Thread: Thank you Longford

Thank you Longford.........!

Thank you Longford for beating SPA tonight.

This means there are 2 "country" teams in Europe now so let's show them what we're made of.

Lonford Town always were and always will be my favourite "other" team
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

246 Posts
    Hear Hear! Last thing we'd want is another Dublin team in Europe.

And could ye's does us a wile big favour and at least draw with UCD on Sunday?
    If ye's did, we might see our way to forgiving ye's for those 90th and 120th minute goals in the League Cup semi-final.

nice 1 town, hope we both win on sunday to finish 3rd and 4th
    Followin Our Own Teams In Eire

theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)

feck youse all... if Town win and Cork lose we'll have 3rd, and absolutely fantastic finish...
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

Tell me ma, me ma,
    To put the champagne on ice,
    We're qualifying for Europe twice,
    Qualifying for Europe twice.....

we could have been badly beaten last night with some of that defending at times, but the result is all that matters, i had to leave 5 mins early to go to work so what was kirbys goal like ???
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

I never fancied going to Turners Cross on Sunday HAVING to beat Drogheda to qualify for Europe so Thanks Longford.
    If ye get 3rd. place well.....fair play, ye deserve it.