Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Committee nominations

Quote Originally Posted by Redshanks View Post
    Speaking of alter ego's Offsider -are you girlfriend or boyfriend today?.
    The same person I am every day!, ive no problem posting here and if people know my identity - then im fine with that!.
    I dont need to have two usernames on these forums to try and get my points across . ie: RedGirl or RamblerShanks!

one name -one address -but two people. How do ye do it girl & boy -shift rota?

Beezer if you really want to miss me here, you'll have to vote for me. is that too big a price? ha ha

Jamesd' we dont hate you, HATE is a very big word. We find you and what you write amusing -even entertaining. I feel that Beezer is trying to take you title, he's coming out with some great wierd and whacky material, might be worth a vote himself!

One name - one address - but two people
    (correct) (correct) (incorrect)

Suppose 2 out of 3 aint bad!,
    . . . unless you have some kind of proof to back your statements, then I ask to stop talkin ****e about my character.

Character- characters? can i take that to mean that you will also stop talking ....e about other peoples characters? Or are you -(one or both) just into one-way traffic- give but not take?
    I seem to remember that it was your good self/selves that first had something to say about this character yesterday -after Beezer led the way, offsiders

Quote Originally Posted by Redshanks View Post
    Jamesd' we dont hate you, HATE is a very big word. We find you and what you write amusing -even entertaining. I feel that Beezer is trying to take you title, he's coming out with some great wierd and whacky material, might be worth a vote himself!
    Red I am certainly delighted ye don't hate me. Cause believe it or not, my support for Cobh Ramblers as a Club will never waiver, regardless of who is in charge.

Sure, we will all have different ideas on how or who should be doing what and sometimes we will get overly passionate about it.

But all this has got us nowhere. I for one am more concerned about holding on to our club and more so now than ever. With all this financial depression, if we don't have our sport to gain a release for even 90 minutes, then what do we have to look forward to.

The days of power struggles have to end.

Quote Originally Posted by jamesd View Post
    Red I am certainly delighted ye don't hate me. Cause believe it or not, my support for Cobh Ramblers as a Club will never waiver, regardless of who is in charge.

Sure, we will all have different ideas on how or who should be doing what and sometimes we will get overly passionate about it.

But all this has got us nowhere. I for one am more concerned about holding on to our club and more so now than ever. With all this financial depression, if we don't have our sport to gain a release for even 90 minutes, then what do we have to look forward to.

The days of power struggles have to end.
    spot on jamesd
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Beezer if you really want to miss me here, you'll have to vote for me. is that too big a price? ha ha

No chance of a vote here kieran,club is a bad enough mess without you adding to it

wow good to know ye have yer proiorities in order lads
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Quote Originally Posted by Beezer View Post

No chance of a vote here kieran,club is a bad enough mess without you adding to it
    talking to yourself again beezer
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

I'm voting for R14 anyway. Definate Presidential material
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Well now beezer i also think i know who you are and let me tell you that I wont be voting for you or your other usernames. Y ou are very quick to slag people off under this alias but i betcha you wouldnt say it on OFF forum under a different name or even under your original one here, we need people on committee who are honest and not afraid to voice an opinion not people who like to hide so get a life

Do not underestimate the amount of time and effort that has to be put in on the commitee.

The easy part is getting nominated the hard work is the meetings the time spent on other things at match night etc etc etc the list is endless.Then all you get from the armchair viewers is abuse!!

R14 if I was a season ticket holder you would get my vote.

Jamesd -I have to take my hat off to you and agree with every word of your last post.

Beezer, sorry for the delay in getting back to you, but i was out on the canvass, lol.

I too have an idea who you are and I have to say, whether i'm elected or not, I'm confident I'll have more votes than you at the end of it, - Barry's Beeeezer!

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    I'm voting for R14 anyway. Definate Presidential material
    Whats this ****e about hes not going from what i heard, so lets stop these rumours, if hes going(i believe he's not) your right to put it out there, but if hes not, this is how ****e rumours go around the town, were bad enough as it is,dont need extra rumours going around cobh.

Presume everybody heard whose going for the positions so time for games to stop put the club first and vote with your head, and stop the **** on here, like the quote above, which will add to rumours.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    I hope you'll all vote for me anyway!

One sec there now Bella.............who's is the quote above? Nope, I haven't heard all those that are running so for all I know R14's name could have been on that list.
    RamblersWeb

Well Luka how about telling everyone that you are on that list

Quote Originally Posted by pcplod View Post
    Well Luka how about telling everyone that you are on that list
    I thought I did that in an other thread
    Last edited by luka; 16/02/2009 at 4:48 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Didnt seen it I appoligise just thought i would get the ball rollin

I actually am considering it, believe it or not........but I probably won't!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

RedGirl/Ramblershanks/Kieran!,
    Just to put a stop to the weird little thoughts running through your head,
    Im very sorry to be the bearer ot this sad news - for a while you prob thought(in your head anyway) you were talking with someone else.
    I know this may come a some shock to you as you were probably hoping my assumed alias could probably link up with your alter-ego(dual username), and maybe the two fictional characters could solve all Rams problems.
    I also assume you think its my partner on here - but as witnessed she is more into publicly putting it on record in person(egm's / agm's) and doesnt hide behind any usernames on these forums.

I would also, like to publicly state that I am the only person who ever has or ever will post on these forums under the username (offside rule).
    Yours in online posting - Barrie H

PS: 'publicly state' - means to put on record and can be viewed by the public!,
    - This might ring a bell with you - regarding your recent letter, to us the members where you stated you had no intention of going for any position on the committe.
    Last edited by offside rule; 16/02/2009 at 8:13 PM.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast