Page 25 of 40 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Division 2 2009

tanks swinford,it was a great win,were all very delited with the win and i think it was a great game which we dominated and deserved our win,any objections?

Quote Originally Posted by purplemonkeydis View Post
    tanks swinford,it was a great win,were all very delited with the win and i think it was a great game which we dominated and deserved our win,any objections?

Saw both finals yesterday...ye Conn fully deserving, a real peach of a goal to win it. not much between the premier and div 2 based on the teams on show yesterday. Fair play to conn supporters, turned out in great numbers..

Well done to conn they dominated as we predicted very good side boro were no match for them

646 Posts
    Well done to Conn Rangers. Deserved it on the day.

tanks joe,great game to play in.the league game in 2 weeks will probably be a bit of an anti climax now although it is important too.

Conn Rangers far better side. That Colm Donnellan lad was on fire. Is it true he was playing Gaa up untill about 2 years ago he started playing footie ?

Quote Originally Posted by murphs jewels View Post
    Just to clear some things up. All players on Charlestowns books have played with this club since underage. It is at our request that the fixtures are posponed due to names submitted to the mayo league and them in turn asking us not to play certain players. We have asked for our games to be postponed until all matters are resolved and not be forced to play without a full squad. Once again i invite anybody to view our registeration books for the last number of years and see its the same players year in year out, but apparently someone took a hiding from us and went home crying and decided to derail our season. Well done to you.
    Well Pinochio........ ye got found out in the end
    Last edited by yellowmonkey; 28/07/2009 at 11:36 PM.

Claremorris v Charlestown

Hi Lads. On hols for a few days and I can't find a result for the Claremorris V Charlestown game. Should have been a cracker. Can anybody enlighten me please.

Well done to Conn Rangers on winning the cup. Was rooting for Snugboro after they beat us on peno's but it was good to hear that there was no difference in the standard of football between Div 1 and Div 2.

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix View Post
    Hi Lads. On hols for a few days and I can't find a result for the Claremorris V Charlestown game. Should have been a cracker. Can anybody enlighten me please.

Well done to Conn Rangers on winning the cup. Was rooting for Snugboro after they beat us on peno's but it was good to hear that there was no difference in the standard of football between Prem and Div 2.
    Game postponed, pitch unplayable.

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Game postponed, pitch unplayable.

Not quite the full story from what I hear............

go on yellow monkey spill the beans. have you heard some hot news on the Charlestown saga? by the way has anyone seen a a offical league table from the mayo league on any division

Quote Originally Posted by sprah1 View Post
    it keeps getting better and better....................

51 Posts
    connacht telegraph ..... at last the table ...... charlestown has lost 6 pts and thus are now on 17 pts with the claremorris game to be play on thurs night ......

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    connacht telegraph ..... at last the table ...... charlestown has lost 6 pts and thus are now on 17 pts with the claremorris game to be play on thurs night ......
    Claremorris game isn't Thursday as they are playing Achill.

indeed they are and by the looks of the mayo news it looks like we might even have official linesmen......
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

where did the 6 come from? what about all the game they played untill this was noticed? also was this information in the displinery email? did not see it

Quote Originally Posted by sprah1 View Post
    Can you help to fill in the gaps in the story Sprah1?? Is there a can of beans that need spilling.......

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Claremorris game isn't Thursday as they are playing Achill.
    sorry joe - you are right its coming up the following thursday - sorry again

51 Posts
    its only covers the game that their were caught in - so they lose the 3 pts against conn rangers (conn rangers now received these points) and charlestown lose another 3 pts for playing these players ..... thats the end of the matter ..... the 2 players involved are banned for a month as far as i know ...

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    its only covers the game that their were caught in - so they lose the 3 pts against conn rangers (conn rangers now received these points) and charlestown lose another 3 pts for playing these players ..... thats the end of the matter ..... the 2 players involved are banned for a month as far as i know ...
    The question raised was, did the illegal players play in any of the 5 matches prior to June 7th against Conn. Surely the league have checked this??or have they?? Simple question of looking at the match cards...if something is brought to the leagues attention they have a duty to check back and confirm legality in previous matches....or do the clubs they played have to query? The league should confirm that these players only played in ONE match..

Page 25 of 40 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast