Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mike Kerley Is Gone

Mike Kerley Is Gone

I heard from a strong source Mike Kerley is gone.......

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    I heard from a strong source Mike Kerley is gone.......

Who will take over now.

Ah Jaysus (or is that Jebus) can this club not go through one lousy season without things off the field overshadowing what happens on it. I didn't think Kerley was the second coming anyway but a little consistency would be a useful thing. I thought promotion was a realistic ambition, but now.... ah feck it.
    Esse Quam Videri

what a load of rubbish just when things were just moving along nicely

I saw Kenny Cunningham in town today maybe he was in for an interview!
    Stranger things have happened
    "I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered" George Best

Lads, these things happen in football all the time. all we need to do as fans of limerick fc is go to the games back the players/club & new manager ?? all the way so we can have a sucsessfull season & by that i dont mean 5th,4th or 3rd

I presume that NOC is top of the list of people to take over? Because of the timing of Kerley's quitting I don't think you're going to find a huge list of people clamouring towards the doors of Knocklasheen to try and get the job anyway.

I have to say Kerley's gone way down in my estimation. The time to leave was at least a month or so ago, as is he's left the club with something like 2 players officially signed up and precious little time to get in a replacement. Said replacement will then have even less time to get the team organised. I suppose there's a certain symmetry to the whole thing, having gotten screwed over by the club at the time of his first exit, The Magician seems to have decided that he couldn't take his own leave without screwing up the club's pre-season.

Still in terms of positives Kerley was overpaid thanks to the last acts of the Finnan era and the club can almost definitely pay out a little less now. And should it be NOC who does return at least we'll benefit from increased professionalism off the field.

Leaves us in a mess in the short-term though.

It seems MK was having difficulties with certain players(i honestly dont know who) but he was not interested in resigning White,Sheehan or Tracey(who wants to play for us).
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I presume that NOC is top of the list of people to take over? Because of the timing of Kerley's quitting I don't think you're going to find a huge list of people clamouring towards the doors of Knocklasheen to try and get the job anyway.
    ah not magic mike, was looking forward to him coming down to us again
    but did he quit, or was he sacked?
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    ah not magic mike, was looking forward to him coming down to us again
    but did he quit, or was he sacked?
    He quit.

he walked, limerick gave him a chance to restart his coaching career after his failure at waterford. Two weeks before the season, he walks out leaving everyone at Limerick and Waterford with the same question, could Mike ever sign a squad? only time will tell

he's still a legend
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    he's still a legend
    He is,in his own head

I suppose something like this was bound to happen ,things were sounding too good to be true. We'll be ok as long as we sign the players who are training with us who should have already be been signed. As for a new manager with such short notice i'd prefer to see a player/manager like Tommy Barrett, AFAIK he's been heavily involved in organising training sessions etc and seems to get on well with the players and he's a youth development officer or something too. I'd much prefer this (even temporally)rather than rushing into things for the sake of it and appointing someone like NOC or Danny D

Iv been very quick to defend Mike last season regarding the Wexford thing and other stuff but have to say over the last few weeks im disgusted with the man, the way he's carried on is an insult to the people in the club who were breaking their balls sorting out the licence.

Replacements? Roddy Collins!

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    was not interested in resigning White,Sheehan or Tracey(who wants to play for us).
    Yup, the whole Sheehan thing is beyond belief.

Disappointed Sheehan has decided to move on, not so much with Mike he way he has treated the club in the past few weeks

whats Kerley supposed to have done, besides resigning 2 weeks before the new season?

The man's a failure. Put on a show for half a season and you think you're Alex fcking Ferguson. Good Riddance. We're a small club with facilities which were overburdened with the man's ego. Bring on a professional and get who we need signed next week.
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Disappointed Sheehan has decided to move on, not so much with Mike he way he has treated the club in the past few weeks
    Who has he signed for?
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Lads ye all bite the heads off the junior lads on this site..they posted about Kearly leaving a few days ago and ye all started giving out about them saying ye have no facts but lads the fact is they were right..they are right most of the times imo so ye should take more notice of what they say...Ye all talk givivg out about kearly and ye loved him at the end of the season..ye have to remember ye had the youngest squad in the division and ye beat the top teams in the division handy enough..Kearly done a great job while he was there..Kearly resigns with two weeks before the season starts do ye ever think he was pushed..they had no training facilites how is a manager supposed to put up with that he was right to resign..Its the people behind the seens ye should be blaming not giving the manager the backing he needed and deserved..Im disgraced again this year to see the carry on that goes on down there..Its like a bloody circus...Best of luck to the players for the coming season god no's they need it

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast