Thread: playoffs V derry

playoffs V derry

well we are at the playoffs stage what would be a comfortable score on wednesday to take back to derry on saturday.

i think 2-0.

just a home win is important.

The main thing is a clean sheet at home. The away goals rule applies. We'll score up there. We always do.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Originally posted by LFC in Exile
    The main thing is a clean sheet at home. The away goals rule applies. We'll score up there. We always do.
    Correct me if i'm wrong Exile but i'm almost sure the away goals rule will NOT apply or maybe the FAI will wait until half time in the second leg to decide as they did in the league cup final a couple of years back in the Brandywell. And is there any news on Stephen O'Mahoneys availability???

I stand corrected. I didn't read the details properly. So it is just like two years ago.

Then screw the clean sheet - lets get goals.

According to the Oracle SLK Stephen will play with Limerick on Wednesday. I think this is above and beyond the call of duty. I'd liek to change my vote for the SC end of year awards. I gave Stephen player of the year and most promising player and now he should get clubman of the year.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

What a legend

That's unbeliavable commitment to the club from the young man- what a gem.

Steve O' Mahony is a Top Banana

it was a pleasure to see him on Sunday. his confidence and ability on the ball was a joy to watch. i just hope that he gets rewarded long term for his decision. with the way the boys are playing with at the moment, I don't think they will fear derry at all. 2-0 tomorrow and with sweeney getting in on the act. Come on the blues.
    “I’d always play Pirlo but Trapatoni says his first concern is to avoid losing goals. The truth is that we didn’t know what we were doing out there" Gennaro Gattuso, June 2004.

AFAIK there's no away goals in the playoffs and it was Mr.O'Mahony himself who told me that he was 'missing a holiday' for Limerick FC. He's a nice boy isn't he?!

I gave Stephen player of the year and most promising player and now he should get clubman of the year. [/B][/QUOTE]

Ya i agree with you there on the clubman of the year.The fella that got clubman of the year (the fella i think got it anyway) only ever seems to do one thing and that's aimlessly shout F*CKOOOOOFFFFF ever 10 minutes or so Have i got the right man in my head lads??

Originally posted by LFC BLUE
    I gave Stephen player of the year and most promising player and now he should get clubman of the year.
    Ya i agree with you there on the clubman of the year.The fella that got clubman of the year (the fella i think got it anyway) only ever seems to do one thing and that's aimlessly shout F*CKOOOOOFFFFF ever 10 minutes or so Have i got the right man in my head lads?? [/B][/QUOTE]

Well, he can be amusing at times - he does say more thanjust f uck off. However, I was a small bit surprised that one could get clubman of the year for going to matches and shouting. JohnD and Mike Kerley came second and third. Still I'm not saying anything negative about it - fair play to Damien. It's an open vote.