ha ha,. there could be a few wedding out of that one

can someone find out who the ref for our match was on sunday?
    first decent ref we've had in a while! first time he took the spin down our way too!!
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

Quote Originally Posted by achillrover View Post
    can someone find out who the ref for our match was on sunday?
    first decent ref we've had in a while! first time he took the spin down our way too!!
    According to the fixtures it was T. Cosgrave, never had him before either.

Tony Cosgrove from Claremorris. Very good ref. Allows no messing. Played the game himself and understands whats going on.

Quote Originally Posted by NoelM View Post
    According to the fixtures it was T. Cosgrave, never had him before either.
    Tony Cosgrove is his name. He is a garda living in Claremorris as far as i Know. Very good ref who allows play to go on and would rather talk to players before making any rash decisions. Have had him a few times and found him very decent and fair.

Quote Originally Posted by murphs jewels View Post
    Tony Cosgrove is his name. He is a garda living in Claremorris as far as i Know. Very good ref who allows play to go on and would rather talk to players before making any rash decisions. Have had him a few times and found him very decent and fair.
    Very sensible ref, really uses common sense.
    whats this i hear about charlestown getting deducted pointd for illegeal players.
    can you shed any light murph

Quote Originally Posted by couchpotato View Post
    whats this i hear about charlestown getting deducted pointd for illegeal players.
    can you shed any light murph
    This is news to me and first ive heard of it. Not possible and such a rumer could have no substance to it as all our players are registered and have been playing with this club for as long as I know them. You will always get people trying to knock you when you are doing well and all I say to them is sour grapes. Where did you get that information from and who is spreading such garbage????

prob is just a rumour.
    some talk about an illegal player from sligo or something
    must be rubbish

prob is just a rumour.
    some talk about an illegal player from sligo or something
    must be rubbish
    You can take it from me that it is just nonsence. Anyone that wants to see our reg books for the last 5 years can see its the same players we have year in year out and no illegal players have or will be played. Id like to know where this rubbish started from can you tell me where you heard it??

Sure if ye have no new players or players coming from the sligo league, ye have nothing to worry about

Forgotten bout it all ready .... screw the begrudgers

Quote Originally Posted by sinabhuil View Post
    Tony Cosgrove from Claremorris. Very good ref. Allows no messing. Played the game himself and understands whats going on.

He's also the holder of the best turned out referee award, he's won it for 10 years on the trot!

Quote Originally Posted by sprah1 View Post
    He's also the holder of the best turned out referee award, he's won it for 10 years on the trot!

what in the name of god is he reffing division 1 games for so? not that im complaining!
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

Quote Originally Posted by achillrover View Post
    what in the name of god is he reffing division 1 games for so? not that im complaining!
    Think he see's it as more of a hobby and doesnt want the serious stress that comes with the super league

Lads on the subject of referees, has anyone heard about any referee in the Mayo League that is going through a tough time at the moment?? Heard that one of them is rather sick and having it rough right now

Liam Mc Entee is his name..Very good ref,poor man is very sick.There is a benefit dance this friday nite in the Welcome Inn to try and raise a few pound for him and his family.Tickets available from the Mayo League.

Thanks Bandit. All here at Charlestown Athletic wish him and his family well. Nice bloke and good crack to ref a game even if you could'nt always understand his Dub acent. I will personaly take two tickets for such a worthy cause

Hi Muprhy Jewels heard the same stroy of 4 other clubs about charlestown and players from sligo league. you should get the mayo league to send out email on this. there was alot of crap going on about players from other league comming in to mayo league untill June 1st. We had the same issue ourselves. Would be best to get league to kill it rather then the normall (did yeah hear about ) crap.

Cross seem to finally have got their act together, might have a say in it yet.
    Snugboro fight hard fro 3pts.
    Interesting how there are three officials designated to the
    Moy Villa V Ballina Utd game next weekend!!!

Couchpotato....................................... .......14
    Footymad.......................................... .........12
    Minivan Man............................................... .11
    purplemonkeydis................................... ........10
    Etoo.............................................. ..............8
    FrRomeosensini,Achillrover,murphsjewels........... ..7
    Sinabhuil,Sprah1.................................. ...........6
    Given up as I have missed too many weeks.

very sad about liam mcentee alright. lovely bloke and everyone at celtic wishes him and his family all the best.
    he was in fact up at celtic a month or two ago but he seems to have taken a turn for the worse since then unfortunately. hope to be at the benefit dance friday
    www.castlebarceltic.com

What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve!

Page 14 of 40 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast