Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Thread: Mike Kerley Is Gone

I still say Kenny Cunningham is in the running for the job.
    "I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered" George Best

Connie it is
    Don't think ye could afford him to be honest with you...

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Don't think ye could afford him to be honest with you...
    But Connie would be paying us!

38 Posts
    ALAN REYNOLDS favourite for Limerick job.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    But Connie would be paying us!
    For what? The privilage? :-P

I thought insult was implied by your face

If not then I apologise unreservedly.

apology accepted. i was just amused that dave hill was linked with ye after his short spell at cobh..

Dont cry.
    im not.. i cant cry anyway...

Dave Hill is our man.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    For what? The privilage? :-P
    Its a big step up, we need compo if he makes a balls of it.

Cunningham needs to start somewhere and I dont think money would motivate him just after finishing his career, he just doesnt need it. Also he would bring a couple of experienced players with him.
    "I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered" George Best

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Dave Hill is our man.
    As in he is actually our manager or as in in your opinion he is our man?

Quote Originally Posted by northsiderkid View Post
    Cunningham needs to start somewhere and I dont think money would motivate him just after finishing his career, he just doesnt need it. Also he would bring a couple of experienced players with him.
    What experienced players do you think he would bring with him if by some weird chance he did become our manager?(genuine question, not being smart)

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Methinks its just his opinion (poss drunk) given the time of his post.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post

What experienced players do you think he would bring with him if by some weird chance he did become our manager?(genuine question, not being smart)
    Cunningham has been involved in coaching and is very good friends with a lot of leinster senior players and coaches I think he would sign one or two experienced players to share the journey down for training and games and bring his own coaches. They would really bring along our young players. Bring him on I say!

what's Paddy Power given on that! sounds like a very long shot.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    what's Paddy Power given on that! sounds like a very long shot.
    I cant seem to find any odds for new Limerick manager anywhere online if I did thats where my money would be he was in Limerick the day after MK went. Too much of a coincidence for me.

what's the problem with connie.if he took the job he might be able to persuade hartnett and pat maloney to come up with him, couldn't go wrong there

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    what's the problem with connie.if he took the job he might be able to persuade hartnett and pat maloney to come up with him, couldn't go wrong there
    Hartnett wouldnt get a game and Pat Maloney? Connie would have to come up with something better than that to stop Kenny Cunningham getting the job. As good as Pike are their not a great team to watch so why not just get Noel O Conner back altogether? he might bore us all to tears but at least the club wouldnt be looking at Ski Magee like fines for random bouts of madness.

We have these things called linesmen in Senior football, and they have an awful habit of telling on bold managers.
    Last edited by Monkfish; 05/03/2009 at 1:35 AM.

We have these things called linesmen in Senior football, and they have an awful habit of telling on bold managers.
    they are called Assistant Referee's now

whos taking charge of yer match tomorrow night lads?

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    they are called Assistant Referee's now
    Just like the RUC/PSNI, still the same shower of *****!

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast