Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: TV3 "Lawless Ireland" on LOI hooliganism tonight 9:00

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear View Post
    Can I second this request. It should be a laugh.

I'm actually more shocked that there's enough experience accrued at TV3 to actually make a home production. It'll be a copy and paste of some ITV production or American production and entirely sensationalised due to lack of research and available footage. .
    nice. im getting a mental image of scenes from Football Factories with Danny Dyer being voiced over.

"Those Bohs and Rovers geezahs are pwopa nawtae innit"

upload would be nice by the way...
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

46 Posts
    Guarantee they'll show some footage of violence at some English club like Luton's Kenilworth Road from many years ago as a way of making their point. Millwall maybe or Leeds Utd. I'm wonderfully excited at the notion of what they feature here.

89 Posts
    4 minutes in and this already has the hallmarks of one of the worst programmes I have ever seen.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

MickNolan
    Who cares about wheeley bin's!!!

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maribor View Post
    4 minutes in and this already has the hallmarks of one of the worst programmes I have ever seen.
    Good man Kev. Good summation of the opening. Cars on fire in Limerick then as a result of a 1-1 draw with Kildare County, that sort of stuff.

On a another matter with TV3 (They have always been one of my real pet hates in life) what are there audience figures like?. I'm imagining they have taken a terrible hit over the years but then again they do go in for that tug at the heartstrings s*ite that so many people seem to want to see.

433 Posts
    Some idiots lighting up bins...! Jaysus what a sh!te programme!
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

89 Posts
    Serious, do people get made to make this stuff?

I reckon half an hour on youtube, one of you boys to do a "voiceover" and a postgraduate sociology student and I could make a better show than this..........

For the love of God "Coming up in Part 2 (Cue grainy, not that dramatic, footage) We reveal how joyriding is making a comeback, thanks to the internet"

Can we suggest a ****** levy on stuff like this to help plug the hole in finances?
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

433 Posts
    Here we go.

Ironic that yer man was speaking from Belfield?

The fact that they're taking most of it from Bebo gives it no credibility whatsoever...the voiceover reading the bebo comment was so comical.
    Last edited by sligoman; 09/03/2009 at 8:33 PM.

this programme cringe. so cringe.

65 Posts
    shocking stuff
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

real good reporting by tv3 through the series. really indepth cultural analysis and really makes you sit back and think....

65 Posts
    "flower pot yokes!"
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

who the **** is doing the voice over?

I wonder do the hooligan hampers include flower pot yokes?

This is some pile of rubbish, but seriously the Rovers fans on the DART gave me a right laugh

hahahahhaha. the replys to the poll. hahahahahhahahahahahahahhahaha. sorry LMAO. that was hilarious. real hard hitting stuff.

and lol right wing groups in the LOI, most wouldnt even think that much to be right wing.

433 Posts
    Tv3 must spend more time on Bebo then the average Irish teenager...

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by irishultra View Post
    and lol right wing groups in the LOI, most wouldnt even think that much to be right wing.
    In fairness he said nothing about right wing groups in Ireland, just mentioned UK and Europe in that regard. Who's yer man anyway?

Using bebo to show that there's hooliganism. They'll have some sort of actual footage after the break so we'll get to see if they actually have anything decent.

shut up baldy

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast