Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    Is this thread still going?
    No

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    That's fair enough to be honest. This is a discussion forum though you know, as long as people aren't getting abusive with each other, let the thread die in it's own time.
    Yes I agree, but atleast lock it until the results of the FAI investigation. If there is one that is.
    Also everything that needs to be discussed has been discussed, there is no need for it anymore.
    Last edited by Dunny; 19/03/2009 at 11:55 PM.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Derivatives trader gets carried away, bets the house and loses.

Comparable how?
    What a romantic view.

If they were the only loser that's fine. But they also lose jobs, life savings and pensions and don't for one second underestimate the crime. I'd imagine that there are people still living with the consequences of Leeson's actions.

However, I fully agree that what he did was non-violent and my message clearly makes the thugs out to be worse. I didn't intend to or seek to equate the two.
    Last edited by SMorgan; 20/03/2009 at 5:58 AM.
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

So Dundalk fans, what did ye do tonight?

joke

433 Posts
    So Dundalk fans, what did ye do tonight?

joke
    Absolutley nothing. Few Drogs fans ejected during the game but that's about it.

2,771 Posts
    i heard on my scanner that you released doves into the air as a sign of peace and reconciliation with mankind...
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    i heard on my scanner that you released doves into the air as a sign of peace and reconciliation with mankind...
    Let it go already...

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Let it go already...
    thats what i heard on my scanner. Fair play, like.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

433 Posts
    thats what i heard on my scanner. Fair play, like.
    Ok...

2,771 Posts
    *beep* over and out *beep*

433 Posts
    *beep* over and out *beep*
    LOL, it beeps? You know more about them than I do.

They were knocking lumps out of each other before the match and one loon ran across the pitch to shout at the drogs fans. Apart from that not a lot. The security at oriel, apart from that one lapse is top class. They have their system down perfectly. Top marks for that.

Security was excellent tonight, that idiot is/should be banned for a long time as our CEO did say this week that any incidnets great or small is going to result in bans! As for the Drogs, they are not as innocent as everyone makes out, they where looking for trouble last night, and a few idiots threw bottles and other items onto the pitch, one hit O'Callaghn on the back and 2 where ejected from what i saw!

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    are the worst in the league.3 arrested during tonights game .they also attacked galway fans away from the ground 3 fans had to receive medical treatment.
    We had problems with them at both home games last season. Absolutley no need for it and a lot of us were happy to see them promoted to we wouldnt have to put up with them this yr. Their fans should be blanket banned from all away games for a full season. If they want a row they should arrange a friendly with Millwall, Leeds or someone.
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes to his friends

Quote Originally Posted by Splurge View Post
    We had problems with them at both home games last season. Absolutley no need for it and a lot of us were happy to see them promoted to we wouldnt have to put up with them this yr. Their fans should be blanket banned from all away games for a full season. If they want a row they should arrange a friendly with Millwall, Leeds or someone.
    Ah thats very bloody rich coming form you, i was helping 3 yound chaps about 8 or 9 year olds get their 2 flags down and one idiot of a wexford fan, who was an official 2 cause he was wearing ayellow stewards jacket came over and called the kids scum of the earth and other obscene things, i had a strong war of words with this idiot, to this day I still havnt come across him on this despite my mentioning this several times.

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Ah thats very bloody rich coming form you, i was helping 3 yound chaps about 8 or 9 year olds get their 2 flags down and one idiot of a wexford fan, who was an official 2 cause he was wearing ayellow stewards jacket came over and called the kids scum of the earth and other obscene things, i had a strong war of words with this idiot, to this day I still havnt come across him on this despite my mentioning this several times.
    Your not making a lot of sense there tbh. I dont mean it to be a personal attack as im sure 90% of the Dundalk fans are fine but until they root out that 10% i'd be all for a blanket fan on all Dundalk fans, wouldnt be that hard to enforce on a crowd of 600-900 really. There's no need for it, if they're coming to Wexford Youths looking for a brawl they'll not get one. I'd have an ounce of respect for them if they were to take on Millwall or someone.
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes to his friends

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Security was excellent tonight, that idiot is/should be banned for a long time as our CEO did say this week that any incidnets great or small is going to result in bans! As for the Drogs, they are not as innocent as everyone makes out, they where looking for trouble last night, and a few idiots threw bottles and other items onto the pitch, one hit O'Callaghn on the back and 2 where ejected from what i saw!
    Who was looking for trouble? Straight off the bus and straight on, it ran like clockwork. Unsurprisingly, the scum that appeared at the malone cup haven't shown up since. The 2 lads were taken around the corner, told to calm down and to go back and enjoy the game. 3 bottles were thrown at georgie alright. Stupidity! He incited the crowd and some people reacted, probably at the expense of a fine. Not what we need. And those "other items", were betting slips for our good friend.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Yes I agree, but atleast lock it until the results of the FAI investigation. If there is one that is.
    Also everything that needs to be discussed has been discussed, there is no need for it anymore.
    Why? Others threads don't get locked like that, only when it starts getting abusive or something.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr Maroon View Post
    Why? Others threads don't get locked like that, only when it starts getting abusive or something.
    Why should it come to that though? Lock it up before it does start. Thread seems to be quiet at the minute so hopefully it won't come to that and disappear in it's own time.

Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast