Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Republic of Ireland V Nigeria - Friday, 29th May 2009 - Friendly - Craven Cottage

170 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BarelyLegal View Post
    Was thinking of flying into Luton. Does anybody know where Fulham/Craven Cottage is in relation to here? also where is Craven Cottage in relation to London City Centre? Thanks
    Coach from Luton Airport will take you to Victoria Station (south-west corner of central London) , then a 3 mile bus or tube ride to Fulham.

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gather round View Post
    Coach from Luton Airport will take you to Victoria Station (south-west corner of central London) , then a 3 mile bus or tube ride to Fulham.
    Great stuff, thanks a lot.

or you can get a train into kings cross(or blackfriars and change there for the "green" line i.e. district) and get a line from there. a line being a tube and not charlie, although im sure you could get one of them there too....

2,796 Posts
    I'd walk from Victoria myself. Make time & go along the Thames or through the posh parts of London. Either way one of the nicest capital city walks you'd find anywhere in Europe.

Not much of a footballing contribution from me today...

Was thinking of flying into Luton. Does anybody know where Fulham/Craven Cottage is in relation to here? also where is Craven Cottage in relation to London City Centre? Thanks.
    Did that last year.

Easy Coach to London Victoria (about an hour)

You can then get a tube to Fulham (15 mins)

Walk to Craven Cottage (15 mins)
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Aer lingus from belfast to heathrow. only 9.99 (fare and tax) one way.
    only a tube ride from there to fulham (think its about £5.50 all day pass for relevant zones), so saves the crazy train prices from stanstead

2,081 Posts
    Think I'll definitely go to this. Will tickets be handy enough? what way were they for the Colombia match there? presume they'll be more Nigerians than Colombians though.

3,498 Posts
    Think I'll definitely go to this. Will tickets be handy enough? what way were they for the Colombia match there? presume they'll be more Nigerians than Colombians though.
    There were tickets available at the ground last year, but there could be a higher "away" attendance this time around

it was close to a sell out but not quite.

was it really end of may last year? god time flies - thats not me telling god that time goes very quickly, just making on observation that the time passed since may end has gone very quickly.

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    it was close to a sell out but not quite.

was it really end of may last year? god time flies - thats not me telling god that time goes very quickly, just making on observation that the time passed since may end has gone very quickly.
    Now that's a 7000th post to be proud of!!!

2,081 Posts
    It just occured to me that this match in the day before the FA Cup Final and two days after the Champions League Final. I don't think that will have much of an impact in relation to Irish players being available really though with the clubs left in both. Gibson and O'Shea come to mind if United are in either. Nobody from Chelsea, Arsenal or Liverpool or any other European teams left in the Champions League. Not many Irish left in the FA Cup of note either ie. Fulham, Everton, Boro, Burnley, Coventry (Westwood but will probably be knocked out by Chelsea), Hull (Kilbane/Folan but will probably be knocked out by Arsenal). Our biggest problem could be if Reading/Wolves/Birmingham are involved in the playoffs but at least we'll get a look at some other players in that case. McGeady will also be out of the reckoning should Celtic reach the Scottish Cup Final.

It would be nice to get a ticket for the Cup Final seeing as we'll be in the locality but I'd say I'd be doing well to get one for the Irish match!!!

47 Posts
    Think I will head over to this, fly out on thursday from knock to stansted returning saturday for 28euro all in.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

why wouldn't ye return the sunday? make a full weekend of it, thats not just you ronnie!!! ye can all stay at chez osheas....

47 Posts
    Longford are playing Finn Harps the saturday night
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Lads, what area of the ground are you buying tickets for?

130 Posts
    About 20 of us heading over on my stag for it, should be a bit of craic! Had a great couple of days over there last year at the Columbia game.

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jok1 View Post
    Lads, what area of the ground are you buying tickets for?
    I rang Fulham ticket office. Like last year, it looks like Ireland has been allocated Hammersmith End as well as certain sections of the Riverside Stand. I'm going for Hammersmith End, it's cheapest. It might be no harm someone else calling Fulham to confirm this.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    I rang Fulham ticket office. Like last year, it looks like Ireland has been allocated Hammersmith End as well as certain sections of the Riverside Stand. I'm going for Hammersmith End, it's cheapest. It might be no harm someone else calling Fulham to confirm this.
    Its on the Fulham website.....if you go to Tickets you get a plan of the Stadium showing which areas are allocated to Irish fans,Nigera fans and Fulham fans.

You can also select the exact seat you require
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

[QUOTE=BarelyLegal;1116391] Hull (Kilbane/Folan but will probably be knocked out by Arsenal). /QUOTE]

Forgive me but don't Arsenal have to win the game in the 5th round first or have they got a bye ?????????????????????????????????????????

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    Forgive me but don't Arsenal have to win the game in the 5th round first or have they got a bye ?????????????????????????????????????????
    I did mention the presence of Burnley in the FA Cup in that same post. Like I say Hull will probably be knocked out by Arsenal. I hope I'm wrong

Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast