Thread: A Carnival

A Carnival

lets make the drogs game something that the lads will never 4get
    Last edited by thecorner; 30/11/2003 at 1:22 AM.

Hope it happens the corner but I doubt it.A lot of people i've spoken too are'nt even bothering to go to the game and some are talking about leaving for the Chelski-manure game at half time.A buddy of mine,who just happens to be a Chelski fan reckons if we're 2 nil up at half time we should hit the evergreen to watch the second half of the other game.

I wonder if Brian lennow will give him a fiver back

It's a shame though the boys deserve better but we'll see what happens,less than 90 mins to kick off now,hope to see 5000 thousand out at the cross today but I cant see it happening.Whoevers out there we should sing our hearts out.

WELL DONE CITY

No carnival unfortunately but it was still a good last game of the season.Great atmosphere the second half in the shed.

Looking forward to shagging a few czech whores next summer though,are they expensive?

Only messin about the whores...................

money is'nt an issue i'll pay whatever.

Have to say that although the crowd was certainly smaller than normal ( it was small for the corresponding game vs Drogs in the summer also ) there was still a good turn out.

I expected a much smaller turn out to be honest.

Fair play to those who turned up also - very few disapeared @ half time to watch that rubbish on the TV. Great to see so many people stay on and give the lads such a warm and deserved send off.

There really is a large hard core support there now - the envy of all other clubs.

When you think of the paltry Shells crowd that turned up at Tolka Park last Friday night for the Championship decider it is just makes me laugh when the Dubs claim to be the "Big Clubs". It was the biggest away support they saw all season I'd say.

Roll on 2004.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

144 Posts
    Goin' mad I missed it.
    Pretty ill over the weekend.
    Wouldn't have been pinting anyway with the drugs i'm on.

Fair Play to Deccie, City through and through.

Will miss Christmas at the Cross, a game between Christmas and New Years was always the job, especially for a few pints.
    Sure the fact that there won't be a game won't stop us.

Well done City.
    Lets hope the necessary signings are made during the close season and a decent draw in Europe.

CARNIVAL

I thought there was great celabrations at the end of the game champagne and all at the end of it and george throughing his shirt into the shed imagine what it would of been like if we actually won the league.

oh my head hurts!!!!!!!!

fans done great yesterday

shed sitting down was class again

nice gesture taking georgie off but thought the rest of the ground wouold give him a standing ovation

good to see deccie getting ten minutes as well

wasnt a carnival but who cares, we enjoyed it

Balls,George threw his shirt into the shed.I was gone to the evergreen to watch Chelski thrash Manure.

Did ya catch the shirt ccfc girl?If so can I have?PLEEEEEEEASE

no

No i dint catch it im waiting for next years jersy after we win the league.

Originally posted by DolansWaistcoat
    was gone to the evergreen to watch Chelski thrash Manure.
    ur a real city fan arent u

Shed sitting down was class alright.

The game was over when I left,all right the corner.

Anyway I didnt see a great turn out down in your beloved corner,plus didnt hear nothing from ye through the whole game.Are there many man u fans over there
    Last edited by DolansWaistcoat; 01/12/2003 at 1:43 PM.