Thumbs up MNS - Series 2 '09

MNS - Series 2 '09

www.rte.ie/mns

mns@rte.ie

MNS Fanscope

From Republic of Ireland call 1512 456 444.
    From Northern Ireland call 0901 1224 450.
    Last edited by A face; 16/03/2009 at 8:34 PM.

The voiceover guy from any Guy Ritchie film is back.

Roddy is a real ray of sunlight tonight.

Shut.

Shut up Roddy,you bitter plank

108 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Maroon 7 View Post
    Roddy is a real ray of sunlight tonight.
    Go on Roddy ya good ting!

Course it doesn't matter sure pat the rat already told us TWICE this season that he doesn't care what anyone thinks

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    I hope ye all spotted the handsome chap purchasing a scarf in the Rovers club shop!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Jaysis the camera work at Tallaght was woeful. Doesnt seem like there are any camera areas ready.

Saddlier talking about Pats starting newbies against Galway jesus man let it go you'd swear they were the only team in the league with new signings playing in the first game of the season. tut tut
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Oh Jesus.....bring back 60

Oh **** bring back 60 with Jackie Hurley

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    I hope ye all spotted the handsome chap purchasing a scarf in the Rovers club shop!
    Spotted that!

WTF are they at with the "Kareoke King"?! Woeful

Jesus I preferred 60! Are they not showing thunderstrike ?
    Coleman for Ireland

Roddy doesnt half blow his own trumpet. He's really trying to get himself back on the merry-go-round

20 Posts
    Yeah I miss 60.

I have to say, I like the " Kareoke King " thing.

But I have to say, I think Thunderstrike is just a poor substitute for The Crossbar Challange.

everyone always has something to complain about!!

e mail the show and tell them you want sixy60 back, posting it here just makes ya look like a moaning old git!!
    It's just a job. Grass grows, birds fly, waves pound the sand. I beat people up.
    Muhammad Ali

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Are they selling Youths stuff in it Mr Passing?

47 Posts
    Have to say the Terryland surface looked lovely

I think it was good tonight, Roddy tried to steal the show again.

I was surprised they didn't start with the Rovers game. They even put Galway and Dundalk on before it

Possibly they could have a live phone-in for the fanscope section (just an idea though).

The highlight was Alan Cawley on the Karaoke King. Never mind how bad the singing was, that hairstyle was well naff!
    I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well

137 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Have to say the Terryland surface looked lovely
    When we were down there for the match against Mervue, the pitch was all pushed towards the new stand side, and the dugouts were on the old stand side.

It was all reversed again for the Galway/Dundalk game. What's going on there?
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Are they selling Youths stuff in it Mr Passing?
    Sadly no. Umbro and Rovers merchandise only. I was temporarily lending my support to my friendly neighbourhood club
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Quote Originally Posted by the-blue-harp View Post
    everyone always has something to complain about!!

e mail the show and tell them you want sixy60 back, posting it here just makes ya look like a moaning old git!!
    Nah, it's easier to be a moaning old git, someone always listens. 60 was crap, karaoke king... worse. C'mon lads, come up with something better.
    Esse Quam Videri