(moved to national team section...)

How Paisley gets a nod before Dillon defies belief, Dillon has been miles better than Paisley, with Dillon being constant first team and Paisley a poor relation, wouldn't be even surprised if Paisley's services weren't retained (given a decision)...

still tho, nice to see league representation...
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

2-1 down...

[8] KONE Arouna (67' ) (12' pen )

same fella scored again...

2-2 Elliot.

Ivory coast keeper sent off for delibarte handball in separeate incident.

not long left

I've checked Eurosport and this isn't on, where are you lads getting your updates from? Is it just the internet or is it live on TV somewhere else?

me getting from FIFA but seems to be a bit o delay...

Head for www.livescore.com - well worth a visit when you can't get to actually see or hear a match.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

fifa's site is way behind

how do you know elliot scored.

no scorer on livescore.com
    Bring back the plank

Thumbs up 2-2 FT Good Result

Elliot equiliser on 74min.

Stats showing Ivorians got more possesion & shots...

FIFA match report

Subs: Daly for Zayed 73', Ward for Whelan 81', & Kearney for Bell 88'

there is now..fair play lads ye were way ahead of the posse..

good result...that will qualify them probably as best third place at worse I'd say.....hopefully they go on now and win the group
    Bring back the plank

the FAI site had the quickest updates.

Kearney came on with a couple of minutes to go so now 4 eL players have featured so far

Likely opponents for Ireland if they progress would be Japan, Columbia, Burkina Faso or Korea depending obviously on position in group & other results.

Only based on 90-misn i saw in Paraguay friendly but Ireland looked better going forward than defending. Results in the finals would seem to suggest that too?

damit, kick off 6.15 local time. wish british eurosport cud have said that yesterday, i was all geared up to watch it in half an hour from now

have to wait for next game now. at least we're still in it
    Followin Our Own Teams In Eire

theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)

I watched the game yesterday on Eurosport. Thought Ireland played really well against a team that were technically excellent going forward. Both IC goals could have been avoided - the first possibly not if a tackle wasn't made but the second was a poor attempt of a tackle - but the Irish goals were both well taken and we could have won. Some of these players will drop out but there was some promise evident. Good to see the EL well represented too.

Bit surreal seeing those Africans in the crowd waving back to front tricolours, though.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Originally posted by lopez
    Bit surreal seeing those Africans in the crowd waving back to front tricolours, though.
    Many Africans living in the middle east?

Originally posted by Dodge
    Many Africans living in the middle east?
    Couldn't answer that. Could be hard core IC supporters, family and friends of the players or residents in the UAE that I saw at half time in the crowd. Sure if they played at Lansdowne there'd be a support. Damn sight better than Canada as well.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Originally posted by Xlex
    wouldn't be even surprised if Paisley's services weren't retained (given a decision)
    Says in the star today paisley is hoping his performance will attract interest from english clubs in him

I had a feeling this might happen
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

even tho he played damn all, I haven't been impressed with him... I don't even think he warrents another contract with us... He can head back... he's not physical enough and to hell with making comments like he does... Dillon is by far a different man and he speaks very highly of us Bosco.....