Thread: Shelbourne Bus!

Shelbourne Bus!

The Limerick FC Supporters Club are looking to run a bus to the Shelbourne game next Friday. (27th March)

About twenty names booked so far so if there is anyone else interested please either PM me or ring / text 085-7408289 ASAP.

Time of bus leaving will be confirmed early next week and I will let everyone know.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

28 names now for Shelbourne. Book your seat ASAP as its filling up fast. Bus leaving from Arthur's Quay at 3p.m on Friday.
    Last edited by L37Ultra; 23/03/2009 at 1:05 PM.

How much are the tickets

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    How much are the tickets
    Its usually around €12 to €15.
    LTID

How much are the tickets
    Tickets for what?
    Bus E15-E20
    Game E15
    SC membership E15 (adult)

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Tickets for what?
    Bus E15-E20
    Game E15

Seeing Colin Scanlon put the ball the Shelbourne net. Priceless

Said i'd put this here instead of starting a new thread for the match.

Just saw the lineup on extratime and it is very poor for the squad we have. The lads will be very lucky to get anything out of the game tonight (1-0 at this stage). Tierney i see is missing too which is another big blow. Wayne, Hughes, Lyons, Purcell, Tierney, Cummins all missing from the starting 11. The sooner they are back fit the better. We can't afford for too big a gap to open up between us and the top three. Last thing we want to be doing is chasing 3rd all season. In and about a few points is grand but if a big gap opens up it will be very tough. Fingers crossed most of them will be back for next week at least. Monaghan will be a tough team as they have put together a very decent side (Losing 1-0 to Mervue at the moment tho ).

Fingal beating Kildare 6-0 at the moment too....its going to be a long season for them.
    Last edited by Jofspring; 27/03/2009 at 8:18 PM.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Fingal beating Kildare 6-0 at the moment too....its going to be a long season for them.
    7-0 now.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    7-0 now.
    make that 8

Tickets for what?
    Bus E15-E20
    Game E15
    Why do i get the feeling we wont get on.

I was impressed with the team last night, way more orginised. Shels, although their fans and the score might say dfff, are not very good and if i was them id be worried as their fans seemed to desert them also. SHels had the first half but in the second they seemed to back off and we attacked them more. Little Dave Ryan was my man of the match and only for a crap bobbly pitch, james hayes might have had a chance to pull the trigger in the last min when one on one with the keeper. On extratime.ie theres a match report saying shels were on top all the time oh but btw limerick had 12 corners......classic cover up by saying only once did a shels player not connect first with the ball. (its called a keeper and its called a save )

bout 60 limerick fans there last night who sang the whole way through and outsang the 6/7 hundred or so shels fans.

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    I was impressed with the team last night, way more orginised. Shels, although their fans and the score might say dfff, are not very good and if i was them id be worried as their fans seemed to desert them also. SHels had the first half but in the second they seemed to back off and we attacked them more. Little Dave Ryan was my man of the match and only for a crap bobbly pitch, james hayes might have had a chance to pull the trigger in the last min when one on one with the keeper. On extratime.ie theres a match report saying shels were on top all the time oh but btw limerick had 12 corners......classic cover up by saying only once did a shels player not connect first with the ball. (its called a keeper and its called a save )

bout 60 limerick fans there last night who sang the whole way through and outsang the 6/7 hundred or so shels fans.

pity lost the match, but hay, at least ye won the singing contest. well done
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

27 Posts

Talking

our lads are well use to crap bobbly pitchs,pity didn, scrap the draw.hopefully scully will have a few players back next week to increase his options.

Why do i get the feeling we wont get on.
    There was 4 seats available, no problem getting you on.

Match itself: Should have got a draw, having said that we had 2 or 3 shambolic defensive errors which should have killed the game off for Shels. Liked the fact that we played 4 4 2 and Davey Ryan broke his ****** for 90mins up front and Danno had yet another fine game but we really need our missing lads back. We werent a massive threat up front and our midfield looks like its held together with sticky tape.

Quote Originally Posted by manalishi View Post
    [/B]

pity lost the match, but hay, at least ye won the singing contest. well done
    Lets not forget we won best congo line too!

Wink

There was 4 seats available, no problem getting you on.

Match itself: Should have got a draw, having said that we had 2 or 3 shambolic defensive errors which should have killed the game off for Shels. Liked the fact that we played 4 4 2 and Davey Ryan broke his ****** for 90mins up front and Danno had yet another fine game but we really need our missing lads back. We werent a massive threat up front and our midfield looks like its held together with sticky tape.
    Saw Limerick for the first time away in a while up for the ireland game Agree Davey Played well, thought the Midfield played well and passed except maybe for the first 20 but when they settled they dominated especially in the second half. Shels looked shaky at the back and if cummins or Tieney were there wit dave Ryan they would have been exposed more, overall i was impressed withe the standard ..the pace of the game was very quick

I’m disappointed Limerick didn’t win that game never mind get the draw. We had our chances via Paul Walsh, Davy Ryan and especially James Hayes. We also had a lot of setpieces and while Shelbourne have some big lads I felt Deadys delivery wasn’t as good as it has been so far this season. Ref was a joke especially first half when he left a blatant stamp by a Shels player go unpunished. Good to see Pat Purcell back.
    you gowl!