For once I agree with ya. Celtic have what Westport would only dream of having. Whilst Westport might have some players that are more talented than those in the Celtic A team, that doesn't mean they would survive in the A league. You need a good youth system, ground and a committee as organised as Celtic.
Westside, give them credit where credit is due. They have worked hard to get where they are and are now a step above in football levels!
snugboro v westport tonight at 7pm in snugboro
just a junior team with a few journey men who have ideas about themselves
You've said this comment a few times, what have you against any lad that wants to play at a higher level, and as asked before if westport were in the A league would you be sayin its big boys toys at its worst????? from reading the the last few post you sound like a person that hasnt been at an A league game or a SL in a long time!!! maybe stop talking rubbish because your not doing alot for the westport name.
And your name is......mystic meg.I have actually seen a lot of different levels of soccer this and many years before so i back up my previous statements on here as well informed.I had to post when some others from c/bar came on here with notions that after 5 minutes you were calling yourselves a L.O.I. team,spare us the pretence.I`m only the messenger so call off the wolves that are snapping at my heels if they don`t like scoop.
Ever hear the the chant "you dont know what your doing" well in your case its "you dont know what you are sayin".
If you make a comment back it up as fact cause all that comes out of your posts are FICTION.
One Question?
Can you answer any of my questions that I posted previously if you cannot well!!!!!
The messenger?? for who?
mystic meg.... ya thats me. im not involved or have i ever been with castlebar so dont be saying "yourselves" to me. i have seen some of there games and some SL games and i find it hard to figure out some of your comments. plus you fail to answer half the questions that have been put to you.
westside you are the only one sayin these stupid things about the A league in comparison to the super league even people from other clubs are going against you and fair play to them, so just get over it you mustn't be well in the head!!
Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!
SNUGBORO 5-1 WESTPORT
Need i say anymore westside???
Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!
Cracking performance by the boro from the first to the last minute.2 red cards for the port(dessie for foul and abusive language to the ref and hoban for kicking out off the ball) and 1(stevie g 2 yellows) for the boro. 1 1 at half time. hopefully now the boro can get started and kick on from this well deserved result. 5 1 was a fair result possibly should have being more.
Westport were poor to say the least and never got going. they never seem to be able to play in the BORO.
League is wide open again and can only be good for the super league.
Come On The Boro
Great performance by the boro tonite,have to say it was an excellent performance from start to finish..Whats up with the port,they looked sluggish and were never allowed to get going.Didnt see Johan at the match...Is he still around?Who was looking after the team,All I could see was duter and damo
Missing!!
Notts County Crest
Last seen been abducted by an Mayo Junior Soccer Side
Believed to be currently held hostage in Moneen road
Anyone with any info call crime stoppers immediatley
www.vandanel.co.uk/acatalog/league_two.html![]()
Just want to know what happened the so called galactios against snugboro,all i saw what punts up the field to the big lad hoban and ye lived off scraps...If thats what you call playing football!!!I think Snugboro taught ye a valuable lesson in how to play the beautiful game this evening.Well done the Boro lads
Now.... westport, as i was sayin, has had good players on the pitch but they not playing to their ability and i'm glad Boro really rubbed they're noses in it cuz the port need a kick up the arse to get them to start playin again. I think they have lost interest and i dont blame them, they've had nearly the exact same team for a few years now..winning the SL and irish junior cup.. ! But Also This is a great result to give an interesting finish to the super league. although i'm sure the red cards made a difference, as it was 1-1 at half time... Boro dont get too carried away with that result even though i'm glad for ye.
Last edited by paddyirishman; 23/07/2009 at 11:51 PM.