Thread: Supporters Matches

Supporters Matches

We've played Galway United fans twice and Derry City fans once. We're playing Galway again this Saturday. Do any other clubs fans play each other?

If anyone wants a game around the weekend of the actual teams game in future let us know and we can try and arrange something. It's good craic

I know are lads played Bohs once or twice, and they (Bohs) have played shels a few times too!..the Limerick lads were on about orgainising a mini tourney a while back i believe aswell!
    Més Que Un Club - More than a Club

Quote Originally Posted by Flawless View Post
    I know are lads played Bohs once or twice, and they (Bohs) have played shels a few times too!..the Limerick lads were on about orgainising a mini tourney a while back i believe aswell!
    Would any of ye be up for playing us next week? If ye are up here earlier in the day we could play ye on the astro at the Showgrounds and then pub afterwards, before the actual match then. Handy thing about playing on a Saturday, more people are able to make it.

Dublin clubs used to play regularly a couple of years ago. Even had a cup at one stage (still think it's in McDowells actually)

Pats fans team becoming pretty active, and played v Drogheda to raise funds for their survival. Their off to Birmingham soon to play their lot too

Would any of ye be up for playing us next week? If ye are up here earlier in the day we could play ye on the astro at the Showgrounds and then pub afterwards, before the actual match then. Handy thing about playing on a Saturday, more people are able to make it.
    I am currently exiled at the moment, but i would suggest dropping a message on www.orielweb.com ..and maybe PM Conroy on there as i think hes the one who normally organises it!..I think you could very well find a fe lads up for it!
    Last edited by Flawless; 26/03/2009 at 12:13 AM.
    Més Que Un Club - More than a Club

433 Posts
    And I'm sure when Sligo visit Dundalk a match could be arranged in Oriel. Just get on to our forum.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

30 Posts
    We played against Section O in a charity match last year and it was great
    craic ... mainly cos we won
    Hoping to organise a rematch this year and make it into a regular fixture.

Wink

You mean you played a longford town fans team, some of us would rather not be associated with the section o casuals

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallanted View Post
    You mean you played a longford town fans team, some of us would rather not be associated with the section o casuals
    After the post match carnage and violence I suppose your right
    Another missed opportunity for TV3

We, Cobh Ramblers, are playing Cork City on April 25th at St.Colmans Park. Also organising a five or six team tournament for August. If any of you guys from whatever teams want to play us in Cobh then just let me know but I suspect that travelling might be an issue.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Bray supporters club with me in the team played a tournament with Kildare and Blackburn fans twice. Once in Bray and then in Kildare and we won the tournament, both times!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

288 Posts
    GUST held a League of Ireland supporters cup competition during the mid-season break last year. It was won by Athlone Town.

Last edited by gufcfan; 26/03/2009 at 10:30 AM.

The less said about our game against Bohs the better

238 Posts
    We had a game between our fans and Legends in Jan, it was an awful day weather wise but the game itself was good craic.
    I have boys looking to get games now all the time so if any of ye fancy a game against a Harps fans side let me know.

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    The less said about our game against Bohs the better
    Ah now. Was a good laugh.

I'd just like to point out that as of now, we're reigning Irish Supporters champions.

Undefeated...

Quote Originally Posted by KR's Post View Post
    Bray supporters club with me in the team played a tournament with Kildare and Blackburn fans twice. Once in Bray and then in Kildare and we won the tournament, both times!
    dont be bragging now, u where only a sub!
    roddy collins should be a comedian!!

Bohs fans will play anyone. Send me a message

21 Posts
    The league of Ireland supporters cup should be held this year again i think.Should be somthing that should be looked into making anannual event.