1-Preventing the mess was the chairmans first challenge-FAILED

2-Controlling it was next-FAILED

3-Coming up with a solution that members would agree to-FAILED

Sorry now but blaming another party lacks responsibility and the very fact ppl stood around and watched is the real problem.If the solution was what everyone wanted then it would have had overwhelming support and it simply did not because it stank.We couldnt even pay our players at the end yet we still had a high profile bar manager.The club is on its knees and needs the town now more than ever but as Ive stated before I wont step near the bar or pitch once this current crop is there and theres plenty more like me....Sadly I think some of the names that were put forward for commitee are just as bad, I also feel anyone putting their name forward should neme themselves here and stop the childish behavior-how can anybody take anyone serious reading the shi+e here??

No need for an EGM as our AGM is on the 1st march so we can get things aorted then

The high profile manager you speak of is the only thing keeping the doors open and if you really cared for the club you would support it regardless. The bar is the only part of the buisness that is making money and is infact ahead of its targets so if you want to start picking holes in things I suggest that you try starting in the many places that actually do have problems at this stage our club has gone through enough without this crap and frankly we dont need "supporters" like you so see ya!
    Last edited by pcplod; 16/02/2009 at 4:27 PM.

I also feel anyone putting their name forward should neme themselves here and stop the childish behavior-how can anybody take anyone serious reading the shi+e here??
    Mine's on it and I won't be losing one bit of sleep if I don't receive a single vote (at least I will have tried) because I know that I'll will still be there helping out if wanted.
    Last edited by luka; 16/02/2009 at 4:32 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Well you wont be getting my vote.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Shur that's grand. I can live with the rejection!
    Last edited by luka; 16/02/2009 at 4:41 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    Mine's on it and I won't be losing one bit of sleep if I don't receive a single vote (at least I will have tried) because I know that I'll will still be there helping out if wanted.
    JUST ONE QUESTION,
    I just cant understand how a chairman can have so much POWER within a club.
    A chairman chair a meeting and have a casting vote that it.
    The commette and members vote and its passed, how can a chairman decide without the agreement of all members.
    You cannot tell me a chairman can run a club by himself unless he is paying the bills out of his own pocket and it is his club
    Im amazed one man has so much power.
    the sub

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Take off the blinkers please. The FAI did not get ye into this mess, ye got yereselves into this mess.

You cant blame them just because they didnt bail ye out of it. Half a million is a lot of money to hand to a club thats just run itself into the ground, especially when the same people who did that are in charge.

On the Drogheda situation. I dont think they should help Drogheda BUT 25k is a long way from 500k.

Accept that the blame is ye're own or ye have no hope of moving on.
    I would love to disagree with ya but your absolutly spot on. The people of CRFC have no-one else to blame but themselves. We got ourselves into the mess and then spent evry hour of evry day bitching with each other- without ever coming up with any sensible way of getting out of it- and yes I don't believe asking the FAI to bail us out was a sensible way of getting out of it
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Well its good your public about who you are Luka,hopefully your strong minded and able to deal with the club in general. As for you pcplod whoever you are I have nothing against the bar manager personally but I dont feel the club needs one especially as the other staff are perfectly capable of running the place.U also have no idea who the club needs as a supporter.

Quote Originally Posted by MainManRam View Post
    I would love to disagree with ya but your absolutly spot on. The people of CRFC have no-one else to blame but themselves. We got ourselves into the mess and then spent evry hour of evry day bitching with each other- without ever coming up with any sensible way of getting out of it- and yes I don't believe asking the FAI to bail us out was a sensible way of getting out of it
    Yes I do agree re FAI bail out but there was no other plan and no fundrasing over 10/11 months.
    That is why your in this position now but its still not to late as l keep saying if you call a full supporters meeting now not through this thread but through the paper/RADIO, see what support you get and see is it possable to appeal,
    But don't sit on your chairs venting your anger on everyone through this thread or others.
    But I do belive you have to change the Chairman now or he should resign with immedate effect. Nothing againt the man but I feel he has divided the club and lost the support of the supporters and members because he wanted to do it his way and no other way.
    the sub

You dont think we need one is that a joke the girls are capable of doing their job i have no problem with that but i am sure they wouldnt appreciate having to deal with all the suppliers and being called upon to open dressing rooms etc because the manager cant be arsed to get a key and there are countless other stuff asweel so we do need one and the sooner people realise that the better without him the doors would have been closed months ago

Agree with you sub the club needs a new face but its important this person needs to be open-minded and quartly info meetings are nearly a must at this stage,the members would be a lot happier knowing the accounts etc before it was too late.

Some of the names going forward I hope are just for fun,its a commitee of a business ffs that has its own staff etc.Anyone going on board Id imagine would have at least 5 years of local business expierence and a proven track record--sadly the club doesnt need young do-gooders or well wishers or anything of the sort,set up a fundraising commitee a football club isnt a toy we need a strong board who are all on the same playing field

Sorry to see you lot go down lads, and I mean that. I was looking forward to a trip to Cobh again this year it has to be said and I might make the odd trip down to catch Ramblers in action in the A League if it doesn't clash with Limerick games.

Here's hoping all your grievances can be sorted once the AGM is done and Cobh Ramblers as a club can achieve some level of unity and get back in to the First Division for next season

i was gutted to hear that ye arent in the first division this year as I was lookin forward to the trip as I hadnt bein up there in nine years.. hopefully ye will learn from the experience and start again from scratch..

Martinho- Thats one thing I can never understand about people up the country- surely you havent been down here in nine years
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Very appropriate on this sad day!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

this is a terrible day for our club and still the feckin idiots on this site can't help themselves blaming everyone in sight its done now and there is not a lot we can do about it. So as our many friends from clubs around the country have been saying its a time to start again and lets build C.R.F.C. from the ground up and lets do it properly.
    Firstly When it comes to the AGM yes this commitee (good or bad) has run its course and new blood has to come in and i don't mean the F.O.C.R. i think all of these people i have mentioned above at one time really cared about the club but now there personal problems with each other has consumed them and clouded their views on helping the club. So i would ask them all (commitee and focr's) to step back and let people who have real business knowledge and no pre concieved notions about other people in the club whoever they maybe come in and get a solid foundation in place and build from there.
    Please do the right thing all of you and you know who you are and don't drag us down let us start again and grow to our full potential.

33 Posts
    I hate to say this but Cork as a sporting county is gradually descending into a complete farce. You have lads here fighting with a Soccer club going out of the league and you have Hurlers and maybe Gaelic Footballers going to go on strike because of sheer pig headness. What the hell are they putting in the water in Cork these days?

Can you not just sort out your differences and get on with things?
    Aon, dó, trí, bhí mé i mo luí, thit mé den leaba, he! he! he!

Quote Originally Posted by Scrufil View Post
    I hate to say this but Cork as a sporting county is gradually descending into a complete farce. You have lads here fighting with a Soccer club going out of the league and you have Hurlers and maybe Gaelic Footballers going to go on strike because of sheer pig headness. What the hell are they putting in the water in Cork these days?
    Can you not just sort out your differences and get on with things?
    I think Redshanks can answer that.......he reports on it every week! Lake Chromium is the downfall of Cork sport!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by Jdrams fan View Post
    this is a terrible day for our club and still the feckin idiots on this site can't help themselves blaming everyone in sight its done now and there is not a lot we can do about it. So as our many friends from clubs around the country have been saying its a time to start again and lets build C.R.F.C. from the ground up and lets do it properly.
    Firstly When it comes to the AGM yes this commitee (good or bad) has run its course and new blood has to come in and i don't mean the F.O.C.R. i think all of these people i have mentioned above at one time really cared about the club but now there personal problems with each other has consumed them and clouded their views on helping the club. So i would ask them all (commitee and focr's) to step back and let people who have real business knowledge and no pre concieved notions about other people in the club whoever they maybe come in and get a solid foundation in place and build from there.
    Please do the right thing all of you and you know who you are and don't drag us down let us start again and grow to our full potential.
    Spot on. Best post I've read here in weeks.

We are far from finished yet with this yet. We still have to meet certain conditions if the A licence is to be awarded. I'm guessing that this includes providing a tax clearance cert before the season starts in April or May. We also still have the Revenue and several creditors breathing down our necks looking for their money. I reckon we have about 2 months to gather a small fortune in fundraising, and that can only happen if the current regime steps (or is pushed) aside. Change must start now.

If we are to have a prayer of survival, the running of the club needs to be taken over by an unconnected group of open-minded individuals with business experience and some fresh ideas. No dictators, no lackeys and no focr's...
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Take off the blinkers please. The FAI did not get ye into this mess, ye got yereselves into this mess.

You cant blame them just because they didnt bail ye out of it. Half a million is a lot of money to hand to a club thats just run itself into the ground, especially when the same people who did that are in charge.

On the Drogheda situation. I dont think they should help Drogheda BUT 25k is a long way from 500k.

Accept that the blame is ye're own or ye have no hope of moving on.
    but they helped drogheda get a licence none the less! but didnt they say they wouldnt help us if it meant helping us get a licence? Or did i miss something? Am i one of a whole bunch that imagined that the fai woudnt help us?. I must be dreaming a nightmare so. And drogheda got help then!
    What a shambles
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(