Thread: Kildare County Game .

Kildare County Game .

Given the marked improvement in our lads performance last week esp. in the 2nd half i'm very hopeful of another 3 points aganst Kildare . I will go for a 2-0 win .

Another win hopefully and lets hope shels fail to beat limerick
    Last edited by Lamper.sffc; 27/03/2009 at 1:05 AM.

61 Posts
    we should have had 12 . Another 8 against harps next week and i'll be happy

Crazy game on a cold cold night.

How bad where kildare and how good where we. Hopefully that will blow the cob webs off and we can continue to move up the table. Pity about ucd and shels winning.

61 Posts
    We actually played some decent football.

230 Posts

Video of the goals.

We(Kildare) are atrocious. Fair play to ye for knocking in eight.

Video here
    Last edited by strangeirish; 28/03/2009 at 4:47 PM.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

That is some of the worst defending I've ever seen. Kildare are screwed. What's the story with Gary O'Neill? Is he injured?

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    That is some of the worst defending I've ever seen. Kildare are screwed. What's the story with Gary O'Neill? Is he injured?
    Would have to agree. They where terrible and we where good. If we had played like we have recently we would have won by 3 or 4 but we upped our game considerable despite the terrible opposition.

Gary O Neil picked up a groin injury against UCD. The last two games we have played Zayed up front with Conan and Doyle supporting. Seems to have worked so far.
    Last edited by Lamper.sffc; 28/03/2009 at 11:32 PM.

Looking at the 2nd and 8th goals in particular....
    Good job knocking 8 in nonetheless.

To view the goals -http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-1Sy_rWEYQ

What's the prognosis on O'Neill? Did he feature much before he went off on that game? He's a cracking player. By far the best in the division if fit.

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    What's the prognosis on O'Neill? Did he feature much before he went off on that game? He's a cracking player. By far the best in the division if fit.
    We where so bad against UCD that none of the players came out of it looking good. Hopefully he will be fit soon and can show us what he is capable of. Looking forward to seeing Paisley also. He has been out since preseason with the same injury as O Neil.

Just a few facts from the game according to the Fingal Independant.

Shots

Kildare 2

Sporting 25

On Target

Kildare 1

Sporting 15

Attendance 214