You back playing this weekend or did you just go AWOL for the week

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    your very full of yourself

just gave my prediction which from my previous weeks have being shocking so Swinford will prob win 6:0.
    Your not very confident it seems. you havent said if ye would win or draw. Afraid to predict a Home Win in case it comes through???

Charlestown in the house now...

Quote Originally Posted by etoo View Post
    DAMMIT..........
    You back playing this weekend or did you just go AWOL for the week

Snugboro b 2 Swinford b 1

Referee had a shocker, Swinford played large portion of the game with 10 men. Some poor decisions through out. Snugboro should and could have had more but for poor finishing and some good defending. Swinford unlucky not to claim a draw espically after coming from behind to draw level. But a well driven corner kick from Snugboro got deflected into the net with 5 mins left and claimed all 3 points

BORO 2 Swinford 1

Better display by Boro this week. 3 youth players were not found wanting! Number 2 for swinford best for them!

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by murphs jewels View Post
    Snugboro b 2 Swinford b 1

Referee had a shocker, Swinford played large portion of the game with 10 men. Some poor decisions through out. Snugboro should and could have had more but for poor finishing and some good defending. Swinford unlucky not to claim a draw espically after coming from behind to draw level. But a well driven corner kick from Snugboro got deflected into the net with 5 mins left and claimed all 3 points
    That ref is a joke - spoilt a good game in fairest but what can you do about it - some ref nowadays have no common sense at all and its a shame - fair play to the snugboro goalie by talking to our lad that was sent off - he told us all about that ref so enough said!!!
    Nothing between them side yestarday.....

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    That ref is a joke - spoilt a good game in fairest but what can you do about it - some ref nowadays have no common sense at all and its a shame - fair play to the snugboro goalie by talking to our lad that was sent off - he told us all about that ref so enough said!!!
    Nothing between them side yestarday.....

Its refs like him that should be reported to the Mayo referees society. Yesterday he made a point of removing players from the dugout and asking linesmen to change jackets, But with 7 or 8 minutes left a Snugboro player left the field of play due to injury and he was allowed to sit on the sideline near the swinford goal without any bib or top over his jersey.

who was the ref lads
    i may occasionally walk alone but i'll be in good company when i do

REF

While I agree the ref was poor I dont think anyone could dispute his carding on both sides. What people fail to realise is that referees are graded. The lower leagues will always get the poorer quaility refs. Theres not exactly a que outside milebush for the job so we have to make do with what we get. As regards the strictness about the dugouts....well you never see the refs having to ask people to obey the rules in the super league? So why not have it all across the board

Predictions after snugboro defeat of swinford, which was a good result by the way...
    FrRomeosensini.................................... ...7
    Couchpotato,Footymad, etoo, minivan man..6
    Sinabhuil, Achillrover,purplemonkeydis.........4
    Swinfordfc, Gunner1, Cloggs.....................3
    Sprah1............................................ .....1

Quote Originally Posted by Boro86 View Post
    While I agree the ref was poor I dont think anyone could dispute his carding on both sides. What people fail to realise is that referees are graded. The lower leagues will always get the poorer quaility refs. Theres not exactly a que outside milebush for the job so we have to make do with what we get. As regards the strictness about the dugouts....well you never see the refs having to ask people to obey the rules in the super league? So why not have it all across the board

No Dispute about number of refs available, but I think that The Boro have played 3 games this season and he officiated 2 of them?????? Also it is not acceptable that "Lower Leagues" should have to put up with inept referees, espically when there was only one game down for decision on Sunday. Why not ask a more senior ref to take charge???? Im not having a go at anyone here, I just think that we all play for the enjoyment of the game, but its frustraing when weeks and weeks of hard work in training is overshadowed by some poor decisions. That said I am not suggesting he favoured either side, it was a game laced with poor calls for both teams.

51 Posts
    No Dispute about number of refs available, but I think that The Boro have played 3 games this season and he officiated 2 of them?????? Also it is not acceptable that "Lower Leagues" should have to put up with inept referees, espically when there was only one game down for decision on Sunday. Why not ask a more senior ref to take charge???? Im not having a go at anyone here, I just think that we all play for the enjoyment of the game, but its frustraing when weeks and weeks of hard work in training is overshadowed by some poor decisions. That said I am not suggesting he favoured either side, it was a game laced with poor calls for both teams.
    agreed totally but i think you agreed that the Swinford lad did not deserve to get send off (the 2nd yellow card) - anyhow the best of luck for the rest of the season - who ye got in the divisional cup?

Talking

Iorras B away on saturday evening. So its time to pack some bags and make travel arrangements

51 Posts
    Iorras B away on saturday evening. So its time to pack some bags and make travel arrangements
    no thats the chadwicks cup - who ye got in the divisional cup on sunday week? ..... you sohuld have gone to specsavers ....... are you the ref in disguise

Page 7 of 40 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast