Thread: Series 1 Updates

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    it certainly wasn't this guy anyway

http://blog.fachisthers.com/UserFile...06/TugBoat.jpg
    now if only that tug's cap was burberry!
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Bus attacked.

Galway Utd's supporters bus was attacked while leaving Richmond Park tonight,window broken,nobody hurt though thank God.Scumbags

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    Galway Utd's supporters bus was attacked while leaving Richmond Park tonight,window broken,nobody hurt though thank God.Scumbags
    yer a bit late there eamo

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    Hmmm Kenna?

433 Posts
    Trouble going on around Dundalk atm, Garda copter about and all.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Trouble going on around Dundalk atm, Garda copter about and all.
    God this is some start, first Inchicore now Dundalk

Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Not the first time this has happened in Syringicore, is it?
    nah last year something (not sure what) was thrown at the front of our bus and as they passed on the Dublin bus they were throwing coins at the Windows from the top of the double decker.Other than that though it was a very safe place.
    Tommy No Bobs

Pats fans are usually decent but they have a serious schooligan problem. Even when we played them last year after the game there was a load of little sh*t's around the place looking to "start"

I'm sure TV3's programme see sense into these muppets!!

what time was that at?
    didnt seem to be a hint of trouble when we were there. The missus was parked just down from bray cabs.

Quote Originally Posted by CelticTiger View Post
    Kicked off around 10 i think,i wasnt there but i heard it from people who were there and then came up main street,i got the bus from main street coz i knew there'd be touble at the Dart

i was parked outside chippers at 9.50 could not see any trouble,ok i saw one small plastic bottle being thrown i would not call this trouble,but there was a large crowd but just shouting etc.

Garda Horses out in Dundalk ?
    Tommy No Bobs

Pats fans are knackers when we beat them 3-0 last year some little knob dipped his scarf in a puddle before smashing me and one of my friends over the head with it!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Pats fans are knackers when we beat them 3-0 last year some little knob dipped his scarf in a puddle before smashing me and one of my friends over the head with it!
    Don't really like Pat's fans but for that id shake his hand
    Tommy No Bobs

Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    God love ya. Pats fans are grand
    The younger fans are knackers, the older more experienced fans are grand infact they congratulated us after the game and to this day I respect them for it!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by corkboy360 View Post

They can't be knicked because nobody from Dundalk is smart enough to operate one.

From extratime:
    "Shels’ seemed to abandon their rather awful training ground set-piece plan, which I won’t even go into,"
    Pretty much sums up our corners routine perfectly
    Still it was good to get off to a winning start. Wexford look a fair bit stronger then last season so it was a good result.
    And Pats lost 3-0 to Galway. So a good night all round.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkboy360 View Post
    Yea seen about four, helicopter and all was about.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

47 Posts
    I remember fondly after our cup tie in inchicore there a few years back exiting the ground and all these little munchkins were so kind as to give the exiting Longford fans all the spare change they had and a few rocks...

Was a touching moment as surely all the "spare change bud" would have sorted them out for a quick one baggie and a happy night.

Fond Times.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

1,025 Posts
    according to RTE news 5 minutes ago, Limerick lost 2-0. How long does it take for them to get a result in?

2,771 Posts
    reports from bohs fans there is that there was no trouble between Bohs and Dundalk after the game. The chopper was there before the bohs fans were even let out of the ground and any trouble was said to have been between dundalk knacks and the police before Bohs were even allowed out of the ground.

That seems to be the general consensus on the bohs message board so far. Though obviously i stand to be corrected.

Dunny, are you putting two and two together and coming up with five?
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast