Thought gibson had a shocker however, surprised Andrews came off as he is a goal getter.
dunphy is a t**t. caleb folan totally changed the game.
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
What did Keane's goal look like lads? Unfortunately I couldnt get any links to work for me.
"A silent mouth is sweet to hear"
"Sometimes it's harder to play against 10 men"
Robbie
My God, Dunphy is a crack pot. I'd rather have a prostate exam in prison than listen to the eejit!
Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.
I think IŽll have a drink now.
I agree. I think he and Folan should start in Bulgaria. And we need a look at Foley in the friendlies
Everyone after me..
Big Caleb is a black Niall Quinn,
Big Caleb is a black Niall Quinn!!!!
we deserved more than a point.
My summary of the evening:
1: Those who booed the team off on Saturday and called for Trap's head the following morning must feel like a bunch of eejits.
2: Keane does score against the big teams. You know who you are.
3: Hunt can play for 90 minutes. Well done little man.
4: Long balls do work if Folan is on the receiving end and not Keano.
5: McShane is not a full back
6: Keogh is not a winger.
I think it was like abit of a scramble in the box and keane got a boot on it and poked it in the next from about 7 years out-I was on a stream with no sound and out of sync radio commentary, but all that really mattered was the ball crossed the line!
Did Folan knock the ball on ? I can't remember
As Ken Foree said below it was reminisant of Quinns flick on for Robbie in Germany
Last edited by tricky_colour; 01/04/2009 at 9:17 PM.
Rte to Dunne: "must be one of those occasions where a draw must feel like a win?"
Dunne: "Yeah were disapointed not to win."
Fair Play
This is the new group I think
____.___Italy 6 4 2 0 9 3 ..6 14
Rep of Ireland 6 3 3 0 7 4 ..3 12
_____Bulgaria 5 1 4 0 5 3 ..2 .7
_.____Cyprus 5 1 1 3 4 7 .-3. 4
...Montenegro 5 0 3 2 3 6 -3 .3
.........Georgia 7 0 3 4 4 9 -5. 3
Last edited by tricky_colour; 01/04/2009 at 9:15 PM.
just want to say that if we can kick on, performance wise, from this and produce that sort of football on a regular basis then i will hold my hands up and admit that maybe i had Trap all wrong, something Dunphy will and would never do. He got his substitutions spot on and im glad he took Keogh off though i questioned it at the time.
Folan was immense and it is clear that Keane can play off him. McShane just has to go although he was, slightly, better at centre back. I think Kilbane can hold his head up high.
As an aside, I think 4-3-1-2 is the way forward for Ireland.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
Couldn't fault anyone bar Keogh and McShane in the 1st half.
Folan was mammoth and have to give it to Hunty for not only his passion and heart for once, but his performance.
Can't fault Trap's subs at all no matter what Dunphy says. I was a bit surprised he took Andrews off as he was doing very well. I don't think Doyle had much more to give, and Noel brought a bit of pace.
Il Trap![]()
San Marino are going to be a handful as the group goes on." - Steve Staunton reacts to performance against San Marino.