Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011

Thread: Dundalk fans

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Why should it come to that though? Lock it up before it does start. Thread seems to be quiet at the minute so hopefully it won't come to that and disappear in it's own time.

Though if ye keep posting on it, it'll keep bumping back right up to the top
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo View Post
    Though if ye keep posting on it, it'll keep bumping back right up to the top
    No sh1t Sherlock, just replying to the question.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Leave me out of this.

Yeah, but the elephant in the room is the UCD supporters! Last time I was in the bowl all three of them came at me, next thing I know I've a philosophy textbook round the head. Worst of all....their arguments were questionable...at best!

There has been this scumbag element in oriel for a long time, and the club consistently overlook it. Its clear as day who they are, they can be seen and heard at games, and the club really needs to get there act together on this subject. We have come so far both on and off the field in the past few seasons, but it is this one element that is bringing us down.

I know its not just a Dundalk problem either, every club has a certain element of muppets, it just needs to be sorted, and quick.
    Més Que Un Club - More than a Club

909 Posts

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    This idiot was up in court last week as reported in local press. Frustrating as the Gardai wanted a prosecution but the Judge just passed it back to Dundalk FC to deal with ie to issue a ban. His reason was to not get involved in football affairs??? Surely a breach of peace, drunk and disorderly in public place, incitement of violence etc could and should have resulted in some sort of conviction, a soft judicery is giving these scumbags license to act the ****** as they like. Wouldnt hold my breath that the club will enforce a ban as i still cringe when i see that scourge Maxi McAllister in Oriel and other grounds

97 Posts
    Which Judge was it? I bet I could guess..
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post

I don't know but it was more than likely who you think it was....
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

What about Shamrock Rovers

I totally agree with this post, as I am Dundalk fan and I think there are a lot guys attending the game just for fights but when I was at the last home against Shamrock Rovers some of the fans infront were going mental punching the top of the dug outs. I think there is an element within each club's fans who want to try to imitate the 'Football Factory' style thuggery but it's the FAi that need to kick this out.

909 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    JFB as predicted............bet if i ever ended up in court id get some judge that would want to have an arm chopped off yet every dirtbag gets 'Mr Facts Found Case Dismissed'!
    Last edited by Nesta99; 19/04/2009 at 6:53 PM.

97 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    JFB
    Thought so.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Just like to say I went to Dundalk and enjoyed myself. Not one spot of bother.

Well that's just peachy.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Well that's just peachy.
    Im just crediting them as everyone is postng the negatives so I said I would post the positives.

Quote Originally Posted by corkboy360 View Post
    Im just crediting them as everyone is postng the negatives so I said I would post the positives.
    In Italics? That's me put in my box anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    In Italics? That's me put in my box anyway.
    On the other hand when we went up to Sligo the fans in our stand approached us in a provoking manner

Yeah. Kids. Young fellas no more than 12. Real scary eh? Not condoning it, but find it hard to believe, that a grown man(I'm presuming you are) fears for his safety because of a few kids throwing shapes. What about your lot doing the exact same back? And they were far from kids

Dundalk fans were great craic when down with us anyway? Bit of banter and a few pints what more do you need Worst so far were Cork, a bus of schooligans came upand they were trying to "start" on fans outside the pub, pure stupid. First game of the season though so won't expect them at the showgrounds again.

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011