Page 24 of 50 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Super League 2009

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    no disrespect to the SL but the A league is way quicker and a lot more football played on the ground. this can only benefit celtic who at times play some lovely football on the ground and thats from playin against teams that like to play likewise. so westside i'd love to know how you think it's a junior team with a few journey men, it's players who want to play at a higher standard in better p[itches and learn how to play football the right way with passing and movement. and we are a senior team, we have 2 league of ireland teams. do i sense a hint of jealousy coming through again??? typical!
    For once I agree with ya. Celtic have what Westport would only dream of having. Whilst Westport might have some players that are more talented than those in the Celtic A team, that doesn't mean they would survive in the A league. You need a good youth system, ground and a committee as organised as Celtic.

Westside, give them credit where credit is due. They have worked hard to get where they are and are now a step above in football levels!

Quote Originally Posted by hoop4life View Post
    it has livened up a bit now!!
    The daggers are all out again

[QUOTE=FahyForever;1197514]
    Quote Originally Posted by mossy View Post

Let me put it another way. Would the current Celtic A be top of the Super league now

I actually think they would, given how Westport have been playing. The thing is though, if Celtic were to be in the Super League (their A team I mean) then Westport would automatically up their game, so it's hard to tell. The more I think of it, the more I'm convinced that the whole Super league is suffering because of Celtic's absence. Not that I'm complaining, Fahy are partially where they are because of the lack of competitiveness of the division.
    Exactly! you hit the nail on the head with that one! as for every other team in the league they are delighted..

Quote Originally Posted by Westside142 View Post
    At least get your facts right,salthill devon reached 3 national underage finals this year 13,16 and 18 before you rant on here about the sl.

If You READ my post i said "Probably" the best.

Where are all the answers I asked you for to your previous quote!!!!!!

Im Waiting!!!!!!!

fair play

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    For once I agree with ya. Celtic have what Westport would only dream of having. Whilst Westport might have some players that are more talented than those in the Celtic A team, that doesn't mean they would survive in the A league. You need a good youth system, ground and a committee as organised as Celtic.

Westside, give them credit where credit is due. They have worked hard to get where they are and are now a step above in football levels!
    fair play good football, never thought i'd hear you sayin that!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post

fair play to ya boy!! a nuetrals point of view
    www.castlebarceltic.com

What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve!

[QUOTE=GoodFootball;1197651]
    Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post

Dont agree at all. Fahy are where they are because we deserve to be! We should have a few more points along the way too. We stepped it up this year.

Super league is the same as it always was, 3 or 4 teams competing to win, 1 or 2 teams struggling and the rest all taking points off each other. If the league wasn't competitive then Westport, Ballina and Erris would be beating every other team 5 or 6 nil every week. Not the case. Only 1 team being beaten almost every week, every other team can beat any team in the division on their day which makes it competitive?
    Fahy are where they are on merit,I will be honest and say I was one of the people that thought they would not be up the Super League Standard.Well done so far this season and best of luck for the rest of it.

snugboro v westport tonight at 7pm in snugboro
    www.castlebarceltic.com

What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve!

Come out of the clouds man will you.You`re not a league of ireland team,just a junior team with a few journey men who have ideas about themselves.The quality of some players in your team highlights this fact.
    its big boys toys at its worst from what i have seen of the standard.
    just a junior team with a few journey men who have ideas about themselves

You've said this comment a few times, what have you against any lad that wants to play at a higher level, and as asked before if westport were in the A league would you be sayin its big boys toys at its worst????? from reading the the last few post you sound like a person that hasnt been at an A league game or a SL in a long time!!! maybe stop talking rubbish because your not doing alot for the westport name.

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    You've said this comment a few times, what have you against any lad that wants to play at a higher level, and as asked before if westport were in the A league would you be sayin its big boys toys at its worst????? from reading the the last few post you sound like a person that hasnt been at an A league game or a SL in a long time!!! maybe stop talking rubbish because your not doing alot for the westport name.
    And your name is......mystic meg.I have actually seen a lot of different levels of soccer this and many years before so i back up my previous statements on here as well informed.I had to post when some others from c/bar came on here with notions that after 5 minutes you were calling yourselves a L.O.I. team,spare us the pretence.I`m only the messenger so call off the wolves that are snapping at my heels if they don`t like scoop.

Ever hear the the chant "you dont know what your doing" well in your case its "you dont know what you are sayin".

If you make a comment back it up as fact cause all that comes out of your posts are FICTION.

One Question?

Can you answer any of my questions that I posted previously if you cannot well!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by hoop4life View Post
    snugboro v westport tonight at 7pm in snugboro
    Should be intresting,How are the boro fixed?

The messenger?? for who?

mystic meg.... ya thats me. im not involved or have i ever been with castlebar so dont be saying "yourselves" to me. i have seen some of there games and some SL games and i find it hard to figure out some of your comments. plus you fail to answer half the questions that have been put to you.

fraud!

westside you are the only one sayin these stupid things about the A league in comparison to the super league even people from other clubs are going against you and fair play to them, so just get over it you mustn't be well in the head!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

now westside!!

SNUGBORO 5-1 WESTPORT

Need i say anymore westside???

Cracking performance by the boro from the first to the last minute.2 red cards for the port(dessie for foul and abusive language to the ref and hoban for kicking out off the ball) and 1(stevie g 2 yellows) for the boro. 1 1 at half time. hopefully now the boro can get started and kick on from this well deserved result. 5 1 was a fair result possibly should have being more.
    Westport were poor to say the least and never got going. they never seem to be able to play in the BORO.
    League is wide open again and can only be good for the super league.
    Come On The Boro

Quote Originally Posted by etoo View Post
    Cracking performance by the boro from the first to the last minute.2 red cards for the port(dessie for foul and abusive language to the ref and hoban for kicking out off the ball) and 1(stevie g 2 yellows) for the boro. 1 1 at half time. hopefully now the boro can get started and kick on from this well deserved result. 5 1 was a fair result possibly should have being more.
    Westport were poor to say the least and never got going. they never seem to be able to play in the BORO.
    League is wide open again and can only be good for the super league.
    Come On The Boro
    Great performance by the boro tonite,have to say it was an excellent performance from start to finish..Whats up with the port,they looked sluggish and were never allowed to get going.Didnt see Johan at the match...Is he still around?Who was looking after the team,All I could see was duter and damo

Post Missing

Missing!!
    Notts County Crest

Last seen been abducted by an Mayo Junior Soccer Side
    Believed to be currently held hostage in Moneen road
    Anyone with any info call crime stoppers immediatley
    www.vandanel.co.uk/acatalog/league_two.html

Just want to know what happened the so called galactios against snugboro,all i saw what punts up the field to the big lad hoban and ye lived off scraps...If thats what you call playing football!!!I think Snugboro taught ye a valuable lesson in how to play the beautiful game this evening.Well done the Boro lads

Now.... westport, as i was sayin, has had good players on the pitch but they not playing to their ability and i'm glad Boro really rubbed they're noses in it cuz the port need a kick up the arse to get them to start playin again. I think they have lost interest and i dont blame them, they've had nearly the exact same team for a few years now..winning the SL and irish junior cup.. ! But Also This is a great result to give an interesting finish to the super league. although i'm sure the red cards made a difference, as it was 1-1 at half time... Boro dont get too carried away with that result even though i'm glad for ye.
    Last edited by paddyirishman; 23/07/2009 at 11:51 PM.

Page 24 of 50 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast