Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Series 1 Updates

I'm pretty sure all genuine Pats fans would acknowledge we have a problem with those little scumbags, the sad thing is that the same thing happens over and over again, they always target away fans' buses and Dublin Bus after the game. You'd think the gardaí at this stage would be able to prevent it at this stage, but no. I'm not blaming them though, they haven't got the resources, there are many other things they have to deal with on a Friday night. I can't believe I'm saying this, but we could take a leaf out of Bohs' book, and actually ban some of these lowlifes from the ground. It gets said but I really don't think such threats are implemented. Then again, from what I've heard, most of the lads banned from Dalymount last season have had it lifted this year....

I'd rather talk about Pats' schooligan problem than the game, which says a lot I think. I can't imagine a worse performance from a Pats side, and yet seeing as this side has barely ever played together, I suppose there could be worse to come...

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    It will with that pitch. Disgrace of a surface
    Well let us see how you do against Dundalk next week!!

Absolutely fantastic surface IMHO.
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    reports from bohs fans there is that there was no trouble between Bohs and Dundalk after the game. The chopper was there before the bohs fans were even let out of the ground and any trouble was said to have been between dundalk knacks and the police before Bohs were even allowed out of the ground.

That seems to be the general consensus on the bohs message board so far. Though obviously i stand to be corrected.

Dunny, are you putting two and two together and coming up with five?
    It was all over the fcukin scanner, Gardai must be liars so...

That lot must be telling the truth!......Yeah Right. I wish I was wrong.
    Last edited by Dunny; 06/03/2009 at 11:46 PM.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Pats fans are knackers when we beat them 3-0 last year some little knob dipped his scarf in a puddle before smashing me and one of my friends over the head with it!

wet scarves, sounds like a vicious attack, i'd say the emotional trauma will stay with you for years

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    It was all over the fcukin scanner, Gardai must be liars so....

That lot must be telling the truth!......Yeah Right. I wish I was wrong.
    just putting across what i have heard from the vast majority of decent bohs fans on our message board.

And please excuse me if I find it difficult to believe that you left the game went straight home and listened to the gardai on your scanner .... and if you did, i'd also like to know why and did you know that something was planned?

either way, you are the only person here or on the bohs mb who has referenced any trouble after the game between both sets of fans. And even then you just heard about it on your scanner and saw a helicopter and a few mounted police....
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by saintmaniac View Post
    I'm pretty sure all genuine Pats fans would acknowledge we have a problem with those little scumbags, the sad thing is that the same thing happens over and over again, they always target away fans' buses and Dublin Bus after the game. You'd think the gardaí at this stage would be able to prevent it at this stage, but no. I'm not blaming them though, they haven't got the resources, there are many other things they have to deal with on a Friday night. I can't believe I'm saying this, but we could take a leaf out of Bohs' book, and actually ban some of these lowlifes from the ground. It gets said but I really don't think such threats are implemented. Then again, from what I've heard, most of the lads banned from Dalymount last season have had it lifted this year....

I'd rather talk about Pats' schooligan problem than the game, which says a lot I think. I can't imagine a worse performance from a Pats side, and yet seeing as this side has barely ever played together, I suppose there could be worse to come...
    There was more then enough Gardai there to deal with it though, there was more then 10 cops on foot but they were all bunched up around the bus stop across from the ground where our bus was parked, all the little ****s were waiting at the next stop down the road, around 10 of them, they got a good 2-3mins to hit the bus with traffic, one even tried break a window with some sort of road sign
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

288 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    leats not tar them all with one brush.
    tar them all!!!

No sign of Amond in the Rovers line-up last night, is he injured?

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    just putting across what i have heard from the vast majority of decent bohs fans on our message board.

And please excuse me if I find it difficult to believe that you left the game went straight home and listened to the gardai on your scanner .... and if you did, i'd also like to know why and did you know that something was planned?

either way, you are the only person here or on the bohs mb who has referenced any trouble after the game between both sets of fans. And even then you just heard about it on your scanner and saw a helicopter and a few mounted police....

Yeah a bohs fan was telling one of our lot there was a big guards presence
    for the match in boriel lastnight, but not a hint of bother!!!
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

You do know Alan Matthews manages Drogheda yeah?
    Yeah and he had up playing some lovely passing football at times lastnight. In fact, we probably played more ball on the ground lastnight, than 5 years under doolin!!

Very soft goal we gave away (FAO derry supporters - was it offside? - total lack of concentration regardless? Obviously impossible to tell from where we were!!)

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked
    Can someone explain this?
    I get Bohs' new slag
    Geography was never their strong point.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo View Post
    Yeah and he had up playing some lovely passing football at times lastnight. In fact, we probably played more ball on the ground lastnight, than 5 years under doolin!!

Very soft goal we gave away (FAO derry supporters - was it offside? - total lack of concentration regardless? Obviously impossible to tell from where we were!!)
    Didn't look offside to me. Fantastic through ball from Morrow with a cool finish from Farren. Seemed to take an age to go in. Drogs did knock it about well in phases but never really threatened Doherty's goal. Speaking of Doherty - just how bright was his keeper's kit

Quote Originally Posted by CameramanConka View Post
    Drogs did knock it about well in phases but never really threatened Doherty's goal
    Yeah we played some nice ball but we have absolutely nothing upfront!!

FAO derry supporters - was it offside? - total lack of concentration regardless? Obviously impossible to tell from where we were!!)

I was in line with it, definately wasn't offside.

Yeah we played some nice ball but we have absolutely nothing upfront!!
    Dundalk rejects!!

Cops were pathetic outside Richmond. Got on the bus safe enough but it wouldn't take a genius to figure out that they needed to have one or two guaurds further down the street for when the bus started moving. Little scumbags need to be locked up.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Can someone sum up what happened last night? Pats fans attacked Galway fans, Dundalk and Bohs have a bit of a dust up, and did Rovers and Bray have a bit of trouble as well?

Where did all this come from on the first day of the season?

3,491 Posts
    TV3 plants?

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    according to RTE news 5 minutes ago, Limerick lost 2-0. How long does it take for them to get a result in?
    Ha! Gas thing is, with all First Division clubs encouraged to send in their own Aertel reports, I sent one in about 20 minutes after the final whistle with "UCD 2-1 Limerick" as the e-mail header. They never put it up, but they did come back to ask when we scored our first goal. Seems to be absolutely no communication within RTE.

Delighted with our result last night. Definitely the better team, and I would imagine Limerick will be easily top half. Kilduff's a superb player, and Mulhall scored a cracker in off the bar. Our defending was hilariously First Division-esque at times (too many times to be honest), but with our regular centre back pairing (with 60+ Premier Division games between them) in the stands, I think we can sort that and could be dark horses for promotion. Next week will tell if we can compete with Shels and Fungus (my thoughts are no), but third is a definite possibility. So much more fun than last season!

Thought we were rubbish last night Stu. No creativity going forward, our two centre backs can't play together as they are too slow, our passing was sloppy, our crossing was of the hit and hope variety a nd Tierney up front didn't get any support whatsoever. On the plus side Ryan in goals looked solid and Walshe played well.

Overall no complaints about the result as UCD were the better side, but I'm disappointed with the way we played

Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast