Sligo Rovers 1 Dundalk FC 3

Cretaro 77.... Mansaram 38
    ...................Burns...... 64
    ...................Turner..... 76

Could not make it and heard no reports so far but not good considering Dundalk only scored in 1 previous match bar this, to be 3-0 down at home is poor actualy it is humilating given who looks after them.

Were we poor or what happened?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    Could not make it and heard no reports so far but not good considering Dundalk only scored in 1 previous match bar this, to be 3-0 down at home is poor actualy it is humilating given who looks after them.

Were we poor or what happened?

We were the better team up until the first goal. In the second half they just looked like they lost confidence. Cretaro did well to get 1 back but Morrison made an absolute balls of the penalty. Dundalk must have the worst disciplinary record in the league so far, they got about 6 yellow cards (including the keeper).
    Coleman for Ireland

Disgracefull stuff. No heart. No willingness to win.
    I will not be bothering my arse coming up from Dublin to watch that rubbish again until they start looking like they give a rats arse.

Oh, who said we play good brand of football?

Well last season, more a less everyone in the league said it

Quote Originally Posted by Inside Man View Post
    Disgracefull stuff. No heart. No willingness to win.
    I will not be bothering my arse coming up from Dublin to watch that rubbish again until they start looking like they give a rats arse.

Oh, who said we play good brand of football?
    Does not take you long to get back to Dublin and posting !!

Me thinks he is a wum. Seems to have a mysterious friend on the gate who tells him incorrect attendances.

That's a horrible result. Made even worse by who scored for them. Bring on Tuesday. If ever there was a must win game thats it.The trip to the Brandywell was always going to be tough but morale must be at a minimum now.
    Last edited by dong; 05/04/2009 at 12:17 AM.

Never mind about our disciplinary records alds, I would be more concerned with the attitude of half your squad, esp that Cretaro yoke, That was an utter disgrace what he did on O'Callaghan tonight, there was absolutly no contact and for him to bloody roll around as if he had being shot and then get staright up all of a sudden and go for O'callagahn and then drop to the ground again until Geogie was booked was a disgrace. Then all of a sudden he gets up and legs it to the box and then he kicks out at O'Callaghan 2 mins later!what the hell, I wouldnt have a CHEAT like that in any team! BTW, ye where awful in the second half.

So, we were brutal then?

Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    So, we were brutal then?
    Yeah ye where! Holmes is awful, your midfield just disappeared in the second half! Victory number 2 over ye this season for Seaosn Connor!both in Sligo!

GUSTAVO why did you delete Inside Man's message? Accusations are made against Inside Man, a reply is posted and you deleted it. Why?
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Yeah ye where! Holmes is awful, your midfield just disappeared in the second half! Victory number 2 over ye this season for Seaosn Connor!both in Sligo!
    Yes Connor is a football genius alright

Smile

we are all very dissapointed at the moment. we are performing poorly but we the supporters must keep supporting the club as best we can. we all know that a win on tue eve could turn the tide in our favour. after last nights game i tried to see some positives.for me the return of ALMEIDA can be a big plus. look at last nights game the 1st goal was poor defending (although i thought brush was impeded). the second goal came from a very good delivery but nobody chalenged liam burns and the 3th goal as far as i can remenber was loss of posession and in their half and ALMEIDA was struggling to get back because he had turned on his ankle(however he seemed to recover towards the end of the game). we had chances , we missed a penalty
    at no time were DUNDALK a better team by 3 goals.our problem at the moment is low on confidence and belief also i think that maybe some of the players lose heart to quickly. this is where paul& gerry need to instil a belief in the players that they are good enough but also should be proud to play for the rovers and want to play.i also feel that we are a bit weak on the physical side but if we can play football (as we did last season) then we can overcome this.probably a lot of people won't agree with me on this one but i thouht we missed VENTRE last night as that type of a physical presence would have suited his game.thats my analysis for what its worth, nobody is more dissapointed than me but i will keep slogging along. we have good people in place at the club. it will turn around . we must keep on their side
    as i said tuesday night is of huge importance

Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post
    GUSTAVO why did you delete Inside Man's message? Accusations are made against Inside Man, a reply is posted and you deleted it. Why?
    re posted from 9am this morning. Seems i had to edit it due to someone being a bit touchy, EDITED.
    ??Bloody hell i waste a brilliant saterday afternoon to drive up for that rubbish and i get man coming on and questioning me. You have a problem or something? Seriously? Why do you even think i support the rovers. I'd say i have been going to them for much longer than you and have seen it all before. Unlike some of you i can see the road ahead: Relegation, and i said it after seeing our first preformance against Shams.
    Me thinks you have issues regarding that post, now i have to get up early and travel back home for work tomorrow after wasting more or less my whole weekend to go to that crap. Can't you understand my frustration?

3 points adrift at the bottom now. As the words of red&whiterover; we need to start getting points thick and fast or we will be in deep trouble.

All of you seem to look on the positives on here and fair play i respect you for that. However when someone comes on here with a different opinion(more realistic maybe) alot of the fans on here get uptight and uncomfortable. I'm just saying this because its my bow out of foot.ie and I'll leave you all in peace as its clear a different/realistic opinion is unwelcome.
    Just like to add it becomes a farse when other fans who are in disagreement with you delete your post because they help run the site. Were's the democracy in that?

I'll see you all in the first division next year.

Quote Originally Posted by red arrow View Post
    we are all very dissapointed at the moment. we are performing poorly but we the supporters must keep supporting the club as best we can. we all know that a win on tue eve could turn the tide in our favour. after last nights game i tried to see some positives.for me the return of ALMEIDA can be a big plus. look at last nights game the 1st goal was poor defending (although i thought brush was impeded). the second goal came from a very good delivery but nobody chalenged liam burns and the 3th goal as far as i can remenber was loss of posession and in their half and ALMEIDA was struggling to get back because he had turned on his ankle(however he seemed to recover towards the end of the game). we had chances , we missed a penalty
    at no time were DUNDALK a better team by 3 goals.our problem at the moment is low on confidence and belief also i think that maybe some of the players lose heart to quickly. this is where paul& gerry need to instil a belief in the players that they are good enough but also should be proud to play for the rovers and want to play.i also feel that we are a bit weak on the physical side but if we can play football (as we did last season) then we can overcome this.probably a lot of people won't agree with me on this one but i thouht we missed VENTRE last night as that type of a physical presence would have suited his game.thats my analysis for what its worth, nobody is more dissapointed than me but i will keep slogging along. we have good people in place at the club. it will turn around . we must keep on their side
    as i said tuesday night is of huge importance

I tought I was alone in thinking Brush was impeded. I tought it was a bad mistake having Boco start at the back, anytime he was on the ball he broke forward and tried to create chances. As i sad in another thread though, Almeida could make a big diference for us on teusday, with him back our proper defense should start to take shape.
    Coleman for Ireland

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    Yes Connor is a football genius alright
    What? Where did he state that?? Can't even give your own opinion on the game now... Wasn't there but anytime I have seen Holmes he has been crap.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Never mind about our disciplinary records alds, I would be more concerned with the attitude of half your squad, esp that Cretaro yoke, That was an utter disgrace what he did on O'Callaghan tonight, there was absolutly no contact and for him to bloody roll around as if he had being shot and then get staright up all of a sudden and go for O'callagahn and then drop to the ground again until Geogie was booked was a disgrace. Then all of a sudden he gets up and legs it to the box and then he kicks out at O'Callaghan 2 mins later!what the hell, I wouldnt have a CHEAT like that in any team! BTW, ye where awful in the second half.
    What the f**k were you sniffing? Raf is one of the most honest players in the game. That happened right in front of us and O callaghan ran his studs down Raf's leg. What part of that was cheating?
    Last edited by celticV3; 05/04/2009 at 2:14 PM.

we were bad
    Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    So, we were brutal then?
    Rocking and rolling on the dole

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    I tought I was alone in thinking Brush was impeded. I tought it was a bad mistake having Boco start at the back, anytime he was on the ball he broke forward and tried to create chances. As i sad in another thread though, Almeida could make a big diference for us on teusday, with him back our proper defense should start to take shape.
    How is that a bad thing? He was one of our best players.

And Almeida is nowhere near full fitness IMO.