Page 41 of 97 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast

Thread: 2009 attendances

772 was the crowd at morton to witness a shambles of a match (from our perspective anyway)

Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe View Post
    Derry City V Shamrock Rvrs 2,760

A very large Rvrs contingent.
    How much is a large contingent? 500? 1000?

I have no motive behind the question, just purely interests sake.
    The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D

397 Posts
    Dundalk v Pats, 2,000 max. around 150/200 pats
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Bruce View Post
    How much is a large contingent? 500? 1000?

I have no motive behind the question, just purely interests sake.
    170 in the same section although there are always some spread in other parts of the ground.

Section A seats 240 and it looked quite full, but max in there was 170 which is the most so far this season.

No problems apart from the worst officials of all time!!!!!!
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

heard there was only 50/100 drogheda fans at the bohs match
    Ian Fosters Black & White army

The Home of football is oriel!

Quote Originally Posted by Dundalkjames View Post
    So? Whats the point of this post in the attendance thread?

obviously this is going to lower the attendance !
    Ian Fosters Black & White army

The Home of football is oriel!

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    772 was the crowd at morton to witness a shambles of a match (from our perspective anyway)
    about a 100 Waterford fans. I'd reckon only about 200 odd actually paid in.

The stand was full of schoolkids, ballboys and a couple of schoolboy football teams with their families.

Franchise are in huge trouble both on and off he pitch if that keeps up. Just goes to show you, money cant buy you success. How much is Zayed on a week? We have only 17 panel members who are all on an average €150-200 a week.

Passion and tradition are priceless.
    Last edited by Partizan; 23/05/2009 at 10:37 AM.

MickNolan
    Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe View Post
    170 in the same section although there are always some spread in other parts of the ground.

Section A seats 240 and it looked quite full, but max in there was 170 which is the most so far this season.

No problems apart from the worst officials of all time!!!!!!
    Well, a small group of your fans did try and smash our bus with a fecking brick. ****ing horrible throw though :P

Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    772?? looks OK. till what you actually attended a monster creche complete with flying quality streets all coffee cremes

Jaysus. THere was defo more than that!

obviously this is going to lower the attendance !
    How can it effect the attendance of a game that's finished?

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    an average €150-200 a week.

no ressission there then? so mick devine quit cork for say €200 a week? all those cobh players (whose team costs were €50,000 per month) came to waterford for €200 or less per week? very noble of them i must say.

with your crowds poor id say fundraisers must be one a week yea?

115 Posts
    Oh f*** me, not this again, what is so hard to grasp about this?
    Yes, Mick Devine was on a big whack at Cork when he left. But he is now part-time at Waterford, having got a job for himself (with Uhlsport I think), so yes, that is what he's on. But jaysus, don't let the facts cloud your world view gael.
    It obviously rankles with you, but our budget this season is tiny, getting down towards what you were supposedly on last year (though I am not claiming it's as low as that). That is why even with the poor crowds a fundraiser a fortnight is plenty, thanks.
    Last edited by stann; 24/05/2009 at 10:20 AM. Reason: ***
    more bass

2,000 odd at the Showgies last night. Although i'd say a good 300-400 were freebees with a local soccer club in attendance. Still counts though i presume?

Handy away support of 200plus

21 Posts
    Around 1800 in the Showgrounds. 1500 main stand. 150 in total behind the two goal areas. 150 in Jinks Avenue and the Galway support was close on 100.

84 Posts
    Athlone Town vs Mervue United

Offical attendance 404

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    about a 100 Waterford fans. I'd reckon only about 200 odd actually paid in.

The stand was full of schoolkids, ballboys and a couple of schoolboy football teams with their families.

Franchise are in huge trouble both on and off he pitch if that keeps up. Just goes to show you, money cant buy you success. How much is Zayed on a week? We have only 17 panel members who are all on an average €150-200 a week.

We do have plenty of kids no arguing that. Its what we are trying to do in order to get new fans. Kids get a season ticket for 5 euro in their schools and the parents pay in for themselves but please dont exaggerate the facts thanks.
    There definately wasnt a hundred waterford fans. You cant even get enough fans at home when your near the top of the league so how do you believe you could possible get 100 to an away game.
    There was way more than 200 odd payed in. Fail to even see how you could come up with that stat. It amazes some of the crap people come up with in here

Agree with you about the passion part but your tradition aint getting many through the turnstiles. (apologies to decent waterford fans)
    Last edited by Lamper.sffc; 24/05/2009 at 1:14 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by The Midget Gem View Post
    i'd say a good 300-400 were freebees with a local soccer club in attendance

No way was their 300-400 from Cliffoney/Grange and definitely not '200 plus' Galway either.

Quote Originally Posted by The Midget Gem View Post
    2,000 odd at the Showgies last night. Although i'd say a good 300-400 were freebees with a local soccer club in attendance. Still counts though i presume?

Not being a ****, but how would you know how many Galway United fans there was if you were in the same stand as them? Bout 1500-1700 max in the Showgrounds last night IMO.

Page 41 of 97 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast