Thread: Series 1 Updates

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Thought we were rubbish last night Stu
    I put that down to you being a First Division team, to be honest. Maybe there's much to learn yet.

Quote Originally Posted by corkboy360 View Post
    Garda Horses out in Dundalk ?
    Playing hoofball?

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    It was all over the fcukin scanner, Gardai must be liars so...

That lot must be telling the truth!......Yeah Right. I wish I was wrong.
    Well I am glad to say you were wrong. As far as I am aware there was absolutely no trouble between Bohs supporters and Dundalk fans.

I think your eagerness to be first with a breaking story got the better of you. The Gardai moved on a few scumbags. So what? It hardly warranted your 'Sky' type on-the-spot news report.
    Last edited by SMorgan; 07/03/2009 at 11:28 AM.
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post
    Well I am glad to say you were wrong. As far as I am aware there was absolutely no trouble between Bohs supporters and Dundalk fans.

I think your eagerness to be first with a breaking story got the better of you. The Gardai moved on a few scumbags. So what? It hardly warranted your 'Sky' type on-the-spot news report.
    FFS its not what they said, this wasn't coming from me it was coming from the Gardai..Get that straight.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

FFS its not what they said, this wasn't coming from me it was coming from the Gardai..Get that straight.

No. Lets get this absolutely right. You DID report it and YOU were wrong!! I was outside the ground and there was NO trouble other than a few schoolkids been moved on. Now regardless of where you claim to have gotten your information, get it right!! Get that straight
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post
    No. Lets get this absolutely right. You DID report it and YOU were wrong!! I was outside the ground and there was NO trouble other than a few schoolkids been moved on. Now regardless of where you claim to have gotten your information, get it right!! Get that straight
    Who said it was outside the fcukin ground? From what was reported it was down by xtra vision and the back of superquinn. And its not a claim, its a fact, thats what they reported.

So nowhere near where Bohs fans were then....

433 Posts
    Was there not Bohs fans turned away last night? Heard something happened with the tickets or something.

1,104 Posts
    Why do you have a Garda scanner anyway?..Intrepid newshound or caped crusader? Or one masquerading as the other perhaps?.

Was there not Bohs fans turned away last night? Heard something happened with the tickets or something.
    Leave it go man, you've been caught out. Best leave it drop now.

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Dundalk rejects!!
    i see your drogheda reject and your drunken langer reject couldnt come up with a goal on the bouncy castle last night either .onwards and upwards !

Quote Originally Posted by CameramanConka View Post
    Didn't look offside to me. Fantastic through ball from Morrow with a cool finish from Farren. Seemed to take an age to go in. Drogs did knock it about well in phases but never really threatened Doherty's goal. Speaking of Doherty - just how bright was his keeper's kit
    Conka how did Derry play last night

Quote Originally Posted by CelticTiger View Post
    no no no pats r grand imo a few nutters but rovers/bohs r the worst of them all by far
    So let me get this straight. You were at the game with over 3,000 fans and supposedly a great atmosphere but you choose not to give any report on the game itself but to report some "trouble" you didn't see but heard about third hand???

....... and apparently no one else saw anything either!!!

IDIOT!

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by alabama rover
    you choose to report some "trouble" you didn't see but heard about third hand???

....... and apparently no one else saw anything either!!!

IDIOT!
    That's usually the case when it's us.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Live updates from all of tonight's games lads here: http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/1409/

Make sure to email me

Sat Latest 7/3/09

Just waiting for team sheets here at Flancare Park. Live updates here, on monaghanunited.ie/forum and on twitter.com

126 Posts
    http://corkcityfc.ie/views/matchday.php

Sligo Rovers Team: Brush, Keane, Holmes, Peers, Ventre, O'Grady, Morrison, Ryan, Boco, Cretaro, Dougherty. Subs: Kelly, Noctor, Cash, Parkhouse, Feeney.

Cork City Team: Connor, Horgan, Murphy, Mezeckis, Murray, Healy, Gamble, Kuduzovic, Dennehy, Behan, Sullivan. Subs: O'Halloran, Silagailis, McNulty, O'Donnell, O'Neill

38 Posts
    Kildare County: Colin Cassidy, Matt Byrne, Baba Issaka, Ken Mahoney, Stephen Burke, Rory Browne, Cathal Brady, Colin Osbourne, Patrick Mahon, David O’Riordan, Paul Rigney. Subs: Colin Murray, Leslie Kelly, Pat Dobbs, Kevin McDonald, Stephen Dunne.

Finn Harps: Gavin Cullen, Ian Rossiter, Kieran Coll, Johnny Havlin, Marc Mukendi, Shaun McGowan, Christy Conaghan, Ruairi Harkin, David McDaid, Conor Gethins, Michael Funston. Sub: Marc Brolly, Patrick Bonner, Sean Houston, Mark Forker, Ciaran Gallagher.

longford 2 monaghan 0

longford 3 monaghan 0

Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast