Page 46 of 50 FirstFirst ... 364445464748 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Super League 2009

Thumbs down fish head

anyone know who the castlebar man that took westport training tonight is ?

Quote Originally Posted by quay heart View Post
    Fish head? What a baby you are! Move on...

It wasn't me anyway.

I have heard that westport had been in touch with one or two celtic lads.One of the people mentioned previously managed the first team but is not currently involved,and No im not trying to wind anyone up.

Any results today?

Heard Fahy 1-3 Erris, wasn't there so dont know anything more about it.

Straide & Foxford still on course to get 10points from the last four games as i predicted! 1 game left Vs Kilmore, easy 3 points. Beat Celtic 2 nil and should have been alot more. Well Done lads!

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    Celtic seem to be going ok recently and I wouldn't be surprised to see them beat S & F, although S & F are going good too. Kilmore will be hoping S & F win but cant see them beating Ballyheane.
    No Faith in SnF...? we won 2 0 and should a been alot more. Think we go above Fahy now too if they lost today, lost 3 1 was it?

I am aware of who it is. However as a Qualified Coach he is only taking some sessions and will not be the new westport Manager. Thats the situation!

Quote Originally Posted by paddyirishman View Post
    No Faith in SnF...? we won 2 0 and should a been alot more. Think we go above Fahy now too if they lost today, lost 3 1 was it?
    Good predictions there! Fair play to S & F they done well in last few games, think we got to the safety point after about 11 games and dropped off results wise then.

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    I am aware of who it is. However as a Qualified Coach he is only taking some sessions and will not be the new westport Manager. Thats the situation!
    Who is it?
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Will Ballina Town be allowed to play their final game in 2 weeks as Westport have still
    2 games in hand?
    Will the ML let them finish the SL ahead off all outstanding fixtures?

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Back n the game View Post
    Will Ballina Town be allowed to play their final game in 2 weeks as Westport have still
    2 games in hand?
    Will the ML let them finish the SL ahead off all outstanding fixtures?
    It does seem a crazy situation
    Code:
    Westport United	v	Snugboro United 	TBC		14:30	Not Played

Ballina Town	v	Fahy Rovers 		15/11/2009	14:30	Round 18	
    Westport United	v	Iorras Aontaithe 	15/11/2009	14:30	Round 18
    Left with a situation, where if Ballina drop points, Westport will have a dead rubber game against Snugboro for the title(oxymoron). The Mayo League should of switched the Fahy-Snugboro game this weekend for the Westport-Snugboro game. Hopefully Ballina will beat Fahy and make it a non issue, nothing against Westport, would just like to see a new name on the trophy.

Good predictions there! Fair play to S & F they done well in last few games, think we got to the safety point after about 11 games and dropped off results wise then.
    Ya, thats true, ye had nothin to play for so interest went. we never had interest in the 1st place until the last few games! then we started t ensure results. good luck against Fahy, Will be annoyin t see them take the cup at that game, but ye mite be lucky n get a few drinks out a it. ha

if iorras take any points off westport league will be over on 15th anyway.

Smile Title

Think it a bit unfair on Ballina the way the season is dragging on.
    I mean most Super Champions were well decided by now in previous years.
    A bit of a reflection on the whole super league this year actually, as a lot of rubbish played and 'safe' teams putting out crap teams ie dead rubber games.
    On a whole though the best team probably won and the worst team relegated although Kilmore might be happy as they will be in pole position to come up next year and not in the dog fight which will be the Super league.
    Safe for 2010
    Ballina
    Westport
    Should be safe
    Erris
    Dog Fight
    Manulla
    Heane
    Boro
    Fahy
    Swinford
    Scrapping
    Celtic
    S & F

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mossy View Post
    Think it a bit unfair on Ballina the way the season is dragging on.
    I mean most Super Champions were well decided by now in previous years.
    A bit of a reflection on the whole super league this year actually, as a lot of rubbish played and 'safe' teams putting out crap teams ie dead rubber games.
    On a whole though the best team probably won and the worst team relegated although Kilmore might be happy as they will be in pole position to come up next year and not in the dog fight which will be the Super league.
    Safe for 2010
    Ballina
    Westport
    Should be safe
    Erris
    Dog Fight
    Manulla
    Heane
    Boro
    Fahy
    Swinford
    Scrapping
    Celtic
    S & F
    er mossy - 4 teams are going down next year - just shows that you dont follow soccer to closly .....

Look before you leap

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    er mossy - 4 teams are going down next year - just shows that you dont follow soccer to closly .....
    Way I see it (4 tier):
    "take your pick"
    Ballina
    Westport

"Too inconsistent to challenge"
    Erris
    Manulla

"Dog fight"
    Snugboro
    Ballyheane
    Fahy
    S & F

"As good as gone"
    Swinford
    Celtic
    Last edited by GoodFootball; 07/11/2009 at 11:07 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by pinero View Post
    if iorras take any points off westport league will be over on 15th anyway.
    non-issue westport should be up for it and breeze it I expect...

Way I see it (4 tier):
    "take your pick"
    Ballina
    Westport

"Too inconsistent to challenge"
    Erris
    Manulla

"Dog fight"
    Snugboro
    Ballyheane
    Fahy
    S & F

"As good as gone"
    Swinford
    Celtic
    Jes early call from a fahy man,time will tell but i would see swinford holding their own better than fahy..

Quote Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
    Jes early call from a fahy man,time will tell but i would see swinford holding their own better than fahy..
    One season not yet finished and allready pistols at dawn for 2010.......
    Best of luck Swinford and congrats on promotion

Page 46 of 50 FirstFirst ... 364445464748 ... LastLast