264584]Are you sure that you dont have 2 accounts on here ??.

are you sure that you dont have 2 accounts too?????
    just a little bit funny you ask murph jewels to explain himself and he does straight away, when weve being asking him for months.......just a little strange that suddenly a new signing can get it out of him

My point was that there is nothing wrong with "constructive comments" but some went beyond that and several last week were deleated.

And p.s Joe Denilson im not exactly a Charlestown fan but do think they have been the best team in this division. I watched them play Conn Rangers away and Cross Celtic at home and I think they are a pretty good side.

About time Murphs Jewels blew the lid on the whole illegal player thing. I think everyone new the story but im glad he/she finally clarified it once and for all.

And purplemonkey I dont think that your league position is as good as you think it is. The only reason Conn Rangers are in that position is because they got points off Charlestown, who in reality beat ye twice in the league this year as did Moy Villa so therefore Claremorris B and Snugboro B would above ye in the table and would deserve to be because they got their points playing football on the pitch

So the mystery is over...Murph is Caster Semenya in disguise!

[QUOTE=etoo;1264809]

are you sure that you dont have 2 accounts too?????
    just a little bit funny you ask murph jewels to explain himself and he does straight away, when weve being asking him for months.......just a little strange that suddenly a new signing can get it out of him

Ive looked and looked and cannot see once where you asked for an explaination. I dont know why the big confession now, only murphs can answer that.

From reading through the posts and between the lines it is clear to me that murphs genuinely didnt know one of the players had played in Sligo.

Thats in the past now. How are the games going to go this weekend. I have a sneeky feeling that the Snugboro lads could make home advantage count and maybe get out of this division once and for all, they have been knocking on the door now for a number of years. With Charlestown and Moy Villa to play its in their own hands.
    Although the came could be said of any of the top sides who have to play each other Claremorris and Charlestown too. Great run in and should go down to the final day.

Quote Originally Posted by sprah1 View Post
    So the mystery is over...Murph is Caster Semenya in disguise!

Facts- Number of deleted posts 5
    Deleted- 1 Etoo
    1 CouchPotatoe
    3 MurphJewels!!!!
    By this estimation the greater infringement was your pal who was apparently attacked by Boro people. Again you have failed to back up your argument and you still havent named the "Boro 5" for me. If I have two account does that not only make four. You sound very similar to your buddy on here

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    Facts- Number of deleted posts 5
    Deleted- 1 Etoo
    1 CouchPotatoe
    3 MurphJewels!!!!
    By this estimation the greater infringement was your pal who was apparently attacked by Boro people. Again you have failed to back up your argument and you still havent named the "Boro 5" for me. If I have two account does that not only make four. You sound very similar to your buddy on here

I think you will find mine were removed for quoting previous posts
    I can fight my own battles thank you and dont need any Buddies to help as iv'e done all year unlike yourself

Back in the game I think your taking rubbsih about connrangers, we deserved the points from charlestown who fielded illegal players against u.eg cheating and also we beat snugboro 3 times and you say they should be above us

646 Posts
    Interesting, assuming you don't play with anyone in this division so or are associated with a team in another division as no one would travel to Charlestown and Mountfalcon to watch those games.....
    But you do bring up a good point, who has been the best team in the division....

Moy Villa: Seen them twice, good going forward, bit slow at the back 7/10
    Conn Rangers: Played them 3 times, first game was 50/50, deservedly beaten in cup final, and hammered away from home, but we have excuses for that one, i.e no keeper. 8/10
    Claremorris: Seen them twice, lost once, no apparent weaknesses but similiarly no standout strenghts. 6/10
    Charlestown: Only seen them once, good at the back but seem lacking in ideas up front 7/10
    Cross Celtic: Played them 3 times, two games were 50/50, they played better football, 3rd game they had nothing to play for. 7/10
    Glenisland: They just didn't seem to turn up against us 5/10
    Swinford: Dropped points against them but had umpteen chances to finish them off 5/10
    Ballina United: Dropped points too, raised there game against us 5/10
    Snugboro: Best defence in the division, but struggled with no stikers in the squad, so struggled to score goals 7/10

This is only based on the games I've seen, results would suggest Charlestown have been the best team, followed by Moy Villa.
    I've been impressed by the standard and competitiveness overall though, its a lot better than it was 3/4 years ago, the introduction of Division 3 was the major factor in this.

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Interesting, assuming you don't play with anyone in this division so or are associated with a team in another division as no one would travel to Charlestown and Mountfalcon to watch those games.....
    But you do bring up a good point, who has been the best team in the division....

Conn Rangers: Played them 3 times, first game was 50/50, deservedly beaten in cup final, and hammered away from home, but we have excuses for that one, i.e no keeper. 8/10
    Claremorris: Seen them twice, lost once, no apparent weaknesses but similiarly no standout strenghts. 6/10
    Charlestown: Only seen them once, good at the back but seem lacking in ideas up front 7/10
    Cross Celtic: Played them 3 times, two games were 50/50, they played better football, 3rd game they had nothing to play for. 7/10
    Swinford: Dropped points against them but had umpteen chances to finish them off 5/10
    Snugboro: Best defence in the division, but struggled with no stikers in the squad, so struggled to score goals 7/10

This is only based on the games I've seen, results would suggest Charlestown have been the best team, followed by Moy Villa.
    I've been impressed by the standard and competitiveness overall though, its a lot better than it was 3/4 years ago, the introduction of Division 3 was the major factor in this.
    a fair reflection

Quote Originally Posted by purplemonkeydis View Post
    Back in the game I think your taking rubbsih about connrangers, we deserved the points from charlestown who fielded illegal players against u.eg cheating and also we beat snugboro 3 times and you say they should be above us
    It was the same team that beat ye twice, once in Charlestown and again in Mount Falcon. The only way ye could get points off us was the way ye did and as I said earlier this week no new players came into our team just some lad trying to keep himself occupied over the winter.

The way Conn Rangers have made it sound one would think we signed players from Sligo Rovers. Not only that ye have tried to get every other team in the division to complain and look for points.
    If one team doesn't get promoted i hope its Conn because they are unable to beat the top 2 teams in the division.

Nice fair analysis Joe. Of course it is from your perspective but would have to agree with most of it except you have only played Moy villa and us once in the League. If boro had Moy Villas attack then they could be premier material based on that ,only joking. Will agree with your Div 3 theory but think that if the mayo league bring in all the new proposals they intend to over the next 2 years there might be no need for a division 3. Some crazy new rules which mean nothing in my oppinion and which will only incur more costs on clubs who are struggling even now.
    Last edited by murphs jewels; 05/11/2009 at 12:57 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by murphs jewels View Post
    I think you will find mine were removed for quoting previous posts
    I can fight my own battles thank you and dont need any Buddies to help as iv'e done all year unlike yourself
    Who fought my battles for me?

IMO conn rangers are the best footballing side in the league. they have some real talent and remind me of partry and Clew bay who always let the ball do the taking. Both of them sides progressed and are doing well.
    Joe has scored them as his best team so who do others think is the best footballing side ? NAd im not talking league standings

As an avid football fan i have been to several games this season from every division including the First game of the new season in Charlestown, which was on a Saturday if my memory serves me correctly, so I dont understand your sly remarks. Why not go to a game on a saturday or sunday. Its guys like you who should be supporting our game instead of making unwelcome comments on my allegiance to any club.
    Almost every weekend this year I have watched a game in the Mayo League.

well clearly murphs jewels post is rubbish. if im honest I thought charlestown were the best footballing team, pity they slipped up with the rules.and murph i think you should look at a certain cup semi final in relation to us not beating ye

Quote Originally Posted by purplemonkeydis View Post
    Dont want to get into a slanging match but they also fielded illegal players against other teams but the league can only act on the first reported illegal act. Whilst Ctown are no doubt better than us the first match of the season was tight enough and we had 2 of our Galway league players watching the game as they could not play under the rules. IMO Conn are much better than Snugboro. Conn play well on the wings and get in behind defences. Ctown have bigger stronger players and would probably do well in the higher divisions. Their manager could do with calming down a small bit!. Moy Villa also tidy. Claremorris are probably a bit too young. Ballina Utd are probably the purest team in the division. When they have a strong team out they are very good. Very sporting. Not quite Brazil more like West Ham! Cross are missing a few stronger players. Over reliance on playing football probably led to us dropping points. Injuries of older players also caused a lot of problems. Good luck to all chasing promotion (including Charlestown).
    Last edited by sinabhuil; 05/11/2009 at 7:22 PM.

Boro missing a number of first team players for sunday. Looks like we are out of the race already im afraid

Page 34 of 40 FirstFirst ... 243233343536 ... LastLast