Thread: TV Coverage Tomorrow

TV Coverage Tomorrow

Apparently TV3 will be sending a camera to the Pike tomorrow. Highlights of the game on Wednesday night's Sports Tonight programme.

Make a lot of noise lads, and spread out too.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Question

Spread out? What are ye talkin about young man? 8 people spread out would make it look a wee bit thin on the ground dont ya think?

Does any of you guys know if the match is on the radio that i can get on the net? live or even updates!

Brandy i read on the city forum that radio foyle are doing updates

Originally posted by dancinpants
    Brandy i read on the city forum that radio foyle are doing updates
    At least thats something, thanks!

I was just wondering if there was a station in Limerick doing live commentary, but i think im asking for to much

You certainly are pushin it there boss.Anyway even if they were,unless you have some weird second language, i dont fink you'd understand the commentary.

246 Posts
    Sure isn't it worth an ask?
    What about Live FM? Much chance of them having it?

radio coverage

i'd say our local radio station (owned by UTV) is doing a link. go to their web site and you should be able to get it.
    www.live95fm.ie

Yup, Leonard Burke will surely be doing updates on the 'local' station Live 95, in between the great 'local' music from such 'locals' as Justin Timberlake and Britney Spears. But who needs updates... get up to the game!

even if they were,unless you have some weird second language, i dont fink you'd understand the commentary
    the only language we will be speaking is on the field, my ulster friend

Aye no bother richie!!! I think theres a flight leavin LA in the next 20minutes.....see ye at the match boss!!!!!

I know itll be on the field kid....yeez have no supporters!!!!

246 Posts
    MariborKev is doing updates on Drive lads.

This year our supporters have been the best in Ireland. No other fans would travel and support their team in the circumstances we are in. If this happened in Derry ie Ground sharing , No Player expenses etc ye would all be giving out...Now Head back to yer own Forum and prepare for Div:1 next season..candystripes my arse!!!

Originally posted by dancinpants
    You certainly are pushin it there boss.Anyway even if they were,unless you have some weird second language, i dont fink you'd understand the commentary.

Surely ye plastic paddy's have some sort of radio station doing links up in Londonderry? Ye are such a big club and all like

http://www.live95fm.ie/
    http://www.96fm.ie/

our 'local' station looks just like yurs. imagine that huh. plays the same 'local' music as yurs too
    Followin Our Own Teams In Eire

theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)