Thread: Poisonous dwarf is at it again...

The only bitterness on here that i can see is from Derry fans.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor View Post
    However no-one is criticising his records, his behaviour reeks of "small man" syndrome.
    In a nutshell

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    You're forgetting Fenlon, he seems bitter too doesn't he

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post

You're forgetting Fenlon, he seems bitter too doesn't he
    bitter? no. Surely that requires having something to be bitter about?

cranky? yes.
    arrogant? a little.

hallmarks of a good manager if you ask me.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post

Besides, Sean Connor won last year's league and cup for Bohs!!
    You have to be on the wind up. Classic stuff. You do know while you were posting that Connor slept with your mother and sold the deeds to your house? Also, he stole all your clothes

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post

cranky? yes.
    arrogant? a little.
    Not often i'd agree with a Bohs fan.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

cranky? yes.
    arrogant? a little.

hallmarks of a good manager if you ask me.
    Fenlon is bitter towards City, as he bottled it up there. He realised the chequebook wasn't going to be cranked open wide enough for him to buy another title, so he did a runner using his family as an excuse.

Ever since then he's been looking to knock Derry. So he has plenty to be bitter about.

2,770 Posts
    none of the above makes him "bitter", it probably just makes him relieved more than anything. If he'd got fired after doing a decent job then he'd have something to be bitter about.

Otherwise, no, he's not bitter - he just hates Derry.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

jesus, he's really sold the Dundalk louts a load of nonsense and they've fallen for it hook, line and sinker...
    Ar its only that he's come into a lot of money recently. When he spends it, he'll do just fine.
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    ...and yourself of course. Anyone need only look up your post history to see you spend most of your time obsessing about a team that aren't even in your division.

Whatever way you look at it, Fenlon failed in a spectacular way at Derry and he's searching for excuses.

He'll get a lot more credit as a manager if he can win trophies when he's not hugely outspending the competition. Given Bohs situation, he should be getting that chance soon.

Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post
    Ar its only that he's come into a lot of money recently. When he spends it, he'll do just fine.
    ya, but at that stage he'll be managing a different club.

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Whatever way you look at it, Fenlon failed in a spectacular way at Derry and he's searching for excuses.
    Bingo.

City exposed him for what he is - a chequebook manager. Hence he has a bitter little chip on his shoulder about the club and is keen to run it down.

It's sooo obvious that it's cringe-worthy...

Fenlon is at this again? Why am I not surprised. He is some tool. Chequebook manager that refuses to play good football, despite his resources. Roddy got it spot-on, on mns last night.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Bingo.

City exposed him for what he is - a chequebook manager. Hence he has a bitter little chip on his shoulder about the club and is keen to run it down.

It's sooo obvious that it's cringe-worthy...
    I don't know why Fenlon failed at Derry, and i don't really care: but our success last season wasn't chequebook management, and this constant canard, usually from the NW, is sad cover for your own failure to come within - what was it? 20 odd points of us. Richie Sadlier has the grace to accept that we stomped over everybody last year without spending anymore than at least three other clubs (at least up to the the point where two of those clubs had difficulty trading). Fenlon operated last year with pretty much that same team as SC the year before - there were only two 'big' signings pre-season - Byrne and Brennan - the latter did make a difference, but Jayo was hardly an ever-present performer.

Instead, PF got performances from the like of Burns, O' Donnell and crucially, Fenn, that SC couldn't - because he hasn't a clue about fitness or motivation. Best manager in this league by a distance, although Kenny and Cook are at least in the same division.

And he has earned the right not to care about what others say about him.
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

I reckon Fenlon would read this thread, possibly get a little angry and then catch a glint of a reflection in his laptop screen, turn around and take in the 4 league titles sitting on his mantle. And then conclude that you all know nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    our success last season wasn't chequebook management
    Ah come off it now willya? Most of us here realise it and you trying to deny it makes you look bad. If he is not a chequebook manager then i dont know who is.

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    I reckon Fenlon would read this thread, possibly get a little angry and then catch a glint of a reflection in his laptop screen, turn around and take in the 4 league titles sitting on his mantle. And then conclude that you all know nothing.
    Its scary the fact that you know the layout of PDs gaff and know where the reflection will be. Can we ask what exactly is your relationship is to him?

89 Posts
    this constant canard, usually from the NW, is sad cover for your own failure to come within - what was it? 20 odd points of us.
    Catch yerself on.

Kenny has consistently referred to the fact that Bohs were far and away the best side in the division last year.

Fair play to youse, ye put everyone else out of sight.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

57 Posts
    I don't know why Fenlon failed at Derry, and i don't really care: but our success last season wasn't chequebook management, and this constant canard, usually from the NW, is sad cover for your own failure to come within - what was it? 20 odd points of us. Richie Sadlier has the grace to accept that we stomped over everybody last year without spending anymore than at least three other clubs (at least up to the the point where two of those clubs had difficulty trading). Fenlon operated last year with pretty much that same team as SC the year before - there were only two 'big' signings pre-season - Byrne and Brennan - the latter did make a difference, but Jayo was hardly an ever-present performer.

Instead, PF got performances from the like of Burns, O' Donnell and crucially, Fenn, that SC couldn't - because he hasn't a clue about fitness or motivation. Best manager in this league by a distance, although Kenny and Cook are at least in the same division.

And he has earned the right not to care about what others say about him.
    To paraphrase the peerless Brian Clough:

"Well, I ask him which way he thinks it should be done, we get down to it, we talk about it for 20 minutes and then we decide I was right."
    Kom Igen, FCK...

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    If he is not a chequebook manager then i dont know who is.
    Definition of a chequebook manager? Paul Doolin.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor View Post
    Definition of a chequebook manager? Paul Doolin.
    Agreed, but he is not sputtering out poison in every interview so far this season. The PD is, hence this thread