Page 29 of 31 FirstFirst ... 192728293031 LastLast

Thread: Stuff you are supposed to like but is actually rubbish

112 Posts
    Adrian Chiles. He's grand on The Apprentice: You're Fired. But he's dull as feck on MOTD2 and those quirky intros on that show do my nut...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

The intensely annoying habit the Irish media (or indeed any local meeja) have of spending 85% of their bulletins on how many trillion shots over par GMac is and fail to tell who is leading the damn thing. Appl;ies to golf, cycling and virtually any sport where individuals compete e.g. look flameboy - I can cope with you giving me the damn result first and then how the Irish bloke did as an aside. I do not value my sports through the DailY Star prism of how the Irish bloke has done
    DB Cooper is alive !

60 Posts
    No such thing as Cycling on Irish media between Mark Scannell and the three lads lately, apart from the final stage of the Tour de France. Similar with team sports too though, like cricket prior to the recent world cup, or hockey or whatever. Very frustrating if you follow any of them.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Nick Clegg
    DB Cooper is alive !

38 Posts
    Sex. Sad but true.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by awec View Post
    Sex. Sad but true.
    This needs one of those funny "You're doing it wrong" pictures.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

3,494 Posts

115 Posts
    Sad but True is in fact one of the worst ways you can be doing it.
    Which explains why you're in this thread and not the What's On Your Mind one I suppose...
    more bass

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    This needs one of those funny "You're doing it wrong" pictures.

I was wondering what reaction that would get.

Florence and the Machine. what a whiney, boring singer she is. ....and ruined "you've got the love"

Add the Heathers into that category of whining while you are at it. I want to go to Florence gig in Olympia but only to see the Drums!

623 Posts
    the day nears closer when i add longford town to this list

41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    the day nears closer when i add longford town to this list
    Punctuation and proper spelling is also something you should put on the list. :P
    Good evening!

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Add the Heathers into that category of whining while you are at it. I want to go to Florence gig in Olympia but only to see the Drums!
    + Marina and the Diamonds. What's with the Lene Lovich tribute act vocal inflection? Cop on for f***sake you dozy fitbird.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Totally agree Lionel. Cant stand that stupid Hollywood song. Totally does my nut in. Her, Lady Gaga, The Heathers and Florence should be put down for the sake of humanity.

Skiing
    DB Cooper is alive !

19. Thanks From:

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Angus View Post
    Skiing
    +1. Sports for smug t0ssers.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    795 Posts
    Sky Sports News throughout the day when they produce these irrelavant facts. Rooney has a 73.2% pass success rate while Drogbha has 71.99. Totally irrelevant and just to fill up a few minutes. Rooney has run 7 million .0000089 yards while Droghba has run 7 millions .002425 miles.

Then we have the classic interview this morning with a former player. Interviewer to Shearer: How do you think Newcastle with do nest season?" Shearer: "Chris Hughton has done a great job but if Newcastle are to progress they will need to buy new players". Amazing insight there - Certainly need to be a former player to work that one out.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

20 Posts
    Hmm I don't think that really belongs in this thread, there's no way anyone really thinks SSN is something folk are supposed to like.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

Ellie goulding-starry eyed. . Worst song EVER ! :O
    Ahhh

Page 29 of 31 FirstFirst ... 192728293031 LastLast