Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Dundalk fans

Quote Originally Posted by dannydundalk View Post
    any descriptions of these two lads pal ?age for example?

and to the sligo fan maxi is a dedicated fan and he was stading beside the tunnell
    Alright but i don't doubt given his history that he is anything but committed. I really think allowing a person that close to the pitch who is viewed as unbalanced or unstable by so many people is a wise move for the club. Dundalk need to step up to the plate on security issues and decisions.

you havent a clue i was there and we were there to create an atmosphere for our team it was a minority fact
    you's had the same amount probably more (of lads up for something)

your making up have the stuff you are saying
    What a load of rubbish, why am I not surprised that Dundalk fans are somehow trying to blame our fans for their scumbags actions. Galway United dso not have a "scum element" and nobody was "up for" anything. Dundalk have a serious problem and on the Maxi evidence they seem to reward these idiots instead of banning them.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

89 Posts
    If these guys aren't fans why do the likes of Dundalk fans when boasting about their travelling number of fans on certain occasion take in to account there are bus loads of non-fans travelling with, sitting with and singing with the real fans, when stating that they brought X amount with them to a certain game?

36 Posts
    im from dundalk fellas and im ashamed of what im hearing here but it dosent surprise me ..there is an awful knacker element in this town...

89 Posts
    them 3 lads that were attcked were walking out singing top of the league drinking bottles at a bad way at 3 of our lads
    Madness!

The cheek of them! I'd get on the phone to a solicitor and complain about a human rights abuse.

Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

64 Posts
    you havent a clue i was there and we were there to create an atmosphere for our team it was a minority fact
    you's had the same amount probably more (of lads up for something)

your making up have the stuff you are saying
    No, you're the one making things up. I honestly don't think there were United fans there lastnight that were "up for something"

well if you think there wasnt there mustnt have you know everything sure
    DUNDALK FC BACK WHERE IT TRULY BELONGS IN THE PREMIER DIVISION.....A club with history,traditions,great fans....
    We Are the people's Club

82 Posts
    Danny how you dragged your knuckles off the ground to reach the keyboard is a miracle of modern cilvilisation.

Good luck on tomorrows bison hunt.

75 Posts
    well if you think there wasnt there mustnt have you know everything sure
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

they are a digrace them 3 lads that caused trouble but lads please don't think of a football club on 3 feckers from that club
    DUNDALK FC BACK WHERE IT TRULY BELONGS IN THE PREMIER DIVISION.....A club with history,traditions,great fans....
    We Are the people's Club

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Spotted that. While were mentioning everything, Gary rogers was hit with a bottle thrown from cork fans too
    I know its a long shot but if anyone got a look at who did this and could give a description(even what they were wearing) could they get onto the club please? Need to weed these scumbags out.

Didnt see a bottle being thrown, but saw a cap or something being thrown and the stewards heading in the direction of who did it so hopefully they were seen and banned.

I know the club has banned at least one person already after Sligo and has 3 others on warnings so the more info the better.

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    I know the club has banned at least one person already after Sligo
    Mr. Burberry cap by any chance?

Couldnt tell you who exactly. If youre talking about who I think you are then I can hope

Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    From a post on oriel web
    "The three fella's left the ground and where singing in me and a friend's face's about being top of the league at they walked past the club house,(or staggered i must say as one had a bud bottle in his had). Of course we payed not attention and let them enjoy their victory, fair play and all that.

As we waited by the clubhouse they 3 men where then taking back in With blood rushing from there head, A steward said " It was crazy out there, the road was blocked by them in the middle of it singing TOP OF THE LEAGUE in front of a Blue minibus"

Hardly without provocation was it?? I'm not defending what the Dundalk fans did i hope they are arrested, charged and banned from every LOI ground but jesus the three lads that were assaulted must have been very naive to act like this and not expect to get some sort of reaction. If you go looking for trouble with fans with a dodgy element it's not too hard to find it.
    Hold on a minute here, I was one of the three assaulted and no way did I or my mates go outside the ground looking for trouble or did anyone have a bottle of bud or block a bus. I will admit that one of my friends was drunk but I was not drunk or my other mate. Two Dundalk followed us down the Dyke Road, originally I thought they were Galway fans as they had no colours on and were walking towards the City Centre. They began provoking us and then spilled a drink or something over my friends head. They shoved my friend up against a wall and punched and kicked him and at that point me and my mate went to help. More Dundalk fans arrived on the scene and and next thing I knew all three of us were on the ground getting kicked and punched. The Dundalk bus was the other end of the ground so they had no reason to be there other than to cause trouble.

That Danny Dyer wannabe, with the fake cockney accent, spent the entire 90 mins looking for trouble in the Showgrounds, what a tosser.
    We really dont need people like this coming to games,
    they should stick to watching sh1te on Bravo

Galway United dso not have a "scum element" and nobody was "up for" anything. [CODE]and nobody was "up for" anything. [CODE]
    that is such a ridiculous statement.No Loi club with any sort of decent fan base can say that confidently.
    bray boys on tour 2009

we mustnt have a decent fan base so?

We have had a couple of morons down the years, but every one of them were dealt with fast and swift, being banned from terryland and the travelling supporters buses.

I walked passed these dundalk fans after the match with Tir Oilean and GuisaSaigon and we thought they were GUFC fans as we were saying "AH, the burberry brigade have found their way to terryland".

P.S. Louth4Sam, whoever posted that on orielweb was full of it, as these lads were well down the dyke road and nowhere near terryland, like he was posting !

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    we mustnt have a decent fan base so?

I walked passed these dundalk fans after the match with Tir Oilean and GuisaSaigon and we thought they were GUFC fans as we were saying "AH, the burberry brigade have found their way to terryland".
    If that was the same crowd they were down there 5 minutes after the game one had a burberry hat. They were well sauced up and must have waited down there until they could isolate a small number of United fans.
    Any real Dundalk fan that has any idea who they are should contact Millstreet Garda Station in Galway.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

75 Posts
    just one thing lads there was no sign of any blue minibus when the attack happened.I was one of the stewards who went out after to assist the Galway Fans ,The attack didnt happen directly outside the ground it happened about 800 yds away from the ground just beside the bridge.The dundalk fans that were involved about 15 cowards were led by 2 of the ringleaders of all the hassle inside the ground a ginger haired lad in a blue top and a mousey haired haired lad with a dundalk scarf who thinks he is the in green streeet, Both of these lads plus the scum hangers on that were with them were up the back of section F with about 30 other wannabe film stars were spoiling for trouble all night and any Dundalk fans that were at the game will know who they are,

Finally a big thank you to the other 150 fans who are a credit to your club and if they have any pride in dundalk FC they will give the names of these fools to the Club and Gardai. Every club in the LOI including ourselves have fools who watch and mimic films like green street the only problem ye have is that its bigger than most and if ye dont stand up to them it will get worse,

I suggest athat we have a get together before the next game in oriel bury the hatchet and strengthen the ties between the genuine fans we cannot let these fools spoil it for everyone else.Good luck for the rest of the season as the league needs strong provincial clubs,
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    just one thing lads there was no sign of any blue minibus when the attack happened.I was one of the stewards who went out after to assist the Galway Fans ,The attack didnt happen directly outside the ground it happened about 800 yds away from the ground just beside the bridge.The dundalk fans that were involved about 15 cowards were led by 2 of the ringleaders of all the hassle inside the ground a ginger haired lad in a blue top and a mousey haired haired lad with a dundalk scarf who thinks he is the in green streeet, Both of these lads plus the scum hangers on that were with them were up the back of section F with about 30 other wannabe film stars were spoiling for trouble all night and any Dundalk fans that were at the game will know who they are,

Finally a big thank you to the other 150 fans who are a credit to your club and if they have any pride in dundalk FC they will give the names of these fools to the Club and Gardai. Every club in the LOI including ourselves have fools who watch and mimic films like green street the only problem ye have is that its bigger than most and if ye dont stand up to them it will get worse,

I suggest athat we have a get together before the next game in oriel bury the hatchet and strengthen the ties between the genuine fans we cannot let these fools spoil it for everyone else.Good luck for the rest of the season as the league needs strong provincial clubs,
    thanks very much good luck for the rest of the season lads

Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast