Page 6 of 50 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Super League 2009

I've been kept fairly up to date on his situation as my girlfriend is his neighbour.

I know everyone here is concerned about him but I'd prefer not to post details on the internet.

Quote Originally Posted by Fish-Head View Post
    I've been kept fairly up to date on his situation as my girlfriend is his neighbour.

I know everyone here is concerned about him but I'd prefer not to post details on the internet.
    Good call. Anyone associated with soccer in Mayo will wish him well, and great to see all the posters on here doing so. Puts all into perspective

moneen road

for the fahy lads,

how is castlebar towns ground looking for start of new season?
    what is pitch like and have ye fixed up the ground any bit?
    www.castlebarceltic.com

What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve!

Quote Originally Posted by hoop4life View Post
    for the fahy lads,

how is castlebar towns ground looking for start of new season?
    what is pitch like and have ye fixed up the ground any bit?
    pitch is actually pretty good, wev trained on i t a couple of nights and found it grand, digs up a small bit in the wet, but thats to be expected i guess, we have played on a hell of a lot worse!

Quote Originally Posted by r.rover View Post
    pitch is actually pretty good, wev trained on i t a couple of nights and found it grand, digs up a small bit in the wet, but thats to be expected i guess, we have played on a hell of a lot worse!
    good to hear
    www.castlebarceltic.com

Quote Originally Posted by r.rover View Post
    Not a bad pitch but super league standard I just dont know. Whats the story with the fencing around the pitch or do you need this in the super league anymore.

How are the super league teams fixed for the first round of the mayo cup this weekend?

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    How are the super league teams fixed for the first round of the mayo cup this weekend?
    celtic u18s, a league side and super league side all playing on the same day. id say we will be stretched with a fair few u18s playing their game and for the super league side
    www.castlebarceltic.com

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    we're down for a home game against knock/kiltimagh in the first round.missing a few from what i hear.what are knock/kiltimagh like this season?

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    we're down for a home game against knock/kiltimagh in the first round.missing a few from what i hear.what are knock/kiltimagh like this season?
    Depends on the GAA,our A team played them this year in a friendly and lost 3-1.If the GAA is on they will be miss a few i would say.

Cool mayo divisional fixtures

Saturday 16th May 2009

Connacht Senior Cup Final

Westport Utd. v Athenry 6.30pm Milebush Park

Westaro Cup—Round 1

Ballyheane v Snugboro Utd. 6.30pm J. Cawley
    Castlebar Celtic v Straide & Foxford Utd. 6.30pm P. Foley
    Manulla v Fahy Rovers 6.30pm H. Loftus
    Ballina Town v Kilmore 6.30pm J. Blake

McHale Agri Stores Cup—Round 1 (1st Leg)

Straide & Foxford Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyvary Blue Bombers 6.30pm J. Donoghue
    Hollister v Bangor Hibs.’B’ 6.30pm M. Moran
    Crossmolina ‘B’ v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. ‘B’ 6.30pm S. Moran

McDonnell Cup—Round 1

Swinford ‘B’ v Glenisland Utd. 6.30pm K. Cox

Sunday 17th May 2009

Tuohy Cup—Round 1

Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ v Manulla ‘B’ 2.30pm M. Regan
    Ballinrobe Town v Iorras Aontaithe ‘B’ 2.30pm M. Walsh
    Partry Athletic v Crossmolina 2.30pm D. McGrath
    Bangor Hibs v Claremorris 2.30pm M. Halligan

Tonra Cup—Round 1

Inver Utd. v Ballyglass 2.30pm A. Nevin
    Achill Rovers v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. 2.30pm P. Foley
    Mulranny Utd. v Ballyheane ‘B’ 2.30pm S. Manning
    Clew Bay Utd. v Killala 2.30pm T. Hoban
    Glenhest Rovers v Urlaur Utd. 2.30pm P. Redmond

McDonnell Cup—Round 1

Cross Celtic v Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm M. Kelly
    Moy Villa v Claremorris ‘B’ 2.30pm V. Conlon
    Conn Rangers v Ballina Utd. 2.30pm B. Blake
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post

they are handy enough, striker handy enough when gets on the ball - captain - started dropping deep late in our match and created a little bit. and as far as i know there is no GAA on this weekend so they should have full squad!

played them once already .... won 5-2
    playing the B team on sunday in chadwicks cup
    and then playing the A team the week after again in the tonra!!

we'll be sick off them
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

Quote Originally Posted by achillrover View Post
    they are handy enough, striker handy enough when gets on the ball - captain - started dropping deep late in our match and created a little bit. and as far as i know there is no GAA on this weekend so they should have full squad!

played them once already .... won 5-2
    playing the B team on sunday in chadwicks cup
    and then playing the A team the week after again in the tonra!!

we'll be sick off them
    cheers for the info lads.don't really know what we'll be like ourselves until we get our first competitive game under our belts.we played them in the cup last year and were well beaten by them 3-1 so would be nice to reverse that this year!in saying that i'd also take 1-0 (to us i'd hope!!)

chadwicks cup
    ballina utd 1-6 celtic
    www.castlebarceltic.com

First round of the westaro cup this weekend... good way for some teams to get a good run out before the start of the SL the following week.

super league

My money is on iorras for the super league this year lads i wonder what price they are with the bookies? I know it is between them and westport to lift the super league trophy, but i think they will edge westport this year. It has been made quite clear this year that both these teams are as strong as any junior club in the country with Ballymun and St. peters who both defeateated the mayo teams in extra time and penos reaching the final. Thats my opinion!

Quote Originally Posted by manuman View Post
    My money is on iorras for the super league this year lads i wonder what price they are with the bookies? I know it is between them and westport to lift the super league trophy, but i think they will edge westport this year. It has been made quite clear this year that both these teams are as strong as any junior club in the country with Ballymun and St. peters who both defeateated the mayo teams in extra time and penos reaching the final. Thats my opinion!

How do you know already its between these 2 teams???? Erris were shocking against Snugboro at the weekend and if they take the league as serious as last year they might be relegated this time. They had a good run in the FAI because of the GAA season being over and had them players to come back, especially the keeper(thats not taking away from were they got in the FAI though).
    In my opinion, you cant look beyond a Westport League win again especially with Celtic A taken out of the equation. By far the best footballing team in the league. But thats just my opinion.

Prediction

Westport

Ballina
    Erris
    Manulla
    Snugboro
    S & F

Celtic
    Fahy
    Ballyheane
    Kilmore

3 tier: Tight at the bottom but defo the bottom four in any order, mid table could go anyway and Westport will win the league with 4 or 5 games left this year. Erris have to prove they can perform in the league, im not convinced their that good yet.

My money is on iorras for the super league this year lads i wonder what price they are with the bookies? I know it is between them and westport to lift the super league trophy, but i think they will edge westport this year. It has been made quite clear this year that both these teams are as strong as any junior club in the country with Ballymun and St. peters who both defeateated the mayo teams in extra time and penos reaching the final.Thats my opinion!
    I understood this was an irish junior soccer forum "MANUMAN"

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    Westport

Ballina
    Erris
    Manulla
    Snugboro
    S & F

Celtic
    Fahy
    Ballyheane
    Kilmore

3 tier: Tight at the bottom but defo the bottom four in any order, mid table could go anyway and Westport will win the league with 4 or 5 games left this year. Erris have to prove they can perform in the league, im not convinced their that good yet.
    Dont know why you include Ballyheane in the bottom four, that doesnt make any sense.

Page 6 of 50 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast