Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Dundalk fans

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Title of thread should be changed, These are NOT Dundalk supporters(lets get that straight). Obviously just drunk pr!cks over to make trouble.

no sure they were only wearing dundalk scarves to keep warm and stood in the dundalk end cos the view was better.would ya give over this tripe.every club seems to have an element following them,you can say thay arent fans but they are attached to the clubs if we like it or not.theres only two ways this will be stopped.if the gardai start cacking heads with batons and making arrests that are followed with time away in a nice cell somewhere

Im loving the title of this thread, as is the case with ALL clubs, there are a select minority who are not fans and who start sh!@te, (this was brought up a season or two ago with incidents at Tolka Park at a Dublin Derby) Its not all Dundalk fans for god sake, the majority of us go for football reasons ie to watch our team play there is a select few who go to get drunk and start trouble which is the case with all teams so a change needs to be made to this thread as its very discriminating to the rest of us and not one of you can come out and say that your own bloody clubs are trouble maker free so get a grip anyone coming out in this calling us scum, ye need to take a long hard look at your own clubs too, im not denying that we dont have scumbags present at games, we do, but not all of us are like them ie looking for trouble.

i love the way "clubs with a decent fan base" is being thrown about, clubs like harps have a decent fan base and we dont have any guys who start fights (at football games) anyway.
    It's just a job. Grass grows, birds fly, waves pound the sand. I beat people up.
    Muhammad Ali

I didnt name names but the noience that has been posted on here is unreal, yes we have a scumbag problem but its a bloody select few, i would not stand with all the scumbags at gamers, i wouldnt even sing half the bloody songs they sing, but im saying i dont like the fact that because of what the usual bus load do(ie a small bus load of 15), has all you lot branding the whole bloody lot of us as sumbags, we had a few hundred at Galway and what 15-20 where involved in trouble.Im not saying that we are perfect but for god sake, who gives any of you the right to call the rest of us scumbags. We have a very decent fan base apart from the usual scum you get at ALL clubs.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the-blue-harp View Post
    i love the way "clubs with a decent fan base" is being thrown about, clubs like harps have a decent fan base and we dont have any guys who start fights (at football games) anyway.
    Unfortunately there is an element that cause trouble at any club.

One only has to think back to the "drumstick" incident at the Brandywell for you lot. Not having a go, just pointing it out.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

75 Posts
    Nobody on here is saying all Dundalks fans are scum but they had at most 200 fans in Teryland and 25% of them were spoiling for trouble and there was 10/15 involved in the assaults. There is larger minority of trouble makers attached to Dundalk than any team ive stewarded in the last 20 yrs.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Nobody on here is saying all Dundalks fans are scum

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    scumbags the lot of them.
    Shouldn't this thread be in the 'Dundalk' section

Hope the lads who were attacked are okay, but the hooligans responsible who have attached themselves to Dundalk FC are in no way representative of the vast majority of Dundalk supporters. I'm sure the club will do what they can to address the problem.

Quote Originally Posted by Gerry Matthews
    I want to personally ask every single person who supports Dundalk to send out the message that anybody involved in any trouble at our matches will be banned from Oriel Park. I have very strong feelings on this and we will be taking any issues very seriously.
    From GM's pre-season address to the fans: http://dundalkfc.com/news/090305_GM.asp

288 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dannydundalk View Post
    you havent a clue i was there and we were there to create an atmosphere for our team it was a minority fact
    you's had the same amount probably more (of lads up for something)

your making up have the stuff you are saying
    Which part of gufct's post did you disagree with or not understand?

Please enlighten us.

And for f*** sake, use a bit of punctuation.

288 Posts
    they are a digrace them 3 lads that caused trouble but lads please don't think of a football club on 3 feckers from that club
    No... YIS ARE A DISGRAAAAAAAAACE!

Look them 3 lads are a disgrace , Don't mean the club is a disgrace!
    DUNDALK FC BACK WHERE IT TRULY BELONGS IN THE PREMIER DIVISION.....A club with history,traditions,great fans....
    We Are the people's Club

Not all.

Ok,so its not entirely true they are "scumbags the lot of them".You have to understand i typed that just a couple of hours after i had got home from the game and had to dodge 2 or 3 coins thrown from the Dundalk fans in our direction.When the coins were thrown a big cheer went up from them.So emotions were a little high when i typed it.So ill change it now and say SOME OF THEM ARE SCUMBAGS,happy??.

433 Posts
    Eh yeah...Delighted!
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

i am over the moon
    i aint happy at what happened
    -but i am now lead to believe from everything i have seen altogether on this stories are exageereated as some seem to be made ...saying different stories from each other
    e.g some saying them lads were attacked in the ground,some outside terryland and some down some dyke road

not pointing any fingers....i just think some are a bit false
    DUNDALK FC BACK WHERE IT TRULY BELONGS IN THE PREMIER DIVISION.....A club with history,traditions,great fans....
    We Are the people's Club

e.g some saying them lads were attacked in the ground,some outside terryland and some down some dyke road

No one is saying anyone was attacked in the ground. And the Dyke road is outside Terryland!
    You should be more concerned with condemning what these thugs did, not where exactly it occurred.

Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    This is one of the reason I don't like travelling to Oriel only been there 3 times(and havn't been in 3 or 4 years) cause was last time I was here 3 wee guys who couldn't of been more the 15 tried to start me when I was returning form the toilet on my own I jsut ignored them, 1st time I was there I was just missed by a coin on my way out after the game

However all 3 times any of the fans I met in the bar before the game were fine and any Dundalk fans I've met travelling to Finn Park are top blokes and we had a great day with them at the end of the 2007 season. So I know the small group of thugs that are causing trouble are nothing not Dundalf FC fans
    I'm a Harps fan as well and I have been to away games at most of the grounds in the League of Ireland. The only ground at which I have ever experienced any problems was Oriel Park. Upon returning to my car after the match, which was parked just outside the shop next to the ground a crowd of scumbags, who were Dundalk fans, attacked and damaged my vehicle. I have never been back to Oriel since nor indeed would I relish the prospect of returning. I have a lot of sympathy for the Galway fans who were attacked.

In addition, from speaking to fans of other clubs ranging from Derry to Cobh, there are very few with a positive opinion of the Dundalk support.

64 Posts

Outside Terryland is the same thing as on the Dyke Road! and no one is saying it happened inside Terryland.

445 Posts
    I dont see why people are arguing on this thread, i think we can all agree that these people are scumbags, it doesnt matter if they say they are Dundalk fans Galway fans or from any other club, no one wants these people in our grounds and its up to the club the guards and the real supports to keep them out,

555 Posts
    How did these scumbags come by tickets for the game?

If they got them from Dundalk FC, the club needs to hold our hands up.

However, if they got them from Galway Utd, they need to accept repsonsibilty.

75 Posts
    The attack happened 15mins after the game away from the ground and your trying to blame gufc !!!
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    How did these scumbags come by tickets for the game?

If they got them from Dundalk FC, the club needs to hold our hands up.

However, if they got them from Galway Utd, they need to accept repsonsibilty.
    This just in.......
    BREAKING NEWS:
    Galway United Football Club would like to apologise for the the misbehavior of Dundalk fans. We are totally responsible for the supporters of Dundalk FC. They didn't buy their tickets in Dundalk beacause, funnily enough, they weren't on sale in Dundalk. We won't sell them drink alcohol ever again nor will we let them on buses.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast