Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Dundalk fans

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lilywhite Army View Post
    Theres a small minority of scum that hang round Oriel..They go for trouble and not to see a good game..Our CEO publicly said last week any trouble makers will be banned..So hopefully justice will be done both by the gaurds charging these clowns and our club banning them..No clubs needs Clowns like these..A total Discrace to the club who usually have a very well behaved travelling crowd
    The club should contact the Garda station where they are being held. (Wont happen though..)
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lilywhite Army View Post
    Theres a small minority of scum that hang round Oriel..They go for trouble and not to see a good game..Our CEO publicly said last week any trouble makers will be banned..So hopefully justice will be done both by the gaurds charging these clowns and our club banning them..No clubs needs Clowns like these..A total Discrace to the club who usually have a very well behaved travelling crowd
    In all fairness the last time (October 06-their were 400 of ye) ye were down ye did behave and were fully co-operative, a credit to yere club.

As you say, they should now be at least banned from all LOI grounds

Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    What is the telephone number of the Garda Station where they are being held? Maybe a few phonecalls for LOI fans encouraging them to get a hefty penalty would do the trick.

Lock them up and throw away the key is the only way to deal with them scumbags.
    Don't know the number but it would be Millstreet Garda Station.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

its so obvious they are not real supporters....where were these trouble makers last season when dundalk where in the first divsion?? never any hassle with them here at any match i was at and i stood next to th edundalk fans at all their visits, i usually stand near the away support. They are all coming out of the woodwork causing trouble now because Dundalk are in the premier .

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Who said they were? The point was there not supporters at all...
    Well they hardly came to Galway for the craic. If they were with in the Dundalk, then they are Dundalk fans.

Quote Originally Posted by conor h View Post
    don't know the number but it would be millstreet garda station.
    091 538000 .... ring and ask that they be dealt with properly. Leaving these guys off scott free to do that same thing again next week will never help the situation.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Well they hardly came to Galway for the craic. If they were with in the Dundalk, then they are Dundalk fans.
    What a load of bullsh!t!! These fellas only attach themselves to the club to cause trouble. They are NOT Dundalk fans.

81 Posts
    Title of thread should be changed, These are NOT Dundalk supporters(lets get that straight). Obviously just drunk pr!cks over to make trouble.
    Dunny i think its time for people to stop burying their heads in the sand. They were there to support Dundalk so they are Dundalk supporters even if we wish they wern't. These lads are the scum of the earth and the only way it will be stamped out is if the courts come down hard on them.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    Dunny i think its time for people to stop burying their heads in the sand. They were there to support Dundalk so they are Dundalk supporters even if we wish they wern't. These lads are the scum of the earth and the only way it will be stamped out is if the courts come down hard on them.
    Whil I usually agree with you L4S, I completly disagree that they were there to support Dundalk. Its a Friday and they probably though lets go over for a **** up. Durin the match I am sure they were not watchin or interested in the game being played. I see it all the time at Oriel, they are there for drinking and getting at the other fans. Nothing to do with supporting the home team at all.

Were any Dundalk supporters actually arrested after the incident ?

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    At least you're honest

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    Were any Dundalk supporters actually arrested after the incident ?
    3, according to the first post...

The vast majority of Dundalk supporters are decent people. Dundalk FC are a great club with a proud history, they shouldn't let scum like this ruin their reputation.

To be fair, there have been occasional problems off and on over the years with Dundalk supporters/hangers on. It's not an isolated instance*

* (though before anyone gets all shirty, it's not regular either.)

What a load of bullsh!t!! These fellas only attach themselves to the club to cause trouble. They are NOT Dundalk fans.
    Did you pick that up from the Garda scanner this week Dunny? You really talk a lot of bull**** at times
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celdrog View Post
    did you pick that up from the garda scanner this week dunny? You really talk a lot of bull**** at times
    l..o...l What about your scum element? Did ye sort that out yet?....NO...Cop on to yourself.
    Last edited by Dunny; 13/03/2009 at 11:16 PM.

l..o...l What about your scum element? Did ye sort that out yet?....NO...Cop on to yourself.
    Maxi still allowed in??
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    Maxi still allowed in??
    How would I know? I dont go looking for the fella, what about the scum who chased most of our supporters in the Malone cup? They still aloud in? In fairness you cant criticize, most clubs in the league have the scum element. And Drogheda is most certainly one of them.

I was one of the fans attacked tonight by a few Dundalk fans. It really makes you consider supporting LOI soccer, It was no doubt a great night for United tonight as we topped the league but here I am with a fat lip and my mates, one of who was attending his first LOI game. Absolutely disgusted.

oh tv3 would have a field day with this, they'll be quoting this site with thick galway and louth accents for effect.

bad form from the dundalk fans (who i thought from 2007 season where gracefull in defeat).
    It's just a job. Grass grows, birds fly, waves pound the sand. I beat people up.
    Muhammad Ali

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast